We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Imperial Swan Lakeland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Imperial Swan Lakeland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Imperial Swan Lakeland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Kathleen, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Best hotel for the money by far in Lakeland. It's located in down town in the middle of the action. The staff there was superb at some points I thought they were physics, and there attention to detail is above and beyond the reviews high recommend for business or pleasure or both my family enjoyed the area. Food was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen S
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you sir for your feedback and we are glad our staff was able to help you enjoy your experience! Being centrally located, a great bite to eat is always very close. Be ready soon, our "in progress" restaurant is near completion and on your next visit you can simply get a great bite by simply calling for room service...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2015

the staff and every person I met at this hotel were wonderful. highly recommend to any one staying in Lakeland to stay here at the imperial swan. the rooms were clean the hotel was neat and they were very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Hello Chad S, I will be sure to let our staff and housekeeping know about your review. We are working very hard to make the improvements and upgrades that guests can see and appreciate. Next time you come thru, make sure to stop by our NEW restaurant that will be opening soon and either sit down or call for room...

Reviewed 23 August 2015

I have stayed here for two years for a small convention. It has not changed from one year to the next - the hotel is run down. The rooms have electrical outlets with no covers, and those outlets can spark, which brings no action from maintenance other than to replug items back in. The toilet seats have no lids, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Michele L, I am sorry to hear of your recent experience. I would like to reach out and assure you that changes are being made. I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention and the upgrades are taking place as we speak. Being a pet-friendly hotel is something we take pride in to welcome guests with...

Plant City
Reviewed 11 August 2015

For two years we stayed here for a small convention. The first year, several people had to move their rooms because of wet carpet, dirty bathrooms, sparking electrical outlets, broken beds. We were promised things would be made right the second year. Nope, it was worse. Terrible breakfast. No housekeeping. Couldn't get service in the banquet areas. Halls were smelly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rubymule
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Ruby, I am sorry to hear about your recent experience here. I believe you are talking about the Washington Park/Rochelle event. We always look forward to that event and the guests involved. The breakfast is continental yes but we are almost completed with our restaurant to which you can order room service or sit down as well. We hope you...

Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We just spent 3 nights at this hotel. The stench of mold is permeable from the moment you enter the hotel and my husband and I spent 3 days sneezing. The carpets and walls are filthy and worn, the whole place is completely run down. Sheet on the bed torn and bed not made properly or sheets too short for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t0ptim
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

t0ptim, I am disappointed to hear of your experience. I would like to personally extend my apologies and assure you that these issues will and are being handled. The hotel is an old Four Points Sheraton and we work daily to make sure people leave with smiles. We are making tremendous progress with upgrades that I hope you can give...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I spent three nights at this hotel and the experience was terrible. This hotel has seen better days and needs a complete renovation, top to bottom. Nothing was as one might expect it to be. The air conditioning barely worked; the hotel was moldy throughout; the rugs were worn threadbare; there were strips of wallpaper missing from the walls; the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kana L
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Kana L, I am sorry to hear about the review you wrote. We certainly want families to feel welcomed and happy during the entirety of their stay. I would like to extend my apologies to you and your family and assure you that renovations are going full steam ahead! Our restaurant is almost completed to where room service can be...

Naples
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Initially, we were't very happy with the room we were originally put in. It was a suite in a far location from any elevators and that whole section had a very musty smell. When we requested a new room, everyone on the staff got involved to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We were there for three nights and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Matthew W, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry about the distance with the suites as that is how the previous Four Points Sheraton was designed. I am certainly excited that everyone all played a part to make your room transition pleasant. We love our sports teams here and I will also pass the kind words...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The hotel is a older hotel. But Jacqualyn Smart was incredible helpful and so accommodating to our entire group. We stayed her for Cal Ripken Allstars and she helped the entire team from anything from laundry to the entire team on the same floor. To rearrange rooms. Thank you Jacqualyn for all your help and we will be back with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Kelly G, I am so happy to hear of your experiences here and will certainly relay those words to Mrs. Smart. We work hard for every guest to ensure their visit is relaxing and stress-free. Looking forward to your return trip for next season and if anything is needed prior, please don't hesitate to call.

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We just stayed at this hotel because we had a baseball tournament in Lakeland. Honestly, our entire team and their families were staying there which is why we stayed after the first night. The hotel was in "ok" condition...a little worn down. You can tell that they had renovated some things and it had potential to be cleaned up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mom0627
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Mom0627, I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. While there were some great things said, I am sad to hear of your issues. We do understand being pet-friendly isn't for everyone. Being right off the Polk Parkway we offer that service to provide our guests with that option. We do allow only 2 pets max...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

I went to this hotel on softball tournament.... The room was clean and in excellent condition.... There were only one detail the air conditioning wasn't working in that room... But between the front desk and the maintenance guy to went to fix it that night they went above and beyond to make sure I was kind of comfortable that night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank My Info R
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

My Info R, I want to say on behalf of the the hotel THANK YOU for your kind review. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay. We love our sports teams and the friendly people we meet. I will certainly pass the kind words on to the maintenance staff and the front desk staff. We...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
12.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
11.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you’re here to stay a night or a week, we can accommodate all of your needs. Not only do we have Executive Suites with Jacuzzi tubs, located steps away from our luxurious King size beds, but we also include couches with pull out sleepers, for that extra guest! You don’t have to worry about being able to keep in touch or catch up on news highlights with our complimentary high-speed internet connections and state of the art phone systems. Our goal here is to pamper your every need whether you are here for a business trip or a family get away! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Imperial Swan Lakeland

Address: 4141 S Florida Ave, Lakeland, FL 33813-1626 (Formerly Sheraton Inn Lakeland)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Price Range: $151 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Swan Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Imperial Swan Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Swan Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Imperial Swan Hotel Lakeland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Swan Lakeland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Baldwin, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Swan Lakeland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a suite which were on other side of the hotel, possibly quieter due to less traffic”
 of 5 bubbles syrusg2016, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't get a room over the lounge where the live band plays!”
 of 5 bubbles CAROL523, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a suite”
  • Torn blankets
 of 5 bubbles stevenk379, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Any room should be nice enough if you aren't near a high school basketball team.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiamF6049RT, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't go near this humid mess!”
 of 5 bubbles marksJ7566UY, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5