We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Away Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Away Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Away Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
parkland
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed here for the good reviews,but you learn once you see for yourself, we had 2 roooms at this hotel we thought we were going to be together but we were seperated one room upstairs one downstairs, manager said she had no more rooms available.,We took the 2 rooms for the 5 night stay, there is no breakfast offered...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bridgette D
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed at the Away Inn based on the good reviews we read here on TripAdvisor. We were very disappointed and wonder how the place has good reviews. The room we were given had a bad odor when we got there. We tried another room but it was the same thing. They claim to have WiFi but it didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank lisa t
rachelsrainbow, Front Office Manager at Away Inn, responded to this review

Com see for yourself No dirty rms, No bedbugs, No rats very clean establishment MOD

USA
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed at the Away Inn in June and cannot believe the good reviews because it was probably the worst place we've ever stayed. When we checked into our room, the air conditioner was blowing warm air. It took six and a half hours for the man to come and fix it. The manager would not give us another room....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Eleanor E
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Read the good reviews of this hotel so decided to stay here for 5 nights over 4th July Celebrations. We were not disapointed and wished we had booked for longer. This hotel is small and friendly and positioned at the beter quieter end of Fort Lauderdale, where the beaches are quieter and free parking supplied. Unlike Fort Luaderdale where the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Zak33
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We loved our stay there nice heated pool. Walking distance to the ocean. stayed 2 nights would like to stay longer

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank atticagirl
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We just returned from a month at the Away Inn, and were happy to find everything as good or better than our 3-week stay last February. Dorothy continues to manage the inn and her staff with an eye to keeping the guests happy and unaware of all the work that goes on behind the scenes. The housekeepers (many of them...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank debbakes
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This Inn was amazing to stay at. The staff were of great help and told us about all the great places to go and see, they seemed very family oriented. The rooms were very clean and all looked renovated.The pool was warm and sitting around it was very relaxing. Would recomend this Inn to anyone visiting Fort-Lauderdale and looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ali K
USA
Reviewed 25 April 2011

This was our first visit for my husband and I to Lauderdale by the Sea. We were booked at another motel for our stay, which upon arrival we were very unhappy with our initial accommodations. After the first night we went looking for another hotel to move to and we were very fortunate to come across the Away Inn. From...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spindrift4
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We've been vacationing in Lauderdale-by-the Sea every winter for many years, but this was our first stay at the Away Inn. We wish we'd found it sooner. Our efficiency room was spotless, the beds comfortable and had all new linens, the furniture was new, and the room was tastefully decorated. We loved our view of the pool, and many days...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank debbakes
Sverige
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We (2 adults + 2 children, age 4 and 2) just got back from a six night stay at "Away Inn" and we loved i! I really can't believe previous bad reviews about cleanines etc... The place has a very nice garden with palmtrees, several public tables outdoor used for breakfast, lunch, dinner etc. It also has a large BBQ...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fiddek

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.4 km away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
114 reviews
0.1 km away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#11 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
155 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Florida Resort
Best Florida Resort
#10 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
254 reviews
0.5 km away
Breakaway Inn
Breakaway Inn
#14 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
97 reviews
0.2 km away
Coral Key Inn
Coral Key Inn
#9 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Away Inn

Address: 4653 N Ocean Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3619
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: $182 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Away Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Away Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Away Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Away Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Away Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MiamiPaul26, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick some other motel without bedbugs!”
 of 5 bubbles WarrenC230, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“They all face the pool, which I imagine could be quite noisy when busy.”
 of 5 bubbles mgeremia1, 15 Dec 2014 | Read review
“a bottom floor room to avoid the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 214barbarak, 29 Nov 2014 | Read review
“we had a ground level room, which i would recommend for this property. easier hauling of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles tup30, 18 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay