We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coral Cay Resort

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Coral Cay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Start your review of Coral Cay Resort
 Click to rate
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great floor plan. Hot tub and screened patio very nice feature. Kitchen was great and also washer and dryer. We never got a key to use the pool. Mattresses were filthy. Carpet was distrusting. No towels or toilet paper so stop at the store. Would not stay here again. Office staff was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar P
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you liked the hot tub and the awesome staff, but are truly sorry that you had an overall disappointing experience with us. We would love for the opportunity to make things right, and hope that you will give us another chance to make it up to you in the future....

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My unit was not clean, the furniture was stained and horrible we had ants, the carpet is nasty, the floor tile had food and food stains on it when we walked in. This unit should not be rented without being updated

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keshadd
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you found your experience with us disappointing. We strive to please every guest, so we are truly saddened to that we didn’t meet your expectations. We hope you can give us another chance to impress you on your next trip. Thanks, again. Best, Kristina Social Media...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We returned here since we were context with the area and the house 2 yrs ago. Not the same anymore, I dont really Know what happend but it just did not please us this time. The house was not in the best shape, filthy and very stained carpet, blinds were broken and the overall feeling was that it needed quite...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are so sorry that you had a disappointing experience with us on your most recent visit. We appreciate you as a returning guest and would love for the opportunity to make things right and host you again.

Miami
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The carpets were heavily soiled, along with the couches and chairs. The floor was so dirty it turned my daughter's socks black. We killed multiple roaches, a spider, and some ants. It's obvious the room was not cleaned. The towels had hairs on them. The tub was dirty. The TVs were from the 1980's. I complained about the dirty room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 760shamikal
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay. The experience you described in this review is below the standards we adhere to, so we are very sorry to have let you down. We will contact our general manager right away to further inquire about your stay and ensure this...

Saint Clair, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was very spacious and it was great to have separate bedrooms and bathrooms. This town house was very comfortable and we enjoyed the private screened in patio and hot tub. We also liked that it was in a more secluded area, so it was very quiet, but it was also a close drive to many places.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindaQ5760OP
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the spacious townhouse. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Orlando
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was nice. Very close to Disney parks and only 25 minutes from the airport. The pool and playgrounds and it was much quieter then a big hotel or resort. Warning!! Bring your own cleaning supplies!! Very dirty. We had to request clean sheets and blankets. Kitchen still had food crumbs on the counters and stove, floors were filthy. Worth...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7603JRashleyf
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the location and we appreciate your feedback on how we may improve. Thank you for your review, and we hope you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

West Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wanted to have a complete kitchen and found that this property fit the bill. The bad- creaky bed and we have to wash the linens and use fabric softener because they were a little rough. The furniture was stained from past visitors who weren't very careful. The good- well equipped kitchen, refrigerator even had ice maker! We loved the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jenny, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are a family looking for a good price for a roomy condo with a kitchen that you will ONLY use for a "home base" when doing the parks, this location could be for you. Coral Cay is close to all the attractions and International Blvd. The main pool, jacuzzi and sunning area are just fine, and the landscaping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki2271
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Hampden, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

dirty had a cockroach problem they came to spray didn't help much air conditioner didn't work windows all mold so couldn't open them Hot tub was green at first mold all over the ceiling near air ducts

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnsgirl599
Zepernick, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed in this resort 5 years ago for a few days and liked it very much, so we decided to come back, but were dissappointed the very first moment. The furniture showed wear and taer, the carpet was very dirty and there were stains on the walls. Ths dish washer didn't work properly ans the whirlpool wasn't cleen either.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q8494IGmartinar
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Cay Resort, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback on how we may improve. Thank you for being a repeat guest, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

711 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (95)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Townhouse (169)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas
4.8 km away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
3.5 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
858 reviews
19.4 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,702 reviews
5.5 km away
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
#3 of 58 in Kissimmee
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fabulous new gated resort located minutes from Disney!! Unique selection of 3 & 4 Bedroom town homes with private enclosed hot tub. Guests have exclusive access to clubhouse with cinema, arcade and billiard rooms, and business center next to the outdoor pool and spa. Located throughout the property are jogging trails and 2 children's playgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Cay Resort

Address: 2300 Caravelle Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5806
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $148 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Cay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Cay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Cay Hotel Kissimmee
Coral Cay Resort Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Cay Resort staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Cay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“read the reviews.”
903oscarp, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“One row of Condominiums faces a run down trailer park, the others face a water feature. Be sure to ask about the view!”
  • Smears on downstairs bathroom wall.
  • Heavily stained carpet
  • Stains on every piece of downstairs furniture; chairs, sofa and bar stools.
Nikki2271, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Was a townhouse!”
prowlerchick, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a car as you will need to drive a short distance to disney”
Lukewsn1234, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we rented a 4 bedroom villa that overlook the lake they are nice with having some of the rooms and living overlooking the scenery”
403raniah, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates