We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Imperial Swan Lakeland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Imperial Swan Lakeland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Imperial Swan Lakeland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2015

I read, (as always) reviews on hotels I want to book. For this one a mixed bag but it was convenient to my destination, only one night so..... I booked on expedia, not knowing they had a FEE. Room cost $99 so not cheap. So we arrive, looks good, check is excellent, Nick the Receptionist knows his stuff, very welcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank June W
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

June W, Hello June! I remember you actually and since then I have moved up to the Director of Sales! I am glad I provided you with great service upon check-in as that is my goal to make each guest feel welcomed. And, people that know me well, know that I carry that outlook outside my job as well. I...

Reviewed 22 January 2015 via mobile

Overall really like this place. The pool area is very nice, looks nice inside and the rooms are spacious. The staff is polite, there doesn't seem to be any riff-raff in the area and there's a lot you can do around here. There's also a weight room with a sauna, some of the equipment is broken but I personally don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casketcase
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Casketcase, I would like to thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel, we really appreciate the kind words. I am sorry for the inconvenience of the toilet issue. Our plumbing here is a bit old but it has it's slow days. We have made certain improvements in that area and problems seem to have dwindled. We...

Columbia, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Our women's college basketball team stayed here right before Christmas and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were very nice and the staff was fantastic. There are many restaurants close by and the hotel is located within a reasonable distance to many Florida attractions. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Lakeland area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve B
Williamstown, KY
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Only stayed for one night while my daughter played college basketball nearby. The staff was very pleasant and accomadating. The hot water side of the faucet in bathroom did not work and you could tell this hotel is dated, but It was clean and comfortable and well worth the price. Continental breakfast was not much but was provided at no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sftbll1925
Chipley, Florida
Reviewed 24 December 2014 via mobile

Another one of those that lie online.Any amenities that they claim on the website is false. There isn't valets parking parking is terrible you park in the parking deck next morning there's a homeless man with a pit bull in the elevator.they don't have a rest.as they claim.the rooms are very outdated carpets are nasty.don't expect to get anything printed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank leah g
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Leah G, I am extremely disappointed to hear about the troubling times you and your husband encountered during your stay. Since then, I am happy to announce that there has been sweeping changes. Almost completely new staff in all areas. We really want every guest to feel welcomed and a part of our family. I am personally in the middle...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 11 November 2014

The wife and I went to Lakeland over Halloween to meet with some fun loving friends. The hotel staff was very accommodating and the hotel was conveniently located to number of nice restaurants. There was a costume party in the 7th floor banquet room and a very tasty buffet dinner. The hotel is a little dated and could use some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob G
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 October 2014

The Detroit Tigers stay here spring training. As I found out that this hotel is quite big.. 600 rooms and a 7th floor banquet. My room was clean, and quiet...silence ..clean bed king I was on business, so Monday was a little slow, but..I did not here one door shut.. oh what a rare rare thing..you know a door at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg A
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Greg A, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us! I will certainly pass along this to our staff. We pride ourselves in being the Home of the Detroit Tigers and the crowd that accompanies them is always top notch. Come back soon and see more upgrades and changes. More tv's, more outdoor seating, and NFL Sunday Ticket...

Lake Placid, Florida
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Room is big, but dated. Bed was comfortable. Staff was nice. The WiFi was no good in my room. There is a $5 "Service Charge" that is added to your bill automatically. It is for the WiFi (that did not work) the breakfast (cold cereal, bagels, OJ and milk that I did not eat), business center, fitness center, pool, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

John H, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay here at our hotel. I would like to thank you for the 3 stars! Not bad, but we can hopefully improve during your next visit. It's almost been a year since you were here and I can let you know that there have been many changes...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel after seeing the reviews online and was sorely disappointed. Was traveling with my father to visit my grandparents and even he thought it was filthy (and he never says anything negative like that). After arriving exhausted from travel & seeing family we were too tired to leave immediately so I slept on the bedcover rather than get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa G
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Melissa G, Oh what a change a year makes! I wanted to reach out to you specifically and let you know that there have been so many changes and upgrades that I hope you can give us another chance. We are almost completely done with our on-site restaurant to where you can come in and sit down to order or...

Madison, Indiana
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This place is fantastic. Awesome staff, nice big rooms. Very secure place to stay. The alarm went off at 1:23 am. It wasfor our own safety was asked to leave our room. AGAIN FOR OUR SAFETY. We were back in our room by 2:00am very safe. I have been to the area mentioned. NOTHING like a horror show. It just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melody p
Nick B, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Melody P, I would like to thank you for your review. We certainly do our very best to provide the best possible customer service to every person that walks thru our doors. It's unfortunate about the alarm but yes, thank God there was no actual fire. We MUST take all alarms very seriously and MUST take all precautions to protect...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
12.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
6.0 km away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#9 of 32 in Lakeland
325 reviews
5.8 km away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you’re here to stay a night or a week, we can accommodate all of your needs. Not only do we have Executive Suites with Jacuzzi tubs, located steps away from our luxurious King size beds, but we also include couches with pull out sleepers, for that extra guest! You don’t have to worry about being able to keep in touch or catch up on news highlights with our complimentary high-speed internet connections and state of the art phone systems. Our goal here is to pamper your every need whether you are here for a business trip or a family get away! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Imperial Swan Lakeland

Address: 4141 S Florida Ave, Lakeland, FL 33813-1626 (Formerly Sheraton Inn Lakeland)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Price Range: $155 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Swan Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Imperial Swan Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Swan Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Imperial Swan Hotel Lakeland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Swan Lakeland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Baldwin, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Swan Lakeland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a suite which were on other side of the hotel, possibly quieter due to less traffic”
 of 5 bubbles syrusg2016, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't get a room over the lounge where the live band plays!”
 of 5 bubbles CAROL523, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a suite”
  • Torn blankets
 of 5 bubbles stevenk379, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Any room should be nice enough if you aren't near a high school basketball team.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiamF6049RT, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't go near this humid mess!”
 of 5 bubbles marksJ7566UY, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5