Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites

Popcorn, crumbs and drink tops under the reading chair, along with the screw-handle that operates the floor lamp.
Traveller (42)
Comfortable bed
Room & Suite (41)
Fish under the pads very sharp!
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
At the Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites will stand out among other hotels in Leesburg,FL. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now! Stay 3 Nights Get 10,000 Bonus Points!

Location

1321 N 14th St, Leesburg, FL 34748
506Reviews4Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 268
  • 142
  • 47
  • 24
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
seimonkee wrote a review Jul 2023
Levittown, PA5 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I traveled by myself to visit a good friend in Leesburg, FL. I felt very safe in and around the hotel. The hotel was modern, clean, and a great value. There was a fresh breakfast every morning with a variety of hot and cold foods. The staff was very friendly and polite. There is a nice outdoor pool, and plenty of parking. I will definitely stay here again. The hotel is also pet-friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 7 Jul 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am happy to see your comments and note that you were satisfied with our hospitality.It is our honor to have guests like you and provide the best services. We want to see you back soon so that we can make your next visit even more memorable. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue G wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After searching for a Best Western to stay at near Port Canaveral, I chose this one that was 1 1/2 hours away from the Port. The reason we stayed so far away was the Best Western's that were closer did not have great reviews as to cleanliness including pictures of roaches and bed bugs. This BW+ was very clean and we had no issues. We did miss breakfast due to sleeping late, so I cannot comment on it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 6 Apr 2022
Dear Sue, Thanks for choosing us for your accommodations and giving us your feedback. It is nice to see the appreciation of the stay and staff hospitality. We are working further to improve our overall services. We look forward to your next stay with us as we are upgrading a lot. Regards Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne wrote a review Mar 2020
New York62 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. The receptionist was friendly & helpful. She recommended a walking distance restaurant from this hotel for dinner as we arrived after 8 p.m. Our room was very clean and spacious in a quiet location. The bed, covers & pillows were very comfortable. The delicious buffet breakfast offered many choices. The coffee was very good & enjoyed having half & half instead of nondairy creamer.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from bwpluschainlakeinn, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear Jo Anne, Thank you for the stay and appreciating the location and breakfast. We are very happy to hear that and privileged to have you as guest. Your mention about the improper door will be attended promptly. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lhall83 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was rude and pushy. Went as far as to call my cell phone trying to hurry the check out and I was already out of the room. When I tried to explain that I'd left the room the guy debated with me as if I was lying about being out of the room. The cleaner literally waited outside of our room until we left it was so weird and there was an empty room right next to it that he couldve cleaned .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from bwpluschainlakeinn, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites. Our apologies for the lack of professionalism with our staff. We understand the importance of staff hospitality and its impacts. We will deal with the concerned staff and manage them to become guest friendly. Nevertheless, we request you to not consider this as a benchmark of our hotel and give us another opportunity to offer you an awesome stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kadechartier13013103 wrote a review Mar 2022
Orlando, Florida1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was spacious, comfortable bed and couch. Shower had great water pressure. Breakfast offered waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage links, cereal and a yogurt station alongside juices and coffee. The staff was polite and accommodating to our room request. The location was annoying to get to only because of the traffic/road work.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 19 Mar 2022
Dear Kadechartier, Thanks for the stay and the positive feedback. Guest comments are valuable inputs for us to better our services. Your observations will definitely be taken for proper action. You can expect a further improved stay next time. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Red6501 wrote a review Jan 2020
Florida6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Without a doubt, the only hotel I stay at while I am in Leesburg,FL visiting family. The hotel is clean, comfortable, has hot breakfast choices, and a great restaurant right in the parking lot. If you forget something there is a CVS right across the street and a little mini store downstairs next to the front desk that is available 24 hrs. Very nice if you want an ice cream at 2 am. Love this place!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from bwpluschainlakeinn, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Hello Guest, It is wonderful to hear that your stay at the Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites was a nice experience. Thanks to you for appreciating our staff, room, amenities, and food. We are overwhelmed and privileged to have guests like you. Needless to say, we look forward to seeing you back with us again. Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin F wrote a review Jul 2021
8 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I reserved a room at Best Western Plus Chain of Lakes in Leesburg, Florida for July 27 and 28, 2021. The hotel itself was nice and the room we stayed in was 212. The air conditioning was not working properly in the room. I tried to do my best with it but at 10 o’clock the first night I could no longer stand it and went to the front desk and asked for assistance. My grandchildren were already asleep so I asked if they had a fan or if something could be done because everyone was sweating. The desk clerk was clearly annoyed and said he would have to check it out and see if there was truly something wrong. He came to the room and said it was fine and that the room is warmer because we had more than one person in the room. Wow really!!!! After being belittled he said if it’s still hot tomorrow then let the desk know. The next morning I had an appointment for my special needs granddaughter to attend in Orlando and left early. Upon returning at 3 pm the room was even hotter so I went to the desk and the same clerk was there. He again started that I should have inquired about moving to a new room earlier in the morning because now housekeeping was leaving for the day and he would have to have that room on hold. The room temperature was 86 degrees because I purchased a thermometer to check it out with before I went to the desk. He continued to be beyond rude and reluctantly moved us to a different room 216. That room air conditioning unit was good . All other staff were very nice and the breakfast was very accommodating. I travel a lot but from now on I will never stay in this Best Western Plus again because the disrespectful treatment I received.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
psalm1392015 wrote a review Feb 2022
Leesburg, Florida8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We usually stay at a cheap hotel when we travel or need to be in one close to where we live. This time, we took the plunge and made reservations at the Best Western. I am so glad we did. The heat in our home did not work during the extreme cold, so we booked 2 nights at Best Western. We were able to get a handicapped room, and my husband had no problems getting in or out of the shower. After two nights in the hotel, my husband wanted to stay another night, so I made reservations for that night. By the time we got to the hotel, he decided to stay yet another night. We now have Best Western Rewards, and our 4th night was free. You get what you pay for.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 5 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am delighted to note that you had a nice experience. We will take your comments for future improvement. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
secopp wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I enjoyed our stay in Leesburg, FL. at the Best Western. The hotel was clean and the room nice. Breakfast had a nice selection and I enjoyed the breakfast sandwich consisting of a bagel, egg and sausage. We enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. It is really nice to hear that you had a satisfactory stay. Your appreciation for the room,amenities and hospitality encourages us. It is our pleasure to serve our guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelguymichigan wrote a review Nov 2020
Groveland, Florida599 contributions127 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I accompanied by our two terriers spent a rainy night at this location. Check in was smooth and friendly. Since we had the canine companions we had use of one of the ground floor's pet friendly room. The room was very clean but did have an oder simmiler to a veterinarians office. I was able to walk the ladies out the back door and not go through the lobby. The microwave and mini fridge were a nice touch as well. I was disappointed the wife and I did not get to the pool because of the subtropical downpour but it looked nice. Hotel is situated behind the Ramshackle Cafe. Overall our experience was very positive and the dogs had a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. Glad to note that you had a nice experience. We will take your comments for further improvement. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SpecialK D asked a question Feb 2018
Milton, Vermont12 contributions3 helpful votes
Are the flat screen TVs HD? I've been in a few Best Westerns where the TV service is not HiDef.
Answer from Maelrarny
Taylors, South Carolina301 contributions223 helpful votes
They were flat screen, but not sure if it was HD. We couldn't connect our computer to it to watch NetFlix
Answer from Billie_M10381
Leesburg, Florida
Sorry, we do not have any weekly rates during the peak winter season, the hotel may consider extra discounts, restrictions may apply.
Delores B asked a question Oct 2016
is there 2 beds in room
Answer from chelsea19702014
Aurora, Illinois23 contributions15 helpful votes
yes, 2 queens
Richard S asked a question Sept 2015
West Palm Beach, Florida46 contributions13 helpful votes
Is there a pet fee?
Answer from Billie_M10381
Leesburg, Florida
yes- 20lbs and under with $20 per night fee
Suzy G wrote a tip Apr 2023
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There looked to be softball teams there, but still the noise was low. Our room was even on the pool end of the hall."
Read full review
Robert E W wrote a tip Nov 2022
26 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Arriving north bound Hwy 27 must make a U-turn and that is done best by going to the next light, not difficult but much easier. And, the mot"
Read full review
Deborah wrote a tip May 2022
Reno, Nevada5 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here."
Read full review
Julie B wrote a tip Mar 2021
Columbus, Wisconsin98 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were by the elevator, and we were fine. No noticeable noise."
Read full review
margie1166 wrote a tip Jan 2021
Bradenton, Florida17 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"326 has a hard sagging mattress"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Leesburg area.
PRICE RANGE
S$135 - S$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaLake CountyLeesburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS CHAIN OF LAKES INN & SUITES: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 70 Photos (Leesburg, FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include The Jeep Outpost (0.2 km) and Big Lots (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Palma Mexican Grill, Ramshackle Cafe, and Wolfy's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Baker House (11.2 km).
Is Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Leesburg HotelsLeesburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LeesburgHotels near Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire