We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Seminole, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Chicago Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank btucker19
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Picture shown on internet is not real, unless it was the owners area of rest. Our room had an odor for two days. I am not saying that it was gone because we sprayed the room the second day and our bodies could have adjusted and ignored the odor. Food for breakfast consisted everyday of gravy, biscuit, waffle, cereals, pastries...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouLouS287DG
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, LouLou, we do appreciate that. However, there is quite a bit of misinformation in your review. We must assert that you ignored many of our continental breakfast items such as grits, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, yogurt, as well as our selection of cold juices, hot drinks and fresh milk. Our dining room...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Baymont was perfectly situated closer enough to the beach but far enough to be quiet. We got in and out of Destin with ease and were right around the corner from the mall. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable, what else do you need? Parking is a little tricky with narrow access and not enough spots.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Thank you very much, Matt, for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your four star rating and for the compliments on our rooms and beds. We certainly hope you choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit!

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Overall the hotel has been well used, but cared for. Check in was quick and easy. Our room had a typical hotel room smell but went away with the a/c turned on. Breakfast was adequate and the coffee was refilled when it ran out. The pool was very warm and the water was clear, but the debris needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Erin, for taking the time to review us so thoughtfully. It is reviews like yours that help us to improve and we truly appreciate your criticisms as much as your kind words. It was definitely a pleasure hosting you and we hope that you choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit!

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The room was clean, and comfortable, friendly staff, and a hot continental breakfast in the mornings

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Thank you very much, Sandra, for taking the time to give us a five star review! We truly do appreciate it. It was certainly a pleasure hosting you and we do hope that you choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit!

Palestine, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 479miltons
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 748carolynp
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Covington, Georgia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I couldn't believe conditions, the Air conditioning didn't work right, it was hot and the room smelled bad, the toilet keep running all night. It wasn't worth the money!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneym107
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

We regret that you had a bad experience during your recent stay with us, however when you experience a problem, it needs to be reported to the front desk staff so that it can be addressed and taken care of. Our air conditioners do work properly and a running toilet can happen from time to time but can quickly be...

Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Enjoyed the beach view from my room. Vacationing with my family. Mainly to celebrate my niece's wedding, which was very beautifully held on the beach. The hotel staff was amazing, especially Stacey, the manager to accommodated our stay due to unforeseen incident that occurred in my room. We really appreciate her prompt attention to this matter. This is what managers...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyjM8725WX
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope you choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit!

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mary Esther
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,163 reviews
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
546 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#12 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
299 reviews
19.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront
1.9 km away
Royal Hotel & Suites
Royal Hotel & Suites
#20 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther

Address: 480 E Miracle Strip Pkwy, Highway 98, Mary Esther, FL 32569-2052 (Formerly Hampton Inn Mary Esther)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Mary Esther
Price Range: $78 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mary Esther Hotel Mary Esther
Mary Esther Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Expected more from a Wyndham hotel, chose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ericcC8605CH, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles janetmK5101ST, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose a room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 11bethf, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Back side of hotel less street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Cindy51152, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask what kind of room you will get before you get there!”
 of 5 bubbles peve33, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5