We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropical Palms Resort and Campground

Save
Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (312)
Pool & Beach (74)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“the cottages”(66 reviews)
“old town”(147 reviews)
“rv resort”(29 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,015)
There are newer reviews for Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
425
236
144
74
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
425
236
144
74
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesold townrv resortbedroom cottagegreat rv parktravel trailerpassport americafort wildernessfun spotmini golfkiddie poolgreat place to staylaundry roomnice pooldisney worldfamily vacationfull kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Weighing our options on a return trip to this location. Rally room was filthy dirty. We ask to have it cleaned but was not taken care of. Bathrooms in rally room seem to be the staffs personal restroom. They would not provide us with a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dakota143
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We love staying at Tropical Palms. The campground itself is clean and well taken care of. We also love that we can take our golf cart to Old Town and the proximity to other Orlando attractions. The only thing I would change is the price....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N9562KDmicheleg
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Tropical Palms had a few leaks in their drinking water sytem which resulted in a boil order. It took over 6 days for the campground to resolve this issue which should have been fixed in a day or two. Also, the concrete pad at our...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank hoffmcm
Response from EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and CampgroundResponded 29 January 2018

Dear hoffmcm, Thank you for your review of Tropical Palms Resort & Campground. We regret our grounds and facilities did not meet your expectations. Our guests are very important to us and our staff does their best to try and accommodate any concerns. We always...More

Reviewed 27 January 2018

Just too much money and very little service and stuff to do . WiFi sucks and staff is rude . Sites in back need to be level more ! Tried gettting a site in back once and I couldn’t level my rv . And bathrooms...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank V9924CQvictoriac
Response from EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and CampgroundResponded 29 January 2018

Dear V9924CQvictoriac, Thank you for your review of Tropical Palms Resort & Campground. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always...More

Reviewed 26 January 2018

Nice like the location close to Old Town and this was the first time we did not come in our motor home. Have come with the ‘Piper group and on our own many times. We will be back for sure and most likely stay in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgewJ7960DT
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (312)
Pool & Beach (74)
Dining (36)
Amenities (105)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jbilliter71
3 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from kstarrzzz | Reviewed this property |
I don't think they do. But it's so close, I'm sure that the people at the front desk can give you many good options, they are extremely helpful and nice!
1
Vote
turcillo
24 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from vesseyhouse | Reviewed this property |
I have stayed several times, always clean albeit dated but again clean!
0
Votes
JoAnn F
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from vesseyhouse | Reviewed this property |
We have stayed in the cottages many times. Some are more dated than others but all have been clean and tidy. We usually book a 2 bedroom with loft. The loft is handy as it gives the kids a place to put the toys and things... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don’t stay there"
Read review
"stay in elite"
Read review
"Best cabin is the 2 bedroom with loft. Easily fits a family of 5!"
Read review
"Buy a Recreational Vehicle and the room problem will be solved"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing