We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 290: English reviews
Start your review of Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We did glamping at the ranch, which was very neat and we would certainly do it again. We had a lot of fun, but I couldn't give this place 5 stars because I feel like they can do better. The people were all very nice, but they were under staffed. Most of the activities were not staffed or open during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMac
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place is awesome. We have been going here for 3 years. There is so much to do. Horseback riding, swamp buggy and air boat rides, golf and mini golf, fishing, rodeo, skeet and trap shooting, archery, petting zoo, zip lining, mechanical bull, rock wall, saloon, DJ outside, hay ride, etc. Fun for the whole family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you Ms. Jodi Duncan! My family had a wonderful visit to Westgate, and you were very much a part of the great experience! From The Saddle Club Cabin overlooking the bison(buffalos?) to the golf cart rental assistance, our stay was perfect! The cabin was clean, comfortable, and spacious! Loved the property and the activities! Line dancing was great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for a fantastic review! We are excited that you had an excellent time at Westgate River Ranch and that our staff member Susan Kinderman was a part of that great experience. We look forward to many more future stays where your adventure awaits! Nicole

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The family spent 2 nights at the River Ranch. Many activities for all from small children and teenagers. Very comfortable priced. Great place for a weekend get away. Horse back riding-skeet shooting-air boat rides-swamp buggy rides and a rodeo every Saturday night. Just a nice place to visit with the family-lots of laughs and able to do events together.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rsukenik
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of Westgate River Ranch! We were glad to hear that you enjoyed all the activities for small children and teenagers. Making memorable vacations is what we do best and we can’t wait for your return visit! Nicole

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tent camping here is awesome for families. There are horses everywhere, lots of things for kids to do. It's a great family place. The only downside is things are kind of expensive to do. But it's well worth it. Our kids had a blast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lolly B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Westgate River Ranch! We were pleased to hear you say that “it is a great family place.” Making memorable vacations is what we do and we look forward to your return visit! Nicole

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently got married at Westgate River Ranch and couldn't have asked for a more perfect weekend! Tammy is absolutely amazing and helped us in every way imaginable. She made planning our wedding weekend as stress free and easy as possible. She took all of our ideas and worked them into the wedding perfectly. We were blown away with how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andyb3192017
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled that you gave us the opportunity to be a part of your Wedding Celebration! ” Making memorable vacations is what we do best and we look forward to your return visit! Nicole

Dade City, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife's sister wanted to give her husband a weekend away at the River Ranch and invited close family to join. I was a bit skeptical because I hadn't been to River Ranch in probably 20 years for a conference and wasn't real impressed with it back then. I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised. My wife and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are excited that you and your family chose a birthday celebration at our property and enjoyed the accommodations and many activities that we have at Westgate River Ranch! The hayride and rodeo show has been a fan favorite and we are glad you also were able to enjoy that. We look forward to providing...

Dunedin, FL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the River Ranch over MLK weekend. We hear that it was one of the more busier weekends. It was still very relaxing and the activities were not overbooked. We were able to do everything we wanted even though we signed up last minute.They were getting full but still had space for us. The entire weekend was so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danielle P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are quite thrilled to know that you and your family enjoyed a wonderful Luxe Tee Pee Experience while vacationing at our resort. It is such a delight to know that you enjoyed the comfort and spaciousness of your accommodations and that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cool place. Lovely grounds. A bit pricey for the deluxe lodge room we had. Definitely recommend getting a golf cart at check in. The property is large, so this is a great way to see it all. Would not stay during the week. Rodeo takes place on Sat night only & this is a big plus of the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a great overall experience with us and that were able to take advantage of our lovely resort amenities. We hope that you have another chance to vacation with us again soon. Luna

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

This resort chain is not pet friendly. They charge a non refundable pet fee of $175.00, the cost of a room. It's cheaper to board your pet, however, your pet will be miserable without you. The GM basically tells you to bad so sad all the facility's charge that amount. Other car show participants said they learned the hard way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah H
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to know that you were able to experience our awesome Saturday night rodeo. Our pet policy can be found by visiting our website. We certainly recommend that our guests contact us directly to ensure all necessary information is provided prior to arrival to avoid any confusion. We do hope...

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Wales
45.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
39.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
40.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.2 km away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
38.4 km away
Capernaum Lakeside Lodge
Capernaum Lakeside Lodge
#1 of 9 in Lake Wales
12 reviews
44.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 1,700 beautiful acres in Central Florida and just an hour from Orlando, Westgate River Ranch provides fun and adventure for the entire family! The perfect backdrop for your vacation getaway, Westgate River Ranch boasts Western-themed accommodations, an abundance of recreational activities, and unique opportunities for families and friends to spend quality time with each other. The wide range of recreational activities at Westgate River Ranch include horseback riding, nature hikes, fishing, swimming, boating, airboat and swamp buggy rides, trap and skeet shooting, hayrides, cookouts, a petting farm and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo

Address: 3200 River Ranch Blvd, Lake Wales, FL 33867-1201
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Price Range: $236 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate River Ranch Hotel Lake Wales
Westgate River Hotel
Hotel Westgate River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Saddle club cabins are spacious and away from the main part of the property, for a more peaceful experience!”
 of 5 bubbles I5702VPsusank, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The cabins were really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles BenH248, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is a variety of rooms for all needs.”
  • Peaceful
  • Inside the teepee
  • Our teepee
  • Good morning Horses!
  • Inside the teepee
 of 5 bubbles DanielleP586, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away over priced and staff is rude”
 of 5 bubbles 990kathym, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Railcar 33 was clean and quiet at end of the road, but long walk to anything!”
  • Railcar 33 visitors
 of 5 bubbles christinepO3564ZM, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5