We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Lake Mary

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Nice hotel, good location for my purpose for being there and half the price of another hotel where the main meetings were. Rooms were very large, especially for just one, and contained a bedroom, kitchen, living room and bathroom. The room was a bit dated, but still perfectly reasonable. Everything worked and was comfortable. Had a room away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett D
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our Property. please keep us on mind for any future travels that brings you to the area. We look forward to see you. Thank you, Rachid Alaoui General Manager

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

This was the my first time staying at a candle wood suites and definitely the worst experience I have ever had. They never once changed the trash out unless it was overflowing. My first night here I complained about the cleanliness of my room. The alarm clock was sticky, phone, remote. Hair in the bathroom and in the bed. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher M
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review

Having read your comments, we are concerned to read your recent experience at the candlewood Suites Lake Mary was " disappointing". We sincerely apologize and have already reviewed this with our entire team so that future guests will not have the same experience. You should expect and receive the best from us and it is clear you did not. Please...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I had some issues trying to cancel my reservation because of a change in flights at the nearby airport, and after the IHG reservations center could not fix the problem, Shalaine got everything sorted out! She even called and emailed to let me know. She truly went the extra mile for guest service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyf79
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review

Dear emilyf79, Thank you so much for your outstanding review! I am happy to hear that Shalaine was a great help for you. I will be sure to share your review with Shalaine! We hope to see you again next time when you are in the area. Happy Thanksgiving! Sincerely, Rachid Alaoui General Manager

Olathe, Ks
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Never did get the A/C working correctly. It is always fun to 'COOK' in Central Florida!!! Please do not stay in Room 310 ---- unless they've fixed it. The Internet is snail slow. One would think, corporations the size of IHG, could demand better service. The space between my wife's side of the queen bed and the wall was approximately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M J M
cndllakemary, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review

Thank you for being an IHG Reward Memmber! We apoligize about your less then satisfied stay with the Candlewood Suites Lake Mary Fl. I would like to ask that you would allow us to be of service again for your next visit to show you firsthand how important your feedback was to us and how appreciative we are that you...

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 16 November 2015

My husband stayed at Candlewood Suites for two nights while visiting family. Really, I was quite impressed. It is located off the freeway, but to get to it you have to go about a mile, making three right turns. You drive down a beautiful tree lined boulevard and are greeted by very friendly employees. The price is very reasonable in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berni C
cndllakemary, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments on your recent experience with us at the Candlewood Suites Lake Mary. I'm very happy to read that you husband enjoyed his stay . We look forward to you staying with us again and we will welcome you back with open arms. See you SOON! Thank you, Rachid Alaoui...

Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Where to begin, my stay at the Candlewood was phenomenal! I would like to thank the whole staff for my stay and their outstanding customer service. The room was immaculate. I love that there was a vary large variety of kitchen utensils, I mean there was everything that you could possibly ever need. The WiFi was amazing. Free laundry, ah...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review

Greetings Mike S, It is always great to hear that a guest found all aspects of his/her stay a positive one. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Rachid ALaoui General Manager

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2015

First time guests at CW Suites, stayed in the Lake Mary location. My brother was in town for work and mentioned that he usually books at Candlewood Suites for business and pleasure traveling. He was right! The room was clean, bed/pillows were comfortable and props for the thick towels/linens & popcorn! Online booking was a snap. Their front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura T
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review

Dear Laura, It is lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us! I will be sure to let Vanessa and Doreen know that you enjoyed their service! Hope to see you again when you are visiting the area next time! Rachid Alaoui General Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament with a very large group. The management and staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. They provided a treat bag for each player and a photo of the team in the lobby upon arrival. The extra service and thoughtfulness made a big difference and helped to make it a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa T
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, It was wonderful having you and your soccer team here as well! It is our goal to always strive for the best service we can provide to make our guests happy and comfortable! We hope to see you again for the next soccer tournament and thank you for your kind review! Rachid Alaoui, General Manager

Miami
Reviewed 4 September 2015

While I've stayed at numerous hotels in the Orlando area, few have come close to matching the level of hospitality I received during my stay at Candlewood. The staff consistently went above and beyond in making sure my stay was as pleasant as possible (Rachid the GM and Jenna at the front desk were incredibly helpful). Whether you are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike8425
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you so much for taking your time to write us kind words! We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as it is our goal to provide the best service we can! Both Jenna and I enjoyed our long conversations and we hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely,...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Large room with full refrigerator. Free upgrade to a suite just by asking. Very friendly staff. Very close to activities, shopping, and plenty of restaurants. Clean, quiet property. Will definitely stay again when I am in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanderlustforlife101
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for letting everyone know about your experience with our hotel and staff. We really are flattered that you would recommend us so highly and we hope to have you back again soon. Yours In Service, Rachid Alaoui General Manager

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience our new Comforts of Home bedding collection. The Candlewood Suites hotel, Lake Mary-Orlando Florida wins Intercontinental Hotels Group's Torchbearer Award! This award is given to the top 5 hotels who have demonstrated excellent service and quality. The Candlewood Suites hotel Lake Mary - Orlando Florida is conveniently located off I-4 and Lake Mary Blvd, exit 98. This beautiful property is nestled in the center of a lush landscaped business park, just a short walk to Scholastic Book, ATT/Cingular Wireless, Progress Energy, McGraw Hill, and many other companies. All major attractions are within 15 to 20 miles of the hotel (Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom, Epcot, Downtown Disney, Blizzard Beach, Typhoon Lagoon and the Orlando Convention Center. Our guests enjoy free high-speed Internet, can cook a meal in their fully equipped kitchen, relax by our tranquil outdoor pool, borrow a favorite book or movie from our free lending library and purchase food and beverage items 24 hours a day from the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. The Orlando International Airport and the Sanford Orlando International Airport are conveniently located to the hotel and provide easy access to the Candlewood Suites Hotel Lake Mary - Orlando Florida. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lake Mary

Address: 1130 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746-5465
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Price Range: $131 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lake Mary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Candlewood Lake Mary
Lake Mary Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Lake Mary staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Winter Haven, Florida
9 months ago
Cruz Bay
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Lake Mary staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on opposite side to Freeway quieter”
whitedavejohn, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room not facing I-4”
Iluv2travel59, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were quiet and comfortable”
quala2016, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on west side are said to get let noise from the interstate.”
JeanL634, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I requested a room away from the elevator ... queen size bed ... excellent choice for me.”
MrToddR, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5