We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shoreline Island Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shoreline Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 534: English reviews
Start your review of Shoreline Island Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First time last year and enjoyed it, back this year to make sure we enjoyed it...YES loved it No children under 21... don't get me wrong I love kids but for 2 weeks its relax and enjoy the view od the Golf of Mexico and if lucky pods of dolphins will come by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal S
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to the area and to Shoreline Island Resort. We were looking for a reasonably priced property located right on the beach and we were not disappointed. We arrived at a few hours prior to the normal check in, however, the staff immediately checked to see if the room was available and we were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockrafter
Brunswick, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

very clean, well kept and comfortable. Staff very welcoming and helpful. The kitchenetts were great to have. The grounds were well maintained. We enjoyed the pool, ocean and of course the views. Saw dolphins everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth a
ShorelineGM, Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Elizabeth a, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Shoreline Island Resort. We are so thankful that you were able to spend time with us here with us on the beach. Thank you for all of the kind words about the property. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope that Shoreline has become...

Gowen, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been guests at Shoreline for 4 years, and absolutely love this place. The staff is excellent, always friendly and helpful. The non-smoking policy and no guests under 21 is also a definite plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
ShorelineGM, Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Douglas B, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Shoreline Island Resort. We are so thankful that you were able to spend a fourth year with us here with us on the beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope that Shoreline has become your home away from home. Please call our office...

Kawkawlin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Second year in arrow staying at the Shoreline, and will be coming back next year! Very friendly staff. The room and grounds are clean. Great pool area, just sit and look out at the gulf and see Dolphins Close to everything in Tampa and central Florida.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikega
ShorelineGM, Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

mikega, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Shoreline Island Resort. We are so thankful that you were able to spend a second year with us here with us on the beach. Thank you for all of the kind words about the property. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope that Shoreline has...

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great little hotel with excellent service, very clean, great pool and beach area. Pool towels daily as well as a nice continental breakfast. Recommend this for a quiet getaway. Things within walking distance as well. No nightlife..but great for relaxing!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeanne H
ShorelineGM, Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Jeanne H, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Shoreline Island Resort. We are so thankful that you were able to spend time with us on the beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope that Shoreline has become your home away from home. Please call our office and ask for return guest...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I surprised my husband with a staycation 15 minutes from home for our anniversary as the beach always relaxes us. This place was perfect! It was SO quiet and I think we were the youngest people there. The pool was heated and great and the grounds were so clean! We were surprised with a full kitchen in our gulf-view king-bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sonya L
ShorelineGM, Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Sonya L, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Shoreline Island Resort. We are so thankful that you were able to spend your anniversary here with us on the beach. Thank you for all of the kind words about the property. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope that Shoreline has become your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 days at the beginning of February, 2017. Accommodations were clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Staff was friendly and very helpful, with suggestions for restaurant and supermarket locations. Location quite convenient for driving into St. Petersberg, which we did several times. Noticed a groaning sound from when we got out of the bed, but told the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cheltx
ShorelineGM, Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

cheltx, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Shoreline Island Resort. We are so thankful that you were able to spend 5 days with us here on the beach. We are glad that we were able to fix that bed situation for you. Thank you for all of the kind words about the property and the...

Elburn, IL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My third stay here. If I were feeling critical, I could point out places where the upkeep could be improved. But for $120/night on a beautiful FL beach in Feb, you aren't getting the Four Seasons, you're getting the Days Inn, and grateful for it. If you're looking for a quiet few days just sitting in the sun, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ElyVal
ShorelineGM, Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

ElyVal, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Shoreline Island Resort. We are so thankful that you have been able to take three trips to see us over the last few years. Thank you for all of the kind words about the property, we look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope that Shoreline has...

Adamant, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed across the street which has some traffic noise in the sitting area, but the bedroom was quiet and the rooms were clean. The staff in the lobby/breakfast area were very helpful and friendly. Nice beach and pool access. The kitchen facilities were good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna S
ShorelineGM, Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Donna S, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Shoreline Island Resort. We are so thankful that you were able to spend time with us here at the resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope that Shoreline has become your home away from home. Please call our office and ask for return...

749 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (465)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (68)
Viewed
King Effeciency Room (68)
Viewed
One Bed Suite (95)
Viewed
One Bed Suite New (91)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Poolside-Beach Patio (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.2 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
680 reviews
1.6 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
2.7 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
171 reviews
2.7 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,622 reviews
4.0 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2237
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Price Range: $177 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shoreline Island Resort staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Shoreline Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request upper floor gulf front rooms in Buildings #4 and #5 for best view and updated rooms. Worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles rockrafter, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the new building; gulf side.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanneH597, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the northwest building. All rooms have private balcony and straight gulf views.”
 of 5 bubbles sonyal157, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not book the shoreline motel its on a very noisy and busy road . Pay the extra for a room in the main building you will not regret it”
 of 5 bubbles b013, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I love any of the Gulf front rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 605jerys, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5