We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Belleview, Florida
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Very clean room, new floors - love the wood floors. Front desk attendants were attentive and very nice. Would like a few more options for breakfast but if that's the only complaint I have...... Definitely will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenmehren
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Ruston, Louisiana
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This was the worse hotel that my family and I have EVER stayed in! The towels were dirty, the bathtub was disgusting, the sink was horrible, and the bed sheets were dirty as well! We pulled back the sheets and they were stained!!! My husband had researched the hotel before we left, and the pictures on the website were VERY...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cfindley1310
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We read some pretty scary reviews and some ok reviews so we're unsure but we were going to a festival without our kids and booked 2 rooms at a time when the area is pretty booked. So we got for 55. Per night what a great price. Well if you have ever read my reviews you know I'm picky and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wasntme
Nirav K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I want to...

South Miami, Florida
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Their pool was nice and clean!!! I won't mind coming back next time I visit :-) Their room was clean and the air condition work pretty good. Room service made sure I had everything I needed to feel comfortable (towels and etc.).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Nirav K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Copperhill, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Well this is the worst experience I have ever had at a Choice Hotel. Had numerous problems to many to list. Just stay away!!!! It is all about the money. They have little respect for their customers and felt like i was discriminated against because of my race. Make other choices while in the Lake City area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff P
Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Room was clean. Hotel was reasonably priced. Staff needs some training in customer service. Hotel is adequate for those passing through for one night. Did not stay late enough in the morning to see what they offered for breakfast. Lobby was small, so i can assume that it is not more than danish and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Adam B, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Were passing through on the way to Florida and needed a place to spend the night. Everything was full but this place had a room. The front desk person was very professional friendly. The big thing is that Choice Hotels have taken over this chain and the place did not resemble the old Econo Lodge place once you got inside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank impromptutraveler
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We have always stayed at the Red Roof at this exit (which seems to have disappeared), but we're so glad we found the EconoLodge!! The pet area is perfect - grassy, shady, well away from traffic and stocked with pick-up bags and a trash receptacle!! The motel itself is older, but seemed very clean and well maintained. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve B
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind...

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 5 February 2016

The location of this hotel is perfect for ease of finding it and most every restaurant you would want is within 2 or 3 miles. The rooms are nicely appointed and are clean. The towels in this Econo Lodge are soft and fluffy. There are pillows on each very comfortable bed that vary in size and firmness - - can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainS7662
Dharini K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

On my trip to WI my son and I stopped here for one night. I found a roach in the bathroom! I almost packed up and left immediately but we were tired. I refused to make coffee or eat at their breakfast knowing they had roaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nxt2nature
Nirav K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
536 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
7.6 km away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Address: 178 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Price Range: $95 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lake City
Lake City Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Agree, rooms on the south side are quieter. I don't like that they allow smoking next to non smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles C3955YOronp, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“second floor away from 1-75 Hwy.noise”
 of 5 bubbles booking123, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for the quietest. Room 106 isn't it.”
 of 5 bubbles captnemo62, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“like the rooms facing the interstate since they are on ground level and no rooms are above you.”
 of 5 bubbles impromptutraveler, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Interstate ramp if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 949eveb, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5