We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Driftwood Inn

Save
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“great dane”(15 reviews)
“full kitchen”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
62
62
17
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
62
62
17
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat danea small grocery storefull kitchenadirondack chairsbeach siderelaxing beachentire roomour home away from homesitting areasmall kitchenettefire pitcottage roomsblue cottagepanama city beachcontinental breakfastking bedbeach trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After driving 11 hours to Mexico beach I was happy to find that there were still places that value family’s and their pets. This establishment is not perfect but it’s homey and welcoming. They welcomed our children and our dog. Very pleased with our choice!

Thank Mollyblevins624
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The location was great, and the setting is lovely. The rooms were furnished in interesting furniture, so they didn't look like every other hotel room you've ever been in. There was a full kitchen; bathroom was small, but quite clean and had everything you'd need....More

Thank C9182NUmichelle
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is now called the “Drift Inn.” We dined there two consecutive nights. The first evening I had their Seafood Stew. This was excellent with a coconut milk based thick liquid. No junk seafood here. Salmon, cod, shrimp etc. Delicious! My wife choose seafood...More

Thank WYOfoodie
Reviewed 21 October 2017

room leaking sink in bathroom had to put trash can under neath it they would not fix asked twice poor service people CRUD OWNERS. BATHROOM nasty on floor half suppository used with blood on it from previous guest and floor nasty over all atmosphere of...More

1  Thank Tina S
Reviewed 21 October 2017

My wife's last weeks visit to this hotel had me very concerned with the lack of professionalism of the owners and staff. The hotel rooms are very small to include the bathrooms that require you to open the door to turn around. The two women...More

1  Thank RogerT263
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mikebug4
13 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Susan T | Reviewed this property |
There is a beach in Mexico Beach that you can take dogs on. It's to the right of the canal. You would enter on the road by the visitor's center. Unfortunately that road is closed due to some work on the canal and it won't... More
1
Vote
ginatorres64
7 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Susan T | Reviewed this property |
March thru September the Victorian houses are $185 per night during the week and $200 per night on weekends.
0
Votes
cijisch
19 April 2016|
Answer
Response from stlbarbiegirl | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have wifi...
0
Votes
Room Tips
"2nd floor would have a better view of the ocean"
Read review
"wanted to stay a week but could not put up with it any longer left early."
Read review
"Quiet area. Cottage was quaint and private. Beachside. Rooms or private cottages."
Read review
"Stay in one of the cottages if you want your own porch."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing