We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tropical Palms Resort and Campground

Show Prices
#23 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Expert photos
Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
See the most recent reviews
Showing 549: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Okay - but not for $ 90. But then again as I have been told - "remember where you are" Wally World area demands big $. Initial impressions- you would expect that the guard shack is "manned".. not so.. it's just a facade and opens in or out depending on when the vehicle crosses the line. Also - the nightly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
Ashley O, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on Tropical Palms RV Resort in Kissimmee. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again very soo

Romulus, Michigan
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We have stayed here for several winters as long term, never again. It is going down hill fast. Our neighbors are in a studio and there is at least 7 adults in it. They have no cars and nothing but bikes. Today one of them in the cottage put bins and storage chest on the deck and one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank candy040
Ashley O, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our apologies to you and assure you that this is not common here at the Resort. We hope this issue has been rectified and you can enjoy the rest of your stay with us, as well as any future stays.

Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We only stayed one night, and that was enough. When you're told to boil your water before you use it, you shouldn't be there. One of the campers there told me that another camper gave their dog the water and the poor thing got very sick, UGH! We were there toward the end of January, 2016, and I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicadez
Ashley O, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our apologies to you and assure you that this is not common here at the Resort. The water main break was an emergency situation that we did not see coming. All bottled water obtained from the front desk area should have been complimentary in the event of a boil advisory....

Pawleys Island
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night before our Disney stay at Fort Wilderness. The location was convenient to unhook and drive to restaurants and nearby Disney Springs. However, were told to boil our water and the promised internet did not work. The cost was as high as Disney's Ft Wilderness without the amenities, cleanliness and convenience. We won't stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank papadaPawleysIsland
Ashley O, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our apologies to you and assure you that this is not common here at the Resort. The water main break was an emergency situation that we did not see coming. All bottled water obtained from the front desk area should have been complimentary in the event of a boil advisory....

Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

I think drinkable water is a necessity, especially when I am paying to have it. I arrived with my Class A motor home and during checkin discovered that the area of the park I'd be in was under a boil water advisory. The thought of non potable water running through the water lines of my brand new RV disgusts me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blake P
Ashley O, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our apologies to you and assure you that this is not common here at the Resort. The water main break was an emergency situation that we did not see coming. All bottled water obtained from the front desk area should have been complimentary in the event of a boil advisory....

Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

The resort was great. Paid a little extra for a premium spot and was great for the kids (7 and 8). The pool was heated and well maintained. The site was level and clean. My only criticism would be to label the map better for garbage. I couldn't find it for days!!! Great place and I can't wait to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
Ashley O, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.It is our goal to ensure that every day you vacation with us is the best it can be, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tropical Palms very soon!

Palm Coast
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Great experience!!! Staff always wonderful. Great campground from the restaurant to the activities to the large lots and the location. Close to Disney and all other Orlando activities. Pool, mini golf, shuffleboard, corm hole, fishing, etc. Also close to dining and shopping. Great value as well. We use this campground 4 or 5 times a year and the visit is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda_moyers
Ashley O, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.It is our goal to ensure that every day you vacation with us is the best it can be, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tropical Palms very soon!

Minnesota
Reviewed 23 January 2016

So, I read the reviews before booking this "cottage". Mixed reviews so i wasn't sure what to expect. With that said, I emailed the resort on 01/11/2016 to ask a few questions. I have never recieved a response and we vacation there from 01/18/2016 to 01/22/2016. So that was the 1st thing to concern me about out resort. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 01monica16
Ashley O, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights over the Christmas holiday, enjoyed the great hot and sunny weather. A big campground but plenty of room for the largest of RV's Clean washroom and restroom facilities. Nice pool area, I think it was 8ft deep in places! Great fun here. Kissimmee Old Town is within walking distance of here, absolutely loads to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave0523
Ashley O, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.It is our goal to ensure that every day you vacation with us is the best it can be, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tropical Palms very soon!

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The first cabin that we walked into was absolutely horrible. There were ants all over the kitchen counter and where the dishwasher was supposed to be there was a piece of plywood. The floors were nasty and stained with only God knows what. The bathroom was a nightmare. We went to the desk to ask for a different cabin and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mscrouse3814
Ashley O, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We continually look for ways to improve the quality of each individual's stay at Tropical Palms, and your comments towards this goal will be carefully reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you again.

705 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (498)
Viewed
Accessible One Bedroom Suite (68)
Viewed
Amenities (105)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Royal Cottage (88)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Loft (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.5 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 155 in Kissimmee
464 reviews
11.6 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#38 of 155 in Kissimmee
1,824 reviews
0.8 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
3,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#15 of 155 in Kissimmee
146 reviews
7.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.9 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Tropical Palms Resort and Campground

Address: 2650 Holiday Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Tropical Palms FunResort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $125 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Palms Resort and Campground 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Tropical Palms Resort and Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Palms Resort And Campground Hotel Kissimmee
Tropical Palms Funresort Kissimmee
Tropical Palm Fun Resort
Kissimmee Tropical Palms
Tropical Palm Resort Kissimmee
Tropical Palms Resort And Campground Kissimmee, Florida
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropical Palms Resort and Campground staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Tropical Palms Resort and Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in the cottages near the entrance. Very quiet streets, very well manicured. Quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles annar76, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great Location”
 of 5 bubbles LaSynda, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our premium 2 bedroom with loft was updated. Ask for one away from pool, bath house and dog park”
  • Premium 2 bedroom with loft cottage
  • Premium 2 bedroom with loft cottage
  • Premium 2 bedroom with loft cottage
  • Premium 2 bedroom with loft cottage
  • Premium 2 bedroom with loft cottage
  • Premium 2 bedroom with loft cottage
  • Premium 2 bedroom with loft cottage
  • Premium 2 bedroom with loft cottage
 of 5 bubbles BethDennis, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Premium cottage great for 2 people, would be tight for 4 people.”
  • Premium Cottage Deck and Car Port
  • Premium Cottage Deck
  • Premium Cottage Kitchen
  • Premium Cottage Lounge
 of 5 bubbles sazzleb24, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a site with shade if booking in the summer. Roads could be considered narrow for inexperienced RVers”
 of 5 bubbles PapaTheGreatest, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay