We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Palms Hotel and Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Palms Hotel and Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 413: English reviews
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Good price but wont be one of my top choices for a revisit. Priceline made it worth it at a low price but the noise from the interstate is uncanny. The neighboring hotel is even shut down and I can only assume it is due to this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktsomed
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Rented thru a private owner great unit total updated unit very modern and clean unit. Short drive to Disney only a few minutes away , also super close to all shopping places to eat etc. I would recommend getting one away from highway if your away from highway no noise issues

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Resort fees which cover parking and a continental breakfast and this at a old run down & dirty hotel. It used to be the rate was all inclusive. This is just an example on how the hotel industry has degenerated by greed.You need to pay to park here as if you have any reasonable options? I can give you some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ecatino
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest opinion. Every guest has different expectations or view and sometimes is unfortunate that not all guest are pleased.

Reviewed 27 August 2016

We were skeptical due to the reasonable price in a great location with so many amenities but we were pleasantly surprised. We booked a King Villa in bldg 6. It was a one bedroom apartment and though I wouldn't necessarily consider it renovated, it was certainly nice. The room had a fully equipped kitchen including pots and pans, living room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiana M
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you as well for taking the time to post your review of our property.

Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The palms is a great place to stay. Close to Disneyworld with shuttle service to Disney and Universal. Friendly staff and good complimentary breakfast too! Very inexpensive to stay and enjoy all the parks near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

Plantation, Florida
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I read pro and con reviews about this property before I made my reservation, so I had some concerns. We were placed in a King Villa (room 321) in building 3. It was one of the renovated apartments. It was perfect for our needs. We were a couple and we had a beautiful King bedroom and bathroom. The living room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLinda0410
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

It is such a pleasure to know that you were happy with your room and overall stay as well. We thank you for posting your review and will share your experience with all the staff.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 August 2016

When I was looking into this property I was impress with the pictures that was on the website. But when i got to the property it was a different story. The outside is beautiful, the pools are clean but I can't say that about the room. even though the rooms were clean they are outdated. Some of the cabinets were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msd1201
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you posting your review. All comments have been noted and are being addressed. It is always displeasing to know that a guest did not enjoy there stay.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

During a well earned break from my 14yr old sons radiotherapy treatment, we booked into the palms for the night. Within an hour I knew I couldn't stay there due to ripped curtains, dog hair everywhere, kitchen outdated with drawers broken....but by far the worst was the dog chew and Cheetos in the sofa bed, I booked out and decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Df136
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We are sorry for any inconveniences that you encountered. All comments have been noted and are being addressed. Thank you for posting your review.

Reviewed 12 August 2016

We visited in May and I must say we have no complaints. We had a pet with us and they made sure to accommodate us in a very nice pet room. The lady at the front desk was very nice about giving us information on directions and breakfast they offer. The pool seemed very nice however we had no time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolero25
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We are very happy that you and your family were pleased with your accommodations and look forward to having you back. Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to post your comments.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I am greatly disappointed with the stay here, it was a prepaid reservation so i couldnt change my reservation otherwise i would have lost all my money. The hallway was very smelly , the bedroom was also very smelly there was nothing that could be done . They advertise this as resort , there is no way this is resort....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kishanahuja
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. All your comments and concerns have been noted and will be addressed. Thank You.

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5.3 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#11 of 156 in Kissimmee
181 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
1.8 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 156 in Kissimmee
3,357 reviews
6.6 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 156 in Kissimmee
503 reviews
5.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World(R) Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Address: 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4526
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $225 - $1,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel And Villas Kissimmee, Florida
Palms Hotel Villas
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Palms Hotel and Villas staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from The Palms Hotel and Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in buildings close to the main building to avoid highway noise.”
  • kitchen area
  • living area
 of 5 bubbles W5354GRjenm, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles ktsomed, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“bldg 7 is right up against the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles Ecatino, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing I-4 can have traffic noise issues during the night since I-4 is never quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LuckyLinda0410, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the first floor due to bugs entering unit.”
 of 5 bubbles msd1201, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5