We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Snug Harbor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Snug Harbor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Snug Harbor Inn
 Click to rate
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for three nights, as a family of 3, in the Honeymoon Suite. The suite was large enough for us to spread out and clean! Check in was a breeze and everyone was especially nice. The inn has been working on updating rooms and you can tell they take a lot of pride in this property....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slp2003
snugharbor7331, Manager at Snug Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we are actually starting on replacing wood and boards on the deck today. We have been so busy from the season and Spring Break that we had No down time to start the upgrades. We are aware of the windows.We are looking to upgrade the windows. Being a Mom and Pop property with only...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I lived at the Snug Harbor for 6 wonderful years of my youth..My parents owned this little gem in the 70's... I had passed by in my travels for many a tear and after moving from Chicago to Florida finally made it to the Snug Harbor to spend a night... I am on night #2, By the way... Jennifer is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maire B
snugharbor7331, Owner at Snug Harbor Inn, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you come back to Snug Harbor inn! It was so exciting to hear about your family who owned the inn in the 70's. We love hearing about you as a young child living here helping your parents clean the rooms and helping your Mom and Dad at the Inn! Its such a Blessing for...

Russell
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time to stay or visit Madeira Beach. I picked this hotel based on price and others reviews. For the price it is a nice place. It is in need of some TLC... Doors stick, bathroom doors don't shut, patio fire pit broken ( another guest fixed it while we were there) gas grill out of gas.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tubby62
snugharbor7331, Owner at Snug Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Yes! This Inn was built in the 50's. We have only taken over in the last few years ! The inn had sat empty for awhile and needed Many improvements! The back is a hidden gem on the waterway way. The improvements just in the back Terrace was over $250 thousand to put in the new heated waterfall pool and...

Deutschland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Snug Harbour Inn for 3 days in the honeymoon suit and we loved it! Jennifer and her son were the perfect hosts! Very nice and they were there when we needed them. The spacious room was clean and cosy. The bed was very comfortable! It felt like home and we were very sad that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
snugharbor7331, Owner at Snug Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at snug Harbor Inn! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back again soon! Jennifer & Randy Austin

Shropshire
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

A small number of fully equipped and very clean rooms with a lovely heated pool and supersize comfortable bed. It has inlet water on one side and the beach opposite, so very well located. The owners are very friendly. It does have an active boatyard next door that operates every day, so not always quiet but they can't do anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munchie11
snugharbor7331, Owner at Snug Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us at Snug Harbor Inn! We take a lot of pride in our cozy Mom and Pop Inn. All of our beds are Tempur Pedic mattresses with all Bed Bath and beyond bedding. We recently took over a little less then 2 years ago, the property was built in the late 1950's. We originally started...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 14 March 2017

when I called to see about availability, The young lady on the phone, Jennifer told me that there were no Vacancies for the weekend at the property, But quickly mentioned that she did have another Property that was available. As it turned out my family had a most pleasurable weekend getaway. the 4plex Apartment was very comfortable, Clean, Cozy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brinitte
snugharbor7331, Owner at Snug Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Frank, Thank You for staying with us at our 1 Bedroom Apartments at Snug Harbor #2 at our 4 plex . This a a small 4 unit 1 bed room apartments with a full kitchen. we are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you back with us again soon! Jennifer & Randy...

Reviewed 7 March 2017

Everything about our trip was wonderful. The excellent customer service you receive from Jennifer and staff while staying at Snug Harbor is outstanding. Perfect location, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Easy drive to Bradenton and Clearwater. Made many friends and lots of good times hanging in the courtyard and pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
snugharbor7331, Owner at Snug Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Beth, We enjoyed having you stay with us at Snug Harbor Inn! so happy you enjoyed our Terrace Area in the back along the water way. It does have a very Island feel back there with all the coconut trees and our Heated pool. We hope to have you back with us again soon! Thanks again! Jennifer & Randy Austin

Star Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 January 2017

My husband and I just returned from the most wonderful and restful vacation at Snug Harbor Inn. Jennifer, her son and staff could not have been more helpful, all you need to do is ask for anything and they are right there. There may have been traffic, but we didn't hear it. We also had a family right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eastacres
snugharbor7331, Owner at Snug Harbor Inn, responded to this review

THANK YOU! For staying with us at Snug Harbor Inn enjoying the snug Life! randy and I take a lot of pride in our guest having a relaxing and carefree stay with us! Our beautiful back terrace area on the beautiful inter coastal waterway is our hidden little treasure! We look forward having you back with us again soon! Jennifer...

Altamonte Springs, Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2017

My husband and I stayed for a quick getaway last weekend. The first room we were in was right on the street and the noise was intense. The innkeeper was very helpful and moved us to the room next door. The rooms were very clean and the bed comfortable. The location is nice because it is a short walk across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle S
snugharbor7331, Manager at Snug Harbor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us! Yes we are in the progress of changing the windows. We hope to have you back again to enjoy the Snug Life! Jennifer & Randy

Georgia
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Here is our 3 night experience: Pros: -Comfortable King size bed. Even with 3 adults in the bed (will explain why under the cons) -Walking distance to Johns Pass and beach is straight across the street. -Nice staff -Cute patio in the back Cons: -The extra cot is unbearable . That is why all 3 of us slept in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly E
snugharbor7331, Owner at Snug Harbor Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience! Some things are beyond our control. We were in the process of changing laundry services and they did not deliver wash cloths for us in our first delivery! Not sure why, but it happened. The pool is heated and we have since turned up the heat to 84 degrees. Some people find it too warm...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.6 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
690 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
179 reviews
1.9 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
112 reviews
2.2 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,685 reviews
0.9 km away
Schooner Hotel
Schooner Hotel
#5 of 15 in Madeira Beach
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Snug Harbor Inn is a newly renovated intimate, relaxed waterfront inn located in Madeira Beach, Florida. With our newly updated rooms & state of the art pool area, you can enjoy a relaxing day in our new King Size Tempur-Pedic beds or enjoy the sunshine & tranquil Florida Flair lounging around our heated pool. Guests will also be able to enjoy a sunrise over the bay, sunset over the Gulf, or just simply tour around the beaches & attractions located near Snug Harbor Inn. Our small cozy Hotel is a place to enjoy what you've dreamed your Florida vacation would be at the best kept secret in Madeira Beach. Our studio hotel rooms offer all the comforts of home, including a place for your boat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Snug Harbor Inn

Address: 13655 Gulf Boulevard, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2519
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Price Range: $226 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snug Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Snug Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Snug Harbor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Snug Harbor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our ground floor room opened on both the street side and the pool side, thus a higher rate, but all of them are close to the pool.”
  • Lovely room #1
  • Heated pool
  • Patio
eastacres, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure not to stay by the street”
MichelleS627, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you want a harbor view ask for it.”
carmanlitman, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Boat Friendly; Nice Sunsets; Intercoastal Access, Good Location; Friendly staff”
Glv407, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the property has bay view, beautiful pool with a waterfall feature and dock space for your boat. the Gulf of Mexico is across the street.”
4LindaS4, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5