We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barefoot Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Barefoot Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 649: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Paid for a two bedroom unit, which turned out to be a one bedroom and another 'bedroom' with a draw curtain for privacy. Offered a full refund but too late in the day to go searching for another 2 BR unit with kitchenette. I was vacationing with immediate family members so we were OK with the lack of privacy, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cucidatti
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Barefoot Beach was a great find! Close walk to restaurants and to Johns Pass. Room was clean, free wi-fi, heated pool, beach towels available, and extremely friendly staff. The beach front rooms have an amazing view and our sunset was spectacular from our balcony! This is not a fancy hotel but was perfect for us. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristie J
Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for convenience, close to the beach (on) and close to the airport. Had a great few days relaxing here. Reception very friendly and helpful, room was large, clean and quiet. We had pool view, not the best, but could still see the beach and also getting there was only a 2 minute walk. Hotel offers pool towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlvinZug
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We chose this Hotel because of all the great reviews and honestly ...did someone get paid to write those? We had a second floor room with view to the beach. No complaints on the view. Immediately upon walking in the mildew odor hit my face. The bathroom was moldy, tiles were cracked....ugh it just needed some serious upkeep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette A
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you had an issue with your room during your stay. We always like to be made aware of any issues during your stay as it is difficult to resolve the issues once you have departed. I have looked for you in our system but cannot find your name anywhere. We would love to win...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a one-bedroom on the second floor (no elevator); very nice amenities, roomy layout, mattress a little firm otherwise very pleased. BBQ grills on premises, no picnic tables; Beach chairs, umbrellas etc. provided was nice extra; pool was nice, clean and warm but no life guard; lots of nearby activities, some in walking distance; don't bother to go to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bettyh101
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I believe you meant to leave this review for the Barefoot Condos. I say this because we have only 1 BBQ grill, we do have picnic tables and we do have an elevator. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay in the area. I will let them know. -Aaron H.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a queen beach front room for 2 nights. Beautiful view from the balcony, nice room. Bathroom was functional, kitchenette area was convenient even though we didn't use more than the fridge and coffee maker. Beach towels were also provided. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 829melz
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a beautiful room overlooking the beach. We were very pleased with our rooms, the hotel, and the view. We had a one bedroom suite facing the beach. The rooms were clean and well equipped. The beach was very nice and quiet. The pool was nice and the hammocks were also a nice touch. There is not a restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ginapeter2015
Greenville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I loved this hotel and will definitely be returning! Clean accommodations for a great value! I appreciated the separate sitting area in the room and the partial kitchen with a small refrigerator and microwave and your basic dishes and utensils. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. I would highly recommend an ocean view!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emconnmom
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from a trip to Madeira Beach. This hotel is in the perfect location - right on the beach, seconds from shops and restaurants at John's Pass and minutes from Clearwater and St. pete. What you get: A super friendly staff, small refrigerator, flatware for small meals, microwave, coffee maker, a decent bed, a nice heated pool with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hockeyaw19
Hainesport, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

This was my third visit here and as usual everything has been excellent. The view is great. The rooms have always been well kept and the Prices are reasonable this time of year. We will be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smustang

376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (368)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.5 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
102 reviews
2.5 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.6 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
169 reviews
1.2 km away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
538 reviews
5.2 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
43 room beachfront hotel. We are located 2 blocks from John's Pass Village where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment for the whole family! We provide our guests with a friendly and accommodating experience that will keep them coming back for years! Our staff loves the property and its appearance and comfort reflect this. You will wake up to dolphins playing in the Gulf of Mexico and watch breathtaking sunsets that will last a lifetime! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Hotel

Address: 13238 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2633
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Price Range: $221 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barefoot Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barefoot Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barefoot Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Barefoot Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go further north and stay at a classic hotel in Clearwater”
 of 5 bubbles 591antoinettea, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor is quieter if you don't mind using the stairs; 1st floor you might get a patio to sit out on.”
 of 5 bubbles bettyh101, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Facing the beach and we were on the top floor with wonderful views.”
  • view from our room
 of 5 bubbles ginapeter2015, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites facing the ocean were wonderful . Quiet and a/c worked great.”
 of 5 bubbles kalona111, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for beach view. Well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles E5995EEkathys, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay