We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shoreline Island Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shoreline Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 562: English reviews
Start your review of Shoreline Island Resort
 Click to rate
Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Loved it! Super clean, quiet and the front desk was great with recommendations on local restaurants and other area attractions. Will most definitely stay here again. You can tell these people take pride in there units! Fantastic place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendi C
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

our first time staying at the Shoreline Island resort and it defiantly wont be the last, amazing room with an amazing view of the beach, gulf of Mexico and pool area . The people who work there are so friendly as well as other guest's , the reviews about this place are very accurate, I would highly recommend the Shoreline...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manred57
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I spent 5 nights here on my brothers recommendation. We loved everything about the place. Friendly staff, great location and view, nice pool, nice room. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank All_Biz_No_Fun
Plymouth, IN
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel because of the reviews I read on TripAdvisor but boy did I get a pleasant surprise when I arrived. The location was very easy to find and there was plenty of (covered) parking. Mario made me feel welcome right away. I requested a high floor and the honored my request by putting me on the 4th...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lemann98
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Truth is we had a great stay. As British holiday makers we wanted to star with a relaxing 5 day stay at a quiet hotel. When we talked to other residents many explained it was the 20th year that they had stayed at the hotel. This must tell you something. Welcoming, clean, great value for money. No doubt we will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul C
ShorelineGM, Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Paul C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Shoreline Island Resort. We are so thankful that you were able to spend 5 days with us here on the beach. Thank you for all of the kind words about the property and the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope that Shoreline...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beyond amazing! White sand, green water and 🌞. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. All the staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect. The surrounding area had plenty to do and see. Beach or pool, your choice. I cannot return soon enough!!! Thank you for allowing us to relax and enjoy a much needed "US"...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michele R
ShorelineGM, Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Michele R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Shoreline Island Resort. We are so thankful that you were able to spend time with us here on the beach. Thank you for all of the kind words about the property and the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope that Shoreline has...

nova scotia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent a week at this resort. Cannot really think of any negatives. Beach towels are unlimited. Beautiful walking beach. Not very busy directly in front of the resort. But you can easily people watch all day. The pool looked lovely, but I wasn't interested, with the beautiful beach so close. The room was a king efficiency unit. Perfect view...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jemica
ShorelineGM, Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

jemica, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Shoreline Island Resort. We are so thankful that you were able to spend time with us here on the beach. Thank you for all of the kind words about the property and the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope that Shoreline has become...

Palmetto, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our fifth year saying at this resort and we absolutely love it! Beautiful rooms and suites, great pool area with many lounge chairs and umbrella tables if you would like shade. Grills, shuffleboard and a gorgeous beach. Owners and staff are very friendly and will go out of their way for anything you need. Nice complementary breakfast items...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sclo790
ShorelineGM, Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

scolo790, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Shoreline Island Resort. We are so thankful that you were able to spend the last five years with us here on the beach. Thank you for all of the kind words about the property and the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the second time we stayed at the Shoreline. We love it just as much the second time. We stayed in a "limited view" Queen Studio and were not disappointed. We still had a lovely view of the beach while sitting on the deck. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Slept soundly every night. Really appreciated the full...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beth H
ShorelineGM, Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Beth H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Shoreline Island Resort. We are so thankful that you were able to spend the last two years with us here on the beach. Thank you for all of the kind words about the property and the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope...

Tonawanda, NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 5th year that we have stayed at this hotel. No hotel can compare to this place. Each year we go changes are made to improve it. Staff is friendly and courteous. If you have a problem with something in your room you just tell the front staff and it is taken care of immediately. Our room had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Holli_06
ShorelineGM, Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Holli_06, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Shoreline Island Resort. We are so thankful that you were able to spend the last five years with us here on the beach. Thank you for all of the kind words about the property and the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope that...

753 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (269)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (465)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (68)
Viewed
King Effeciency Room (68)
Viewed
One Bed Suite (95)
Viewed
One Bed Suite New (91)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Poolside-Beach Patio (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.2 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
690 reviews
1.5 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
2.7 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
179 reviews
2.8 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,680 reviews
4.0 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2237
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Price Range: $175 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shoreline Island Resort staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Shoreline Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“adult only made it a very relaxing stay”
manred57, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a gulf view so you can watch the sunset!”
  • View from my gulf/pool view king room, view of the resort from the beach and the pool.
  • View from my gulf/pool view king room, view of the resort from the beach and the pool.
  • View from my gulf/pool view king room, view of the resort from the beach and the pool.
lemann98, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are very few rooms that do not have an ocean view, so almost any room (other than the rooms across the street)”
Holli_06, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the higher floor facing the gulf . Rooms facing the pool with view of the gulf are good. Avoid rooms facing the busy 4 lane street,”
Patmazuel, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Gulf View is the best view.”
556arir, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5