We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 570: English reviews
Pinconning
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 911gregt
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Milton, Florida
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Great Breakfast - a real breakfast! Great room, friendly personnel - Andrew and Sarah are excellent

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomasvW8483SI
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast during your stay. We are especially thankful for your comments about Andrew and Sarah. We have a wonderful and friendly staff here and are always glad to hear when they wow a guest. We hope to see you...

Gulf Breeze
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I stayed in room 213. The room was great, however I had difficulty getting into through the door.... the release mechanism did not quite disengage and I had to forcefully push the door open. This needs to be changed out. I forgot to mention it to the staff when I checked out.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3494IVdianer
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are glad that you chose to stay with us. We do apologize for the door giving you some difficulty. We will address this immediately and we appreciate you letting us know on here. We hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 10 December 2016

If you are going with kids to enjoy the indoor pool. Go somewhere else. The Pool is so cold the kids were swimming in the hot tub. No one used the pool. The kids would jump in and right back out. That tells you how cold it was if the kids couldn't take it. Sauna out of order. Complained at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty H
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are glad you chose to stay with us. We do apologize for the pool being cold during your stay. This was the first we had heard about it and we do have new parts being installed this week for both the hot tub and the pool. We hope that you...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Had one problem that was resolved but some of my issues with the hot tub not being hot...same temp as pool was not even reported to higher staff members

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 440crystalr
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad that you chose to stay with us. We do apologize for the hot tub and pool not being hot during your stay. As soon as this was reported to us, he had the pool and hot tub inspected, and we placed an order for new parts to be...

Mooresville, NC USA
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Good location near shopping and restaurants in the Lynn Haven and Panama City, FL area. Our stay was booked on-line with no problems. Upon arrival, it literally took 15-20 minutes to check-in because a new front desk clerk was being trained and a regular government employee guest was checking back in. He had to make changes to his reservation and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marklclark
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I would like to take a moment to address your comments directly. We have had some recent staffing changes that call for training during our busy times. This helps the new employees see more and learn more than they would in the slower times. 3pm-9pm is a busy time for our...

Bradenton
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I normally get very good service at this hotel, the beds are comfortable and clean. This time was not so good. The toilet seat broke no one ever came to fix it so I had to endure a broken toilet seat my whole visit and did not get my roomed cleaned or fresh towels two days out of my 4...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody L
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced while you were here. According to our logs, no toilet seats were reported as needing adjustment over the past month. We ask that any concerns like this be brought to the attention of the desk staff or the manager as soon as...

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I was very pleased with this hotel for the price. The staff was nice, breakfast was good, & everyone helpful. The only problem was the work out equipment; most machines were either broken or sub par. The front desk person said new equipment arriving in January.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your comments about our professional staff, as well as our hot complimentary breakfast. We do apologize for the fitness center equipment. It is currently being replaced by new equipment this off-season. We hope to...

Blountstown, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D. H. C
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 17 November 2016

My two night stay was for pleasure. I was very impressed with the building and grounds. Extremely clean and well tended to. I thought the property was fairly new! My room was fine. My experience exceeded my expectation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acemahon
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! While the hotel is not brand new, it looks brand new due to our recent hotel-wide renovations. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and that we "exceeded your expectations". We hope to see you again in the future!

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynn Haven
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
4.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
219 reviews
12.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#19 of 47 in Panama City Beach
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
444 reviews
3.0 km away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 31 in Panama City
123 reviews
13.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#20 of 47 in Panama City Beach
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven

Address: 2610 Lynn Haven Parkway, Highway 77 at 26th Street, Lynn Haven, FL 32444
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Lynn Haven
Price Range: $123 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn Lynn Haven Hotel Lynn Haven
Wingate Lynn Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms should be quiet and none are really going to have good views. You are staying here because of location, not the views.”
 of 5 bubbles marklclark, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great we were on the 4th floor. Ice machines are located on floors 1, 2 and 3 not on 4.”
 of 5 bubbles FrankH259, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet and easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles 558tedw, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King rooms on 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 556terrik, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I have no tip”
 of 5 bubbles lls08061953, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay