We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Best getaway so far. Just knowing the fact that cellphones don't get signal is awesome. They do need to work on a few things, for example wi-fi needs to be stronger and in the room just a few spiderwebs. Other than that room was very clean. Service excellent, staff very helpful. If you are looking to get away from technology...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCvene
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. It is certainly a delight to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We are pleased to find that you experience excellent service from our helpful staff and that you and your children were able to enjoy our great amenities. Also, it is pleasing to know that you were able to relax and have a...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

This has great rooms, great friendly staff, but it's advertising is misleading. Saloon is only open Friday night and Saturday night, hayride only on Saturday, etc. nothing much going on during the week except scheduled events you've booked. Be prepared to be nickeled and dimed for everything. And DONT go during the offseason!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your unit and our friendly resort staff. The homepage of our website which provides information about our amenities also provides specific time frames of when our Saloon is open. We do also offer various packages and promotions throughout the year. We certainly hope to see you again...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We are Westgate Owners and decided to use one of our weeks at the River Ranch. We went the last week of August and first week of September! We over all had a great time. We arrived the same weekend as Hurricane/Tropical Storm Erika decided to make land fall. Saturday night at the river ranch is rodeo night - rain...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank yellowbird92
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is such a delight to know that you were able to take advantage of our resort amenities such as our swamp buggy ride, air boat ride, horseback riding, and pony rides. We certainly look forward to seeing your visit us again very soon. Luna

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We spent our anniversary weekend glamping. The pictures on their web site are accurate. (Okay, there was no tablecloth on the picnic table, but other than that it was spot on.) The tent is clean and cozy, even in a torential downpour! The private bath is a great bonus for "camping". Having someone deliver breakfast in the morning (coffee, fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lewis J
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. It is very pleasing to know that you and your family were able to enjoy your wonderful outdoor accommodations in our Glamping area. We are delighted to know that you were able to appreciate your breakfast being delivered and the private bathroom area that we provide to our Glamping guests. It is unfortunate that you may...

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Rooms really are spacious and nice. Kitchen utensils and such are outdated and everything sticks that you cook. TV's were NOT updated as we were told. Overall though the rooms are worth the money and accommodate everyone comfortably. Hay ride is ONLY on Saturday at 4:30 pm, this is important to know because you can't even check in until 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is very delightful to hear that you and your family enjoyed your spacious unit and that our Saturday Night Rodeo was the highlight of your vacation. We are also happy to hear that your children enjoyed our outdoor activities such as the zip line and mini golf course. We definitely welcome locals and non-locals...

Sarasota
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We stayed in a cabin across from the Buffalos and other cabins facing the pasture. The cabin had a Jacuzzi tub, a stone fireplace and all the rustic, cowboy décor you could imagine tastefully placed. The pull out couch was not the most comfortable bed to sleep on but the leather couch itself was nice. The kitchen had everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your fully equipped unit and the relaxing views provided. We aim to give our guests the opportunity to wind down and experience the unique and memorable stays that we are proud of. It would be an honor to have you stay with us again...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2015

If you reserve online, be sure to reserve with River Ranch RV Resort, not River Ranch Resort!!! We reserved with River Ranch and when we arrived, found that our site only had water and electric, and was in a cow pasture. We thought we were getting full hookups, because the web site says "Full hookups". They would not refund our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattyAllen2064
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We regret to hear that you may have encountered concerns regarding your reservation. Our intent is to provide a relaxing stay to all of our guests and owners. It is our sincere hope that you were not inconvenienced by this booking mix-up. We hope that you enjoyed our weekend activities, and grant us an opportunity...

Minster on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We had booked this resort with our friends as they are Westgate timeshare owners in Orlando, we thought it would be nice to experience two different areas of Florida . How wrong were we!!!!. The place is really only for Rodo fans (which we are not), should of checked on Trip Advisor first... The accommodation is very dated and dusty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. It is saddening to hear that you may have been disappointed during your stay with us. We strive to provide unique and memorable experiences for all of our guests. Cleanliness is a priority and our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each unit is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. We also have many...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We were guests. This is a time share situation, we each had our own "apartment". Complete kitchen, washer and dryer, leather sofa bed, large flat screen tv in bedrooms and living rooms. However, our shower had no hot water; owner said maintenance was out earlier, and they got it to work. Bring money!!! The place is pricey. Think it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. It was a disappointment to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay at our resort. Westgate River Ranch offers an array of activities for our guests to enjoy. Some of these activities may not be included in the nightly rental, we regret if you may have not been informed. We always advise our guests...

Reviewed 20 September 2015

When the website states "seasonal" it fails to mention that the resort virtually closes down from Sunday night. We were fortunate that we arrived during Labour Day weekend so did not close until Monday night. After that there is really nothing to do unless you give 24-hour notice of what activity you want so that staff can be available. Smokehouse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne H
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that your visit to our property did not meet your expectations. Westgate River Ranch works really hard to provide its guests with a unique experience away from the everyday routine. It is true that most of our activities are only open on the weekends, however; our guests are able to...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Wales
45.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
39.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
39.2 km away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
44.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales
41.2 km away
No photo provided
Vintage Inn Lake Wales
#4 of 5 in Lake Wales
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 1,700 beautiful acres in Central Florida and just an hour from Orlando, Westgate River Ranch provides fun and adventure for the entire family! The perfect backdrop for your vacation getaway, Westgate River Ranch boasts Western-themed accommodations, an abundance of recreational activities, and unique opportunities for families and friends to spend quality time with each other. The wide range of recreational activities at Westgate River Ranch include horseback riding, nature hikes, fishing, swimming, boating, airboat and swamp buggy rides, trap and skeet shooting, hayrides, cookouts, a petting farm and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo

Address: 3200 River Ranch Blvd, Lake Wales, FL 33867-1201
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Price Range: $243 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate River Ranch Hotel Lake Wales
Westgate River Hotel
Hotel Westgate River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Saddle club cabins are spacious and away from the main part of the property, for a more peaceful experience!”
 of 5 bubbles I5702VPsusank, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The cabins were really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles BenH248, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is a variety of rooms for all needs.”
  • Inside the teepee
  • Good morning Horses!
  • Our teepee
  • Inside the teepee
  • Peaceful
 of 5 bubbles DanielleP586, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away over priced and staff is rude”
 of 5 bubbles 990kathym, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Railcar 33 was clean and quiet at end of the road, but long walk to anything!”
  • Railcar 33 visitors
 of 5 bubbles christinepO3564ZM, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5