We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scandia Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandia Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandia Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

The Scandia Lodge was a very nice place to stay. The people at the front, Matt and Tonya, were friendly and very helpful! I would definitely come back. The room was comfortable and clean and conveniently located. Good place in Lake Worth.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah M
Reviewed 24 February 2015

This is our 2nd year, 2 month stay. Our apartment was spotless, staff very helpful. Looking forward to next season! Highly recommended to all! Great location, easy driving distance to shopping, entertainment, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny R
Scandia_Lodge625, General Manager at Scandia Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review. We are so please that your stay with us was a great one. We are looking forward to hosting you again next year. Please call the office to receive your discounted rate towards your next visit. Thank You again.

Essert, France
Reviewed 2 February 2015

We experienced bed bugs in the room with bites on all body part As results, new vacation plan, 2 weeks medical treatment, new hotel , clothing and luggage discard at our costs. We've just manage and get a refund of our hotel fees

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gilles A
Scandia_Lodge625, General Manager at Scandia Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, This was an isolated incident, the guest checked in after on site for over a week with no complaints. This room was booked prior to 1 of our repeated monthly guests. We are advised that bedbugs may be brought in with the guests luggage making it hard to determine when and where they came from. Once notified...

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 30 January 2015

I had a feeling when the desk clerk told my wife that she couldn't give her an ice bucket to go upstairs and coffee is inventoried, so she couldn't have more (presumably because they were in the room), that our stay was not going to be good. So when the items were not in the room, we had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LARPAT55
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

It was a very bad experience ! We checked out earlier because we couldn't take it !! We didn't even care about the two nights that we paid for ( Non- refundable) we left after the first night . We were extremely happy to leave !! We felt like we are in a crack house or something . The stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Michigan
Reviewed 30 December 2014

In all of my years of travelling around the world, I have never walked away from a hotel reservation, so today was a first. Generally I am a pretty easy-going traveler, and was looking for a clean, inexpensive room near Boynton Beach. The Scandia Lodge and Suites had a three star rating on kayak.com/booking.com, and the photos looked simple but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Anne H
Scandia_Lodge625, General Manager at Scandia Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Lake Worth as you should know is known for its diversity. Lake Worth is a great up and coming bohemian trendy city. As said there are no hidden fees, it clearly states a security deposit is required for this Motel, you just missed it. The Motel is located within the historic district. We have had several hundred...

Bryantville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 December 2014

We stayed two nights at the Scanida Lodge as we were visiting friends in Lake Worth. We had an apartment of sorts, which we didn't need, but the price was good and the place was very clean. But as others have noted, there were unsavory characters about and the lock on our door had to be jiggled into position to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank sandypondman88
Scandia_Lodge625, Manager at Scandia Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are a boutique motel with limited hours of operation as posted on all booking engines and posted on front door for all to view. Thanksgiving the staff was on site until 4:45 pm on this family day. By calling the Lodge the phone transferred to the person on call. No emergencies were recorded for that date....

Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2014

My nightmare experience at this hotel was definitely a hard lesson learned, but I’m hoping it will serve as a warning to others to NEVER stay at a hotel that you haven't researched on TripAdvisor beforehand. My family and I recently stayed at this location and how this (crack den/meth lab/brothel) hotel has escaped quarantine by the CDC, Department of...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank crownandanchorme
Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I'm a local resident who booked a week long stay at this hotel for my family. Although the room was very nice, the hotel management was never to be found. Had many occurrences where my family needed their assistance but calls were never returned and nobody was in the front office. It's been over a week and still have not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JosephBrown2014
Scandia_Lodge625, General Manager at Scandia Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay with us was not a memorable one. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests wishes and wants. We are a small boutique motel in an up and coming neighborhood and try our best to accommodate our guests as best we can. The motel is going thru some great changes, bringing on...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I rented out the 1br apartment and it was great. Very clean and the price was perfect. I stayed there with my 2 year old son and it was just what I was looking for. The service was very friendly. Would definitely come back Thank you Scandia Lodge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aleksandra1208
Scandia_Lodge625, General Manager at Scandia Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for great review. It was a pleasure having you as our valued guest. Please ome back and visit us again for a great speial rate just for you.. Stay Safe..Thank you Debbie 561.541.0308

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Worth
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
3.1 km away
No photo provided
Woodspring Suites Lake Worth
#3 of 11 in Lake Worth
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Barefoot Mailman Motel
Barefoot Mailman Motel
#3 of 5 in Lantana
80 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday House Motel
Holiday House Motel
#4 of 11 in Lake Worth
16 reviews
1.9 km away
Kimpton Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Perfect GetawayLocated in the growing downtown of Lake Worth, the Scandia Lodge is the perfect destination for vacation and holiday travelers looking for a clean affordable room for relaxation, comfort and adventure. Whatever you are looking for, the Scandia Lodge is the perfect choice for your visit to the Palm Beach area. The Scandia Lodge is a classic Motel situated just steps away from some of Palm Beaches finest beaches. The Scandia is walking distance to the many fabulous restaurants, shops and boutiques, museums, and the various street fair events occurring regularly. The Scandia Lodge is also located in close proximity to the amazing Lake Worth and Palm Beach nightlife and restaurant scene, as well as famed "Worth Avenue" where shopping is abundant. Loaded with all the comforts from home and measurably cleaner than our competitors, the Scandia Lodge is not only the finest choice in motels, it is an outstanding value. Considering that we are within 1.5 miles to both the Ritz Carlton and Four Seasons of Palm Beach (two of the finest Hotels in America) we offer you a clean Motel room at a fraction of the price.KEY AMENITIES and FEATURES INCLUDE: Cleanest Motel Rooms in the AreaKing bed, Two-bed, and Adjoining Room Configurations On-Site Heated Swimming Pool and Tikki cabana A Non-Smoking Facility Vending on PremisesSpecial Vacation / Holiday Travel Packages AvailablePet Friendly Rooms Available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandia Lodge

Address: 625 S Federal Hwy, Lake Worth, FL 33460-4952
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Worth
Price Range: $88 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scandia Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Scandia Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandia Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Scandia Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No sure there's a 'good' room, but do not park on Federal Highway!”
 of 5 bubbles ga1waygir1, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“end room on top floor less traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles mdS9856XL, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“avoid at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles 496gillesa, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Choose a good room elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles LARPAT55, 30 Jan 2015 | Read review
“If you really have to keep to a budget, make sure the room you choose has a secure lock!”
 of 5 bubbles sandypondman88, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay