We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites The Villages

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites The Villages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites The Villages
 Click to rate
Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is right next to the movie theatre at the Spanish Springs Square. There is nightly entertainment. Accross the street is a performing arts place. Lots of entertainment. You never really need to get back into your car. Fantastic place to spend 2-3 days. The rooms were comfortable and large. Get a basic kitchen, not that anyone really uses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomasja37
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

loved this hotel the free breakfast was amazing the staff here was awesome the rooms are clean. this is a great place to stay stayed here with the hubby on a little mini vacation everyone was super friendly. they have hot tea and coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day and the staff here is very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
00gc, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Ann W, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes. We are glad to read you liked the outstanding service provided by our staff and our complimentary breakfast as well. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We look forward to your next visit. Miranda L. General Manager

Wautoma, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our hotels of choice are Marriotts, so when we wanted a brief stay in this area before going further South, we opted for the only Marriott in the area - Townplace Suites. We only stayed at 1 other Townplace Suites & that was in Tempe, AZ. It was extremely small & too crowded in. Avoided them until now. What a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maralyn T
00gc, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Maralyn T, Many thanks for evaluating your stay at the TownePlace Suites The Villages. We are delighted to note that you loved the comforts of your room and our location. Thanks for recommending us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Miranda L. General Manager

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've been part of a 3 month musical theatre tour across the US and Canada and as someone who has seen his fair share of hotel rooms and suites, this experience has to rank in the top 5, especially at this point in our tour. The suites have small kitchens completely stocked with dishes, cookware, utensils, coffee maker and toaster....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank deeveman1
00gc, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Dear deeveman1, I am so pleased to read your review regarding how much you enjoyed your suite at the TownePlace Suites The Villages and about all the amenities we offer for our guests' enjoyment. We appreciate you including us in your travel plans and hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels! Miranda L. General Manager

Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Bathroom to small , toilet was not working when we arrived broke again the second day. One wash cloth in the room when we came.Staff at desk was always taking on the phone . The room was way over priced.When traveling we look for a Marriott, Marriott should remove there name from this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1349BZbob
00gc, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Dear V1349BZbob, We pride ourselves on excellence in every respect, so it was disappointing to know we didn't provide the service that you have come to expect from our brand. Please accept our apology as well as assurance that your concerns have been noted and will be addressed. Thank you for being a valued rewards member, and we hope to...

Enterprise, Alabama
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Very nice hotel. Clean with a friendly staff. Rooms are very large with stove refrigerator and dinner ware. Only thing that kept me from rating it 5 stars was a very small bathroom. Their web a site says continental breakfast. It is actually a full breakfast with waffles eggs etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
00gc, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Charles, thanks for reviewing your stay at TownePlace Suites The Villages. We are delighted to know you were impressed with your well-equipped room and with the service provided by our staff. However, I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with the size of our bathrooms and regret if any inconvenience was caused. We appreciate your business and hope...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Nice hotel, clean, well maintained, comfortable. Helpful staff. Room was spacious, clean, comfortable. Great bed. Full kitchen. Location in the middle of the Villages. Breakfast was slightly sketchy, not as full menu as some other Town Places, but decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CliffKol
00gc, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the TownePlace Suites, The Villages. We are thrilled to read that how much you loved your well-appointed room and our clean facilities. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again. Miranda L. General Manager

ann arbor
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This hotel is in the spanish town center square. Really nice that you can walk the square, do dinner and see a movie all within walking distance of the hotel. Rooms are nice. We had a studio suite with a a full working kitchen, table area, kingsize bed. The bathroom area was small though. The breakfast area ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkie4450
00gc, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

I am so pleased to read your review regarding your stay at the TownePlace Suites The Villages. We are extremely glad to know you loved our location being close to many points of interest and your room along with the fully equipped kitchen. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again in the near future....

Cleveland
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean and very comfortable. We slept on a grand king size bed. The bathroom was in a good location. It had a full size fridge with freezer. The staff was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
00gc, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Tammy M, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with future travelers. Our comfortable suites are specifically designed with thoughtful places for both working and relaxing, and we are glad that it was perfect for your needs. We also appreciate you mentioning our courteous staff and hope to welcome you back whenever you return to The Villages. Miranda L....

Reviewed 17 February 2017

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past 6 years. Kaye is always on duty at the desk in the evenings and is a wonderful host. My room had been updated since my last visit in July of 2016. Appreciate that they have breakfast options. Also like that they are right by the plaza so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami V
00gc, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Tami, thank you for making the TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes your home away from home. We appreciate you highlighting our clean and comfortable rooms, our outstanding facilities and the excellent service you received from Kaye. Thanks again for taking the time to recognize one of my associates, and please visit us again soon! Miranda L. General Manager

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
4.3 km away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
388 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites The Villages
6.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
14.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites The Villages

Address: 1141 Alonzo Ave, Lady Lake, FL 32159-7724 (Formerly TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Price Range: $177 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites The Villages Lady Lake Hotel Lady Lake
Towneplace Suites Lady Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites The Villages staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Thunder Bay, Canada
8 months ago
Loudon, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites The Villages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view is lovely from my 3rd floor suite”
deeveman1, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We always stay on the 4th floor.”
brophycat, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My ground floor room seemed to have much higher ceilings than my coworker's 3rd floor room. Made it feel extra spacious.”
EdensMom3, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We love facing the lake, but pool view would also be nice.”
112Les, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The ttwo bedroom suites are a great value. I suggest asking for the 2nd or 4th room, as the ice and laundry are on those floors”
LadyG8r, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5