We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Maingate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Maingate
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 438: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Maingate
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for about a week. I will make this review easy: Pros: -front desk staff were nice with exception of a night when we called to express concerns and they didn't call back when they said they would or bothered to send what we needed. -complimentary breakfast. -comfortable beds. -accessible parking. -free wifi. Cons: -The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Matt_At_Comfort_Inn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Maingate, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed at Comfort Inn, Maingate for 7 nights, rooms are large but I would say require some 'updating' to decor & carpets. Beds very comfortable. Staff could not have been more helpful & polite. Great base for discovering the Disney theme parks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank APrice2013
Matt_At_Comfort_Inn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Maingate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stays at the Comfort Inn Maingate often. If we reserve early enough with our Choice hotels discount it's extremely cheap, and more than worth the expense. The breakfast is much more than you get from most hotels that offer a continental breakfast (the usual hard boiled eggs, waffles, dry cereal, and coffee), you could have ham, beacon, scrambled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tasha F
Matt_At_Comfort_Inn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Maingate, responded to this review

It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of our hotel. We appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip. We hope to see you again very soon!

Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have Disney annual passes and wanted a place to crash for a three day weekend that did not break the bank. Staff was very friendly, and breakfast buffet was nice. Close to parks especially Animal Kingdom. Lots of restaurants close by. For the price its a good value if you plan in spending most of your time at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobinGeorgia
Matt_At_Comfort_Inn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Maingate, responded to this review

All of the team here at Comfort Inn Maingate Kissimmee FL strive to put our guests first. I'm happy you found our staff and complimentary breakfast wonderful and as always, a clean comfortable room. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for your review!

philadelphia, usa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked here for a few reasons 1) great price for 4 days/3 nights, 2) location to Disney and fast food restaurants 3) microwave, fridge and free breakfast. My family and I were very satisfied, though I was disappointed because I thought I booked a room with 2 televisions and only got one. Was told by the front desk that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philalady_10
Matt_At_Comfort_Inn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Maingate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your stay, in general, was a good one and our staff treated you well. We also have different and larger room types available, which do have 2 televisions, which you may wish to look at during you next stay, thank you again!

Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had figured that after a late day at WDW we would be too tired to drive back home (about a 2hour ride) so we planned to just grab a room somewhere and stay over. We pick this one just because it happen to be on the correct side of the road and close to a Mcdonalds. I am glad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shrloc_pa
Matt_At_Comfort_Inn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Maingate, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the Comfort Inn Maingate with my family and we didn't enjoy it very much. The pros: close to disney, complimentary shuttle to the parks (although we didn't use it), hot tub and pool The cons: old, doesn't look or smell very clean, room service didn't clean the rooms every day (sometimes didn't even take out the trash), lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel M
Matt_At_Comfort_Inn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Maingate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I deeply apologize for your not receiving the service you've expected. Please understand that in regards to our breakfast offering, this is a mandated buffet and will be the case at all Comfort Inn properties. I'm sorry you weren't able to find anything to your liking on the complimentary buffet provided. I will also pass...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We enjoyed this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was a buffet. Tables were not cleaned between uses. I didn't enjoy the pool area. We didn't have problems, but it wasn't secured from the parking lot. It had a couple gates, but anyone could have accessed them. One night my daughter and I were followed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darcylsaeb
Matt_At_Comfort_Inn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Maingate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that you had a poor experience while out shopping. Guest safety is one of our main concerns and I'm happy to here our staff quickly resolved the issue for you. This critical feedback will be used in training our...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel needs work. I'm sure they have LOTS of travelers, but paint! Don't leave everything dirty. Housekeeping very average. They would leave dirty sheets and trash laying in the halls for extended periods of time. Not really what I expected from Comfort Inn. Maybe we've just been lucky before.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nedra N
Matt_At_Comfort_Inn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Maingate, responded to this review

We would definitely like start off and apologize about your experience you had with us here. Your experience is not up to our high standards here at Comfort Inn. I am thankful you brought this to our attention. . Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We recently spent three nights at this hotel. Hotel was a good value. Beds were very comfortable. Plenty of pillows. I booked a King room and was surprised that there was also a set of bunk beds in the room. Not a problem. They were in a separate area from the bathroom/bedroom. Friendly staff. Breakfast was average - though I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terri P
Matt_At_Comfort_Inn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Maingate, responded to this review

We would like to Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to send us your valuable comments. It is always gratifying to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon!

361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Family Room with Bunk Beds (39)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.4 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#11 of 156 in Kissimmee
181 reviews
7.8 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake
7.2 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
11.9 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 156 in Kissimmee
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is newly renovated in 2016, and is located just 1 mile to Disney World theme parks. The Comfort Inn Maingate is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel and offers FREE scheduled shuttle to Disney World, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores outlet mall. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily from 6AM - 9AM. All non smoking guest rooms are accessible through interior hallways/corridors, with microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Maingate

Address: 7675 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1740 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $114 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kissimmee
Clarion Hotel Maingate
Clarion Kissimmee
Kissimmee Clarion
Comfort Inn Maingate Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Maingate staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Maingate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on 2nd floor, very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles APrice2013, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The family suite fit six of us and we were not stuck with a sofa bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Darcylsaeb, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor, the better.”
 of 5 bubbles Carolinehc10, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hotels Etc. for best rates”
 of 5 bubbles dnorm123, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is situated so it is away from traffic noises.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgefromFL, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5