We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016

for 4 months this hotel has been a home and made it very comfortable to stay long term. Jade one of the front desk staff members was and continues to be amazing all around, continues to go out her way to help and make sure that everyone is satasified with there stay. she makes the effort to remember the little... More 

Helpful?
Thank dreperriel24
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. I am so proud of our staff for consistently providing you with excellent customer service and suitable accommodation during the four months you stayed at our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

First. Due to some issues with this company, not a specific property, AVOID THIS BRAND AT ALL COST! This property is at best POOR. They are trying to polish it by slapping paint on the walls but it is still sub par. As we were getting out of our car, my wife almost stepped on a large knife that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott30809
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016

For two months I have been treated with friendly smiles and outstanding service. Front desk staff went out of their way to help me print important documents and anything else I needed. Superb attitudes with steller customer service is definitely their motto . A great reason to book another stay in the near future. The hotel rooms are going through... More 

Helpful?
Thank Baedeker T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am proud of our team for providing stellar and friendly service and happy to hear your satisfaction with our renovations. Our goal is to make our guests feel that home away from home feel each and every day so it is definitely rewarding to hear we have... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is 2 stars but it actually is better than some 4 stars hotels I have been too. The receptionist was very nice and helpful. She gave me advice on the area. The room was clean and its huge. I highly recommend this hotel for those who don't wanna spend much and still get something nice.

Helpful?
Thank Freddie A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. It is great to read how well our staff provided you with excellent service and clean, comfortable accommodations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I would like to say that whatever shortcomings the hotel has, they were overcome by the pleasant staff. Everyone I met from Paola at check-in to Lee at check-out, plus the housekeeping staff were great and very accommodating. The hotel itself is outdated and the continental breakfast was a few oranges and granola bars; however they are in the process... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel. Our staff strives for excellence in service and we genuinely care about all our guests. I apologize that our hotel seems slightly out dated,... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Hmmm, not the cleanest place, putting it kindly. Truthfully, it was loud, dirty, and sort of scary. Would not go back. Booking there taught me to be more careful in booking future hotels. The breakfast offered were store bought muffins, oatmeal, and coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Highfaluten
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, responded to this review

We would like to apologize about your experience. It is disappointing to read how your stay was less than excellent with us. Our housekeeping staff will be addressed on cleaning that should match our high-quality standards. Again we apologize about your experience. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're... More 

1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a good location. The staff is excellent! Very friendly and accommodating. Jade was the woman at the front desk who welcomed me and she was very professional and extraordinary in every sense of the word.

Helpful?
Thank thereviewerone
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It's great to hear that you were happy with our convenient location and our professional and friendly staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff/jade. Helped out with all my needs. I'm glad I'm staying here.nice pool area. Laundry and gym and free breakfast .rooms are nice and you can cook whatever you want. Got to save some money.😀

Helpful?
Thank Cesar G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our convenient amenities and friendly customer service! I’m so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be good value. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We... More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and the staff were always friendly and professional. Jade took great care to insure I had everything that I needed. Parking lot and main hallways were kept clean and the breakfast option was an extra bonus to my early mornings.

Helpful?
Thank stephen b
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so delighted to hear that our staff provided you friendly and professional service during your stay. I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team! It’s great to read that you enjoyed all of the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer.... More 

Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Noise levels are unacceptable. Don't waste your time here if you want to relax and get some sleep. Doors constantly slamming, guests yelling in the hall all night, running down the corridor. I complained about noise to the front desk and my room was moved and that didn't help. The next complaint to another person and she looked at me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff to make sure we are enforcing our quiet hours to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests,... More 

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maitland
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1760 Pembrook Dr.
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
1.2 km away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Drive
2.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
236 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Maitland Summit is a conveniently located hotel in the center of the Maitland business district. Close proximity to downtown Orlando and Lake Mary. All rooms feature a fully equipped kitchen and a comfortable recliner. Outdoor swimming pool and barbecue area, fitness center, free wifi, laundry facilities, and meeting rooms also available. Complimentary grab n'go breakfast served daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit

Address: 1951 Summit Tower Blvd, Maitland, FL 32810-5910 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Orlando - Maitland - Summit)
Region: United States > Florida > Maitland
Price Range: $101 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Extended Stay and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Maitland - Summit Hotel Orlando
Summit Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Summit
Orlando Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to any other brand...”
 of 5 bubbles Scott30809, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are renovated but 3rd floor are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles baedekert2016, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I love the King's size room; more spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles doc2j, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the second floor as this is where the Work Out facilities and Laundry/Vending Machines are located.”
 of 5 bubbles 510garthm, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“do not pay for extra speed on wifi does not work”
 of 5 bubbles jmann20101, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay