We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites The Villages

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites The Villages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites The Villages
 Click to rate
Pasadena, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We generally stay here about 10-14 days a year in order to help and support an aging relative who lives in The Villages. Over the years, we have tried several different motels/hotels either in The Villages or close by. We find this hotel to be convenient for shopping, dining, and entertainment. The hotel rooms are clean and ready when we...

Thank Rob L
00gc, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Rob L, My staff and I thank you for making the TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes your home away from home. I am excited to know that you loved our excellent location as well as the exceptional service provided by our staff. Our suite sizes make it very comfortable to relax during your stays, and our complimentary breakfast...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were here Mother's Day weekend with friends just to see what The Villages were like. The hotel is in a great location in the Spanish Springs area and just several doors away from everything. Rooms were nice and everything is relatively new. Unfortunately the hotel just wasn't prepared for the holiday weekend onslaught of guests. One of the elevators...

Thank grisnana
00gc, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Dear grisnana, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your review. I am sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay. I have shared your comments with my team so that we can investigate where we went wrong and make sure that this doesn't happen again. I invite you to contact me if...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were musty, bed terrible, pillows useless, room not cleaned each day. I wouldn't spend $50 to go there to get out of a hurricane. I'd rather stay in my car! Marriott should be ashamed to have their name remotely associated with this hovel.

Thank Donald F
00gc, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Donald F, Thank you so much for your review, as we truly appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that we let you down with a lack of service and response to your needs during your stay. I assure you that this is not typical nor does it meet our high standards so we will definitely use your constructive feedback...

Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to a event in the area and decided to spend the night in the Villages. We usually stay at Marriott properties so we found this place and booked it. I use my Marriott app to do a Mobile check-in as this was supposed to save us time. It didn’t. There was people in front of us and no...

Thank JhonB
00gc, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Dear JhonB, Thank you kindly for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the multiple issues you experienced and for our failure to address all of them to your satisfaction. We aim to provide the best service possible so I apologize that we missed the mark. We will be...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed our 2 night stay. The only comical problem was thin walls. Our next door neighbors were quite romantic and loud for a few hours each night and morning! Other than the entertainment, the stay was nice and loved the location to the proximity of Spanish Springs and Sumter Landing.

Thank Karen G
00gc, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Karen G, Thank you for your stay at TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lake and for sharing your feedback with fellow online reviewers. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. However, we are sorry for the noise issue you had and the...

Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The hotel is right next to the movie theatre at the Spanish Springs Square. There is nightly entertainment. Accross the street is a performing arts place. Lots of entertainment. You never really need to get back into your car. Fantastic place to spend 2-3 days. The rooms were comfortable and large. Get a basic kitchen, not that anyone really uses...

Thank Thomasja37
00gc, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Thomasja37 , We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us at TownePlace Suites, The Villages. It's good to know our location close to various attractions of the city perfectly suited your needs and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!...

Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2017

loved this hotel the free breakfast was amazing the staff here was awesome the rooms are clean. this is a great place to stay stayed here with the hubby on a little mini vacation everyone was super friendly. they have hot tea and coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day and the staff here is very friendly.

Thank Ann W
00gc, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Ann W, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes. We are glad to read you liked the outstanding service provided by our staff and our complimentary breakfast as well. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We look forward to your next visit. Miranda L. General Manager

Wautoma, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Our hotels of choice are Marriotts, so when we wanted a brief stay in this area before going further South, we opted for the only Marriott in the area - Townplace Suites. We only stayed at 1 other Townplace Suites & that was in Tempe, AZ. It was extremely small & too crowded in. Avoided them until now. What a...

Thank Maralyn T
00gc, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Maralyn T, Many thanks for evaluating your stay at the TownePlace Suites The Villages. We are delighted to note that you loved the comforts of your room and our location. Thanks for recommending us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Miranda L. General Manager

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I've been part of a 3 month musical theatre tour across the US and Canada and as someone who has seen his fair share of hotel rooms and suites, this experience has to rank in the top 5, especially at this point in our tour. The suites have small kitchens completely stocked with dishes, cookware, utensils, coffee maker and toaster....

3Thank deeveman1
00gc, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Dear deeveman1, I am so pleased to read your review regarding how much you enjoyed your suite at the TownePlace Suites The Villages and about all the amenities we offer for our guests' enjoyment. We appreciate you including us in your travel plans and hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels! Miranda L. General Manager

Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Bathroom to small , toilet was not working when we arrived broke again the second day. One wash cloth in the room when we came.Staff at desk was always taking on the phone . The room was way over priced.When traveling we look for a Marriott, Marriott should remove there name from this hotel.

Thank V1349BZbob
00gc, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Dear V1349BZbob, We pride ourselves on excellence in every respect, so it was disappointing to know we didn't provide the service that you have come to expect from our brand. Please accept our apology as well as assurance that your concerns have been noted and will be addressed. Thank you for being a valued rewards member, and we hope to...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (37)
Room/Suite (9)
View from Room (1)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (2)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (33)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (11)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Bathroom (3)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Dining (3)
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
4.3 km away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
395 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites The Villages
6.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
14.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites The Villages

Address: 1141 Alonzo Ave, Lady Lake, FL 32159-7724 (Formerly TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Price Range: $165 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites The Villages Lady Lake Hotel Lady Lake
Towneplace Suites Lady Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites The Villages staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Thunder Bay, Canada
9 months ago
Loudon, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites The Villages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here!”
82donaldf, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool view is lovely from my 3rd floor suite”
deeveman1, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We always stay on the 4th floor.”
brophycat, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My ground floor room seemed to have much higher ceilings than my coworker's 3rd floor room. Made it feel extra spacious.”
EdensMom3, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We love facing the lake, but pool view would also be nice.”
112Les, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$109* /night
View Deal
View all 15 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates