We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marianna Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marianna Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of Marianna Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The rooms are dingy and drab. The walls have cracks in them. The bathtub had peeling paint. That's right! I said PAINT! No bedspreads. The sheets were clean and there was a blanket rolled up so I basically had to make my own bed. In doing so, I found a cigarette in between the mattresses. No complementary shampoo or conditioner....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiredt282
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk was excellentd they provided us with extra bath towels. The rooms were clean. Showers were excellent and the beds were very comfortable. Definitely a do over. Pool area was nice. Close to restaurants and other amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roninsecurity
Marianna, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bed was comfortable. Room could have been cleaner. Had a musty odor. Very dusty and jacuzzi tub was not clean. After I cleaned the jacuzzi tub I still didn't use it. That is why I rented the room. 😗 😗

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymousA2302LB
Cecelia K, General Manager at Marianna Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Please contact me so I can identify the room you stayed in and we can discuss your issues. Checking our Courtesy Call Log I can not see any complaints for any of our jacuzzi suites. Also by contacting me it will add truthfulness to this review and illustrate this is not a former employee. Thank you and looking forward to...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Room was booked twice. I was in bed when I heard someone trying to open the door,..... tried to open it twice. Room was clean and quite. Breakfast had more than one choice and was sirved early. Checking out was fast and prompt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liketogoto
Cecelia K, General Manager at Marianna Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and hope you stay again with in the future.

Abilene
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Breakfast was great biscuits sausage and gravy service was ok room was very clean checked in late at night and staff was very helpful our tv wasn't working and staff came to the room promptly and fixed the issue

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnieve_590094
Cecelia K, General Manager at Marianna Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on great guest service and hope we exceeded your expectations. We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

GrandRidge
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We really enjoyed it and would love to do it again at least once a month and I will definitely recommend this hotel to family and and friends the staff was polite the breakfast was very good and room was clean and relaxing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latoria286
Cecelia K, General Manager at Marianna Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will staying with us again. We pride ourselves on great guest service and hope we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Philadelpia, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The room was clean. The grounds were clean. The staff were friendly and provided good customer service upon my arrival. I was made to feel like they appreciated my business. When I departed their invited me to come back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy P
Cecelia K, General Manager at Marianna Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on great guest service and hope we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again!

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

That place is awful, roaches everywhere dead and alive.. That place needs to be remodeled like yesterday. I had the king suite and the tub wasn't clean, the room had no iron or ironing board. I will never stay nor recommend this property

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank apayto_268876
Cecelia K, General Manager at Marianna Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We were disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. We work hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and we are sorry that you don’t feel you received this service. Please contact me so...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The ladies at the front desk that assisted us at check-in and check out were very nice. Our issue was with the condition of the room. It had a bad odor and a housekeeper was passing by and sprayed but to no avail later on in the night. The bathroom was especially disgusting, Especially the toilet under the rim and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlaluz_662747
Cecelia K, General Manager at Marianna Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Mrs Summerwell after reading your review, I reviewed our courtesy logs , guest comments log and our check out comment book and did not see any complaints during or after your stay. Please contact me so I can understand why you made these complaints after your departure and not during your stay.

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The bed only had one cover that barely fits one. The bed was suppose to be king size but it was just two twins. It was dirty. The bathroom is gross. Don't stay there it looks nothing like the picture.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 608lorenzoj
Cecelia K, General Manager at Marianna Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Please contact me as I do not fully understand your remarks concerning our linen. I would like to know in whick room you stayed, so I can address the cleanliness issue Also, as a note our hotel only has king and queen beds. Thank you for your review and I am looking forward to speaking with you.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marianna hotels
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#5 of 12 in Marianna
283 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Marianna
85 reviews
0.0 km away
Super 8 Marianna
Super 8 Marianna
#6 of 12 in Marianna
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marianna Inn and Suites is ideally located close to many of Florida’s most appealing sites such as Florida Caverns State Park, Circle D Ranch Arena, Lake Seminole, Dothan Dragway, Indian Springs Golf Club and Chipola Jr. College. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests a Continental breakfast served from 6:30 am to 9:30 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free parking with room for larger vehicles, business center, guest laundry and an outdoor pool. We do have a limited number of pet-friendly rooms available, as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marianna Inn and Suites

Address: 2222 Highway 71, Marianna, FL 32448-2532
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Price Range: $91 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marianna Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marianna Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marianna Hotel Marianna
Holiday Inn Marianna
Marianna Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marianna Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marianna Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away, renter beware”
345danb, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay there!”
Anton013, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Sleep in your car”
764rw, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“My bottom floor room was very quiet, it was between the lobby and the side door way.”
Flagyrl, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“check the room out thoroughly and any complaints should be cleared up quickly”
reblhrt, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5