We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration

Save
Share
2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4503
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
4 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/06/22
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$54
View deal
Hotels.comUS$89
TraveluroUS$56
getaroom.comUS$119
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (309)
Room & Suite (103)
Pool & Beach (28)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 26/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration
Updated 26/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#40 of 164 hotels in Kissimmee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Kissimmee, Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration makes it easy to enjoy the best of Kissimmee. Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the resort. Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration Hotel features room service and a concierge, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and an on-site restaurant. If you are driving to Grand Orlando resort, parking is available for $15/night. Old Town (1.3 mi), located nearby, makes Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Kissimmee landmark. If you like cafes, Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration is conveniently located near Starbucks, Express Cafe, and Dunkin' Donuts. Should time allow, Monument of States is a popular that is relatively easy to get to. Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration is sure to make your visit to Kissimmee one worth remembering.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Complimentary instant cofffee
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
315Reviews13Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 168
  • 22
  • 27
  • 22
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lil-Lady71 wrote a review 21 Jan
Scottsboro, Alabama12 contributions8 helpful votes
I so wanted to love this hotel. Was my husband’s first visit to Disney World and was a treat for his 50th birthday. We were supposed to be in a renovated room but asked to extend our stay and was told we would have to stay in the older area, building 5000. The first floor had a leak and buckets were in the hallway. It smelled of mildew. We were on the 4th floor. Ice machine didn’t work. Floors were dirty. We had 1 washcloth and 2 towels. The 2nd day our room was cleaned but still not vacuumed. The dirty towels and washcloth were taken but no fresh ones were left. We stayed in the parks until late and didn’t discover we had nothing to shower with until 10pm. I called guest services. The attendant answered the phone with “what?”. I said I’m sorry I thought I was calling the front desk. She said the front desk doesn’t get these calls, I do. I said ok, we need some towels and washcloths please. She verified the room number and said they’d be up soon. An hour later, I called back. I said we hadn’t gotten the towels yet and really wanted to take a shower and go to bed. She said she must have forgotten to tell them and would send some up. Not 5 min later she called our room. When I answered she yelled at me “what’s your PROBLEM?” I said excuse me? I guess the problem is we still don’t have towels. She said you GOT your towels an hour ago. They were left outside your door in the hall. I said no ma’am my husband is standing in the hall waiting and no one has come. (Also who puts towels on the dirty hallway floor?!). She hung up on me! I was shocked and my husband was mad. He called back and asked for her manager. He let him know what happened and he apologized but didn’t seem surprised she was so rude. My husband asked for the general manager to call us when he as back in the office on Monday. No one ever called us. We eventually got towels that night. The man bringing them apologized and showed us where she transposed the numbers on the note and had him deliver to a room in another building! She never apologized and apparently thought I was some midnight towel bandit! We never got another washcloth the entire stay. We had to bathe with hand towels. 2 towels and 2 hand towels. Not even a floor mat. The dirty hand towels were thrown in our sink and left there by the staff and not replaced. The tiles in the shower were broken and mildewed. Elevator was dirty and tiles broken. Resort fees in winter when pool was cold and no one using it? What were the resort fees paying for? Parking at $17 a night. Ridiculous. Free shuttle left for parks just once a day and late in the morning then returned before the fireworks? Makes no sense. And the heat in room didn’t work. Will not be back. I can’t believe Disney World has this hotel as a “Good Neighbor”. Walt would be rolling in his grave!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Cyndy4 wrote a review 18 Jan
Rockford, Illinois39 contributions10 helpful votes
My son was playing in the Tropical Bowl, and this was the "team hotel" so we just dutifully stayed with the team. I know it's an "old" hotel, currently undergoing renovation, but I'll try to be honest. The good: convenient location close to lots of food choices, Publix, pharmacies, etc. On a very busy road. Upon checkin, they ask for your cell phone number and communicate with you that way. If you want towels, just text them asking for it, and they come pretty quickly. Or if you want extra shampoo, etc, just text. Most of the time, whoever answers is nice, sometimes they call on your room phone to ask questions, but one gal was not so nice and hung up on me!!! Nice size frig, which will freeze everything if you turn up the temp past "3". Most staff were nice and friendly. The bad: It's a large property, 6 buildings, a LOT of walking, and to get to the front desk you have to go outside in and out of security doors, etc. NO microwaves in your room! Bogus excuse for "safety." You have to bring all your food about a half mile to the lobby and use the "disgusting" community microwave!!! We had double queen room. Not very large, but adequate, nothing "resort" about it, just like a Holiday Inn or whatever. Bathroom VERY small, if you open the door, you'll hit the person on the toilet, lol. Slow drainage in tub and sink. NO hairdryer in room. Must ask and they'll run it up. ONLY ONE washer and ONE dryer in the entire building!! Got tired of waiting for it, so took home dirty clothes, lol. No real restaurant on site. There was a breakfast area that served donuts or egg sandwiches in the morning, and when I stopped by at 11:50am for coffee, I was told they are closed! So, nowhere to get your coffee on the premises. I was told there was no "maid service" daily, unless you ask, and I didn't. One day, while we were out, "someone" came in and made our beds, dumped our trash, and took all my plastic grocery bags, which were on the floor FOR A REASON. I was going to pack some of our dirty clothes in them for the way home. I called and texted and asked for bags, but no one came. I found it disturbing someone came in when we did NOT ask for it and messed with our stuff!! I am puzzled why there is a "resort fee" of $25 because this was an average hotel, not a resort by any means. The $17 parking was plain price gouging, I mean you already pay for the room!! Air conditioner made weird, rattling noises when it started up and when it was shutting down. Annoying.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Weeks, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration
Responded 4 days ago
Cyndy, I am sorry to see that you had a poor experience with us, especially as we had many great comments from your group. I will certainly be following up with our team to ensure we are providing all of our guests with correct information. Housekeeping is currently back to their normal procedure of servicing the rooms daily. You do not need to request housekeeping for them to come to clean your room. Our Java Break Coffee Shop has breakfast for purchase daily until 11am. At that time, they may temporarily close to restock and prepare to open for lunch at 12pm. During this time, there may not be coffee available for purchase in the lobby, but we can provide more coffee for your room if needed. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Aaron Weeks Front Office Manager
Read more
Darryl H wrote a review 17 Jan
1 contribution
Everything and Everyone is awesome. I can't wait to come back. If I have to single out one person, I would say Aaron was exceptional. Please continue doing what you're doing and you will continue to receive Great reviews. This is the best trip I have taken.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Weeks, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration
Responded 4 days ago
Darryl, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am delighted to see that you had a great stay and that I was able to make such an impact on it for you! I hope you will visit us again soon! Aaron Weeks Front Office Manager
Read more
Catherine F wrote a review 17 Jan
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The manager helped us we had trouble with the heat and TV in our room and he got service right away . Convenient Located close to parks and shops . The hotel was quiet . Peaceful. Had a poolside bar and Starbucks
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Weeks, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to quickly address any concerns you had! We hope you will choose to visit us again soon! Aaron Weeks Front Office Manager
Read more
Erika R wrote a review 15 Jan
Montgomery, Alabama1 contribution
Whenever I had a problem the hotel staff was quick in assisting me. The first night I had an issue with heating my room. Maintenance came immediately and fixed the issue. There was a cup left in the refrigerator upon checking in. I showed it to housekeeping, but no one removed it. Every time housekeeping cleaned the room and took away towels they didn’t replace them. Therefore, I had to get towels for my son and I. On our second night I showed the on call housekeeper what the day time housekeeper didn’t do and she (the on call housekeeper) resolved/fixed the issue immediately. The staff was very pleasant and nice. My son and I enjoyed our stay. Everything was in close proximity.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Weeks, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am delighted to see that you had a great experience with us despite having a couple issues with your room. I am thrilled to see that our great staff was able to address your concerns in a timely manner and allow you to enjoy your stay! We hope you choose to visit us again soon! Aaron Weeks Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson resort orlando-celebration hotel kissimmee, radisson celebration, radisson kissimmee, radisson orlando celebration, radisson resort celebration, radisson resort kissimmee, kissimmee radisson, radisson hotel orlando celebration
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
718
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration?
Nearby attractions include Houdini's Hidden Theater (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chick-fil-A, Charley’s Steak House & Seafood Grille, and Kobe Japanese Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.