We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Maingate Lakeside Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Maingate Lakeside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maingate Lakeside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,972: English reviews
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

I was worried about staying in this hotel because of some of the negative reviews people were giving but having stayed there I couldn't honestly believe they were talking about the same hotel. Excellent location, any nearer the Disney parks and you would actually be in them. Buses to the parks from the hotel were really great. Drivers really friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobynJacqueline
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Robyn, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We were very happy that stuck with your original decision to stay with us and knew that you wouldn't be disappointed. We pride ourselves on being the best moderately priced hotel in the area and we think we do a pretty... More 

nc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Hotel is average. Very Poor Service. No refill for Soaps or Shampoos provided. You may have to remind them twice and may get it after 1 hr. The bed is not comfortable. It scracthes you. Noticed that Mattress cover is of harsh material which scratches your skin. Better to remove it.

Helpful?
Thank siddarthrao
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Sid, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. It is never easy to find out that we did not exceed our guests expectations. Poor Service is definately not what we are all about. I have copied your review for our General Manager as our Executive Housekeeper for their review. Would love to know... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2010

Small room, bathroom has no fan, I expected to be better than motel. If feels like staying at motel. If you can spend just a little more, find somewhere else. And one more thing, they don't restock the towels and cups.

Helpful?
Thank babytwister88
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We value all of our guests comments and will make sure yours are forwarded to our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer. We do have exhaust fans in all of our bathrooms so I have to assume that your was not working properly. We also do replensish towels... More 

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2010

We had a terrible experience at this hotel posing as a "resort". I don't know what was worse, the old rooms or the customer service by the staff. Oh, wait, the customer service was definitely worse. But being able to open my room door without having to kick the door in would have been nice, same with a comfortable bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skad00sh
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Skad00sh, We are extremely discouraged to have received your review of our hotel. This is no way represents how we want our hotel to be perceived or how are General Manager operates the hotel. We pride ourselves in being the best moderately hotel/resort in the area due mostly because of our customer service. We are 24 acres with multiple pool... More 

Bristol, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2010

My wife and I were visiting Kisimmee again after many years and this hotel fulfilled our expectations. It was large with many children and tourists (we're Brits. ourselves) but very comfortable and reasonably quiet. Parking was no problem.The rooms were of adequate size with comfortable beds. The $8 breakfasts were very comprehensive and good value for money. The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellingPensioner
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Pensioner for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your vacation to Walt Disney World Area. You are right when you say the breakfast buffet is comprehensive...if someone can't find something they like, it just isn't made!! There are so many great restaurants... More 

East Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Never again! I'd rather stay in a dog kennel! Guest svc. was very slow except for Breakfast. There were never enough towels, pools were in lock down as well as the game room, there was no security whatsoever, I booked ther for the AYF National Football Conference because I had to, but as many times and places as I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Easties65
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We stayed for 3 weeks and had a great time, the staff were really wonderful, the rooms were clean, all the bar, shop etc were lovely. We have stayed at many hotel in this area, and can honestly say it was the best !!. Looking forword to going back to this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank weymouth8
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Weymouth for writing such a nice review of our hotel. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. Since you had such a wonderful time we would ask that you revisit your scoring on our hotel. Based on your scores you did not like the property. The more bubbles you darken the better the scores are... More 

east haven, ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2010

The rooms are very dirty and have a musty odor to them. Not only did the toliet in the bathroom leak but the actual size of the bathroom is no bigger than a closet. The doors of the rooms barely lock and the sense of security is next to none. We have been here for four days and there has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank caitjust1
bwlsales, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at our hotel. It is never easy to accept that we did not exceed one of our guests expectations. Its unfortuanate that most of the problems that you have mentioned were actually caused by the people who were competing in the AYF championships. I'm sorry that you did not see... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Early Xmas vacation is great this time of year. Alex is a great desk receptionist(front) who has a great personality,will accomodate you any way he can to make your stay pleasant. BEING AT THIS HOTEL many times, the only problem right now is a few kids football teams being booked now to play in football over at Disney Facilities. WHILE... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fpotocnik
bwlsales, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Hi New York! Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you continuing to visit us and will definately pass on your comments about Alex to our Front Office Manager. The Disney facilities did play host to a large Football and Cheerleading Tournament. Unfortunately, you are correct, the hotel did get a little noisy... More 

Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

We loved our stay at this resort. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly. The front desk travel desk is a little pushy with their time share promotion. But they will leave you alone once you tell them you are not interested. The outdoor heated pool is clean. They have free Wi Fi. The best part is their hot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyVaca12
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Delaware! Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad you and your family had a great time while visiting the area. You are correct, we are an excellent alternative to onsite. Please come back and see us again...we are adding fun new things for our guests to enjoy...Have a family movie night... More 

781 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (763)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (311)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.8 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#38 of 160 in Kissimmee
1,816 reviews
1.5 km away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 160 in Kissimmee
2,230 reviews
8.3 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#75 of 160 in Kissimmee
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#28 of 160 in Kissimmee
645 reviews
3.3 km away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Address: 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $56 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando
Maingate Lakeside Resort Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maingate Lakeside Resort staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Maingate Lakeside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had room over looking pool very quite but it could have been due to the time of year I travelled.”
 of 5 bubbles CassGen, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I recommend a room on the second floor a bit further from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles jcdavies04, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in rooms closest to front desk”
 of 5 bubbles P2938XUsamantham, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here They Use False Advertising Rooms Nothing Like Photos”
 of 5 bubbles FancyCatsTravel, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you get a room facing the lake in building 5 you can see the fireworks from Disney perfectly 154, 150”
 of 5 bubbles BrandyMaye, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay