We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Boat House Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Boat House Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 704: English reviews
Start your review of The Boat House Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've just come back from a lovely 3 night stay at the Boat House. We tacked on 3 days after a 2 week cruise so had a,lot of luggage with us. The room was on the first floor, a good size with a comfy king bed, a second single bed, a fridge & a microwave. Also a Keurig coffee machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks for an incredible review! We are so, so happy that you enjoyed our property and all it has to offer. Thank you for staying with us and we really hope to see you again soon!

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Beautiful in location, cleanliness, and view. Very nice room. The dock is private, nice with beautiful sunset. Close to restaurants and marina. Delightful place, bed comfortable & clean. Room a bit dark. Enjoyed our stay a lot. Would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eshm0un
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We will be looking into some brighter lights for the rooms, thanks to your input. We hope to see you again in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I went with another couple and rented two rooms and found that they were very quaint and charming and very comfortable and and not to mention very clean. The view from the room was amazing. Dolphins right outside our window. We were able to bring our boat and put it in the slip very close to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

We are happy you all enjoyed your time on our property. We love hearing about good times shared with good friends!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you for such great customer service and a wonderful location. The price is right as well! I had a business trip. I was treated fairly after a reservation change. The Boathouse staff were very kind and courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniem0ss
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! We were glad to come to a mutually agreeable resolution. We hope to see you again if business should bring you this way.

Carrboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This family owned business reminded my husband and I of our childhood days of travel to 1-2 story hotels that are not luxury but are clean, well-maintained and nestled in a luxurious, beautiful location. We easily walked to shops and restaurants and enjoyed like-minded travelers not looking for a huge resort with hundreds of other guests. Desiree and the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brttwlsn
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing that we are a throwback to a quieter, slower time! We welcome you back whenever your on island!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

My mom and I decided on the Boat House Motel for a getaway as they are dog friendly. I decided to leave the dogs at home last minute since my husband and son's annual camping trip was cancelled and they'd be home to watch the dogs. The Boat House graciously refunded the pet fee upon our arrival. The property really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess_Basi
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you are already planning your return visit! Thanks for your kind words and we will look forward to seeing you again!

Orlando
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean motel on the north tip of Marco Island. Working on a project there and had made a 3 night reservation. Upon arrival I informed Desiree that we only needed two and could we cancel the third night with the 72 cancellation period. I told her we would be coming back for additional stays to complete our project. She agreed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
TheBoatHouseMotel, Front Office Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate you for taking the time to post your comments. We are especially grateful for respecting our policies. Although we do have good reasons for such policies, there are times when special circumstances will call for an exception. We try to do everything we can to work with our guests to come to a resolution that's fair to both...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the waterfront king room . The owner was very helpful. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, linens towels luxurious. We had a microwave small fridge Kerig coffee maker . Very comfortable room with table chairs and great view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia E
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. We are glad you were comfortable during your stay. We wish you safe and happy travels!

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was just what we were looking for. It was a nice and clean, inexpensive place we could stay on Marco for one night and explore the island during the day. If you want beach access right from your hotel, I would suggest staying elsewhere, but if you are looking for a basecamp to tour or visit people on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattFid
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. It's reviews such as yours that keeps us going and makes it a pleasure to provide our guests with a memorable visit to Marco Island. Please come see us again soon!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found this place very charming. The condo was well equipped with everything you need for a beach vacation. Chairs and umbrella to take to the beach. The pool is heated and very nice. We were able to sit on the patio and watch dolphins many times in the channel. Although this was not the rental we originally booked through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet E
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad you found the accommodations to your liking! We know how frustrating it can be to have a snag in your reservation and we're happy it worked out so well for you! Thank you for taking the time to review us!

562 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Dock (8)
Viewed
King Extra (60)
Viewed
King Studio (61)
Viewed
King Water View (56)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Queen Extra (51)
Viewed
Sun Deck (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
546 reviews
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
895 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family owned and operated since 1994 The Boat House Motel is a quaint little place tucked away in Olde Florida. In this quiet and peaceful environment you will enjoy nature at its best while being close to “civilization”. We are committed to preserve the charm of “Olde Marco”. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Boat House Motel

Address: 1180 Edington Pl, Marco Island, FL 34145-2063
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Price Range: $223 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boat House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Boat House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boat House Motel Hotel Marco Island
The Boat Hotel
Boat Hotel Marco Island
The Boat House Motel Marco Island, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marco Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Boat House Motel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
4 days ago
25 days ago
1 month ago
Runnemede, New Jersey
1 month ago
East Northport, New York
2 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Boat House Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have balconies with French Windows & these seemed lighter than ours.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanetteM934, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet room. Clean.”
 of 5 bubbles eshm0un, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 11 (second floor) is the only room with a balcony perfect for its view of the water, passing boats, pelicans and the pool down below.”
 of 5 bubbles brttwlsn, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 20 on the second floor, end unit. Quiet room since there is nobody above, and is the furthest from the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles johndawn99, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Queen sized rooms are fine, I wouldn't spend the money for the water view here.”
 of 5 bubbles MattFid, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5