We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
270 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
9 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Cyber Sale
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TravelocityUS$279
PricelineUS$279
Vio.comUS$279
AlgotelsUS$293
travelup.comUS$460
Trip.comUS$306
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2785)
360
Panoramas (2)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#24 of 151 hotels in Miami
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
A 4-star luxury waterfront hotel set in downtown Miami featuring a 16th floor pool deck, 15,000 square foot Exhale spa, and panoramic views of Biscayne Bay and Brickell Key.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Boating
Aerobics
Patio
Nightclub / DJ
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Price:Cyber Sale

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
130Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
15Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4218Reviews89Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,760
  • 851
  • 287
  • 162
  • 159
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
RLM14 wrote a review Yesterday
Los Angeles, California6 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is nice enough but there is bad spring break music blasting all weekend and it’s like hell. Also the service really sub par for a nice spot. You have to ask for things like coffee and bath salts and everyone seems inconvenienced when you do.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid weekends at all costs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ebony p wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Great dancing she was good and informative music had me hyped would definitely do it again sangria was delicious made salsa so fun and easy to do and the roof top was a great add on great instruction it was fun
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ericka Nelson, General Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2021
ebonyp303: Thank you so much for the EPIC review, I truly appreciate it! I wonder what was better, the Sangria or the dance moves? I am so glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mia B wrote a review 2 Dec
1 contribution
We usuallly stay in south beach but tried Kimpton property bc of Art Basel. The experience was a 5/10 BEFORE we met Michelle, Armando, Gio and Jose. They will be the reason we come back and recommend this property to our firm. The construction was loud, the fire alarm test at 9am every day was tough, room not cleaned the way a $1000/per night hotel would do. But these 4 people elevated our experience. Professional, fun, accommodating, handled difficult patrons so well. We will absolutely come back bc of them. If not for them- we should choose another based on experience. Thank you all! Saved our vacation experience!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ruth L wrote a review 2 Dec
Hayling Island, United Kingdom40 contributions91 helpful votes
Well what can I say - the most rude, arrogant hotel we’ve ever been to. We arrived early as we had just left a cruise, so had to leave our bags behind the desk. After spending the morning walking around Miami we were desperate to sit down and have some lunch. The upstairs restaurant was closed (indoors) so they only had seating outside. We went downstairs to the other restaurant to be refused entry (apparently we weren’t “appropriately” dressed - yet we saw families with children and a baby throwing everything on the floor. It was lunchtime and we were wearing smart shorts - we couldn’t get to our other clothes!) and they demanded we leave and go upstairs and eat in the rain (it was pouring by this point). We’ve travelled the world and stayed in many 5 star hotels and NEVER been treated like this. We didn’t even bother checking in after that. Cancelled our reservation and found another hotel. If you want 5 star service don’t go to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mobile298611 wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
We spent five nights at the Kimpton EPIC hotel and we had an excellent experience. This hotel checked all the boxes for my family. Excellent updated room with an excellent layout for families, very large pool area, comfortable and well maintained gym, great location, good restaurants, complimentary coffee and wine happy hour, etc etc What stood out the most was the excellent service. Travelling as a family with three little kids can be a challenge and can require some extra support to get your room settled for the kids. On the first night we needed some extra items to make things more comfortable. Warren, Petter and Carla went over and above to ensure we got comfortable and ensured it stayed that way. I haven't experienced genuine care and authenticity like we experienced from this group. The service definitely stood out to me and we'll definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sasha T wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
Most hotels have decent customer service, but Donika raised the bar to a whole new level. When I reached out to Donika for assistance regarding my stay with my cousin Patrick Reinke, she was incredibly informative and helpful. Not only was she professional and courteous, but she has an energy about her that you cannot help but just smile. Thank you Donika!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kathybryson wrote a review Nov 2022
Colleyville, Texas7 contributions
Great hotel! Eduardo and the staff was amazing! Thanks Eduardo! Will definitely visit again, just to have the great service! Great rooms and great views, great happy hour! Very clean. Highly recommend. Thank you for all the attention to details.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alexandra M wrote a review Nov 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
My girlfriends and I stayed at the Epic hotel for 5 nights during the last week of October. The service was unprofessional and the towels/sheets were not luxurious at all. It's really nothing special just a basic room with basic amenities and services. The rooms/hallsways reek of cigarette smoking. There's a yellowish discoloration on the walls. The mattresses are old and super uncomfortable. The bedsheets were also dirty and we had to call downstairs several times (because they did not answer) so we can get our room cleaned. What makes this hotel worse is the fact that my Louis Vuitton sneakers were robbed/stolen from the housekeeper. The hotel took no accountability and called me a liar. They kept saying I was denied any reimbursement and that there's nothing I can do. They also told me that they spoke to their staff and that no one took my shoes and that it's most likely my friends who took my shoes... What kind of a hotel treats their clients this way and calls them liars? I'm convinced any positive review is fake and is written from someone trying to protect this hotel. Save your money and time and stay at any of the other more accommodating and nicer hotels in brickell. We will never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Beatrice wrote a review Nov 2022
Seattle, United States11 contributions9 helpful votes
Had an amazing experience. Staff so friendly and welcomed up in style. We had a new Mercedes sprinter van pick us up. He was very professional and gave us great recommendations for great food near the hotel. Kimpton Epic is in a great location and is in walking distance of a nice fashion mall. The hotel has bikes that you can use in case you don't want to walk either. Another great feature of this hotel is the two restaurant that are inside of it and the spa. The pool is also fantastic and has access to the bar. We went in early September and it was busy but a good time. Plenty of seating as well. Truly a top notch experience here. Don't hesitate to look if you are look for a luxury experience at a reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: I booked my travel through Costco and also got $50 daily voucher. Saved myself $150 in hotel...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
psudino wrote a review Nov 2022
Weehawken, New Jersey3744 contributions908 helpful votes
Pros: +Location is right in the middle of everything. The views from the room were Miami perfect. +A wonderful pool scene +Lots of extras such as evening wine, sweets in the morning and other random goodies +Staff was very friendly +Rooms were well appointed with an interesting bathroom pass-through design Con: -The driveway is a very tight loop that is also shared with apartments in the building. During dinnertime when people are coming and going you should definitely call your uber from the main street and not the hotel lobby because our uber got stuck in the loop for 5 minutes after picking us up before he could exit the parking lot. -More with the driveway, in the evenings be very careful if you are walking. There is no sidewalk from the lobby to the street and some of the drivers we encountered going in and out of the hotel were not paying attention to the pedestrians trying to walk. If the Kimpton could find a way to make their driveway safer / more efficient, this would be an easy 5 star hotel. Even with the 1 con, I absolutely recommend it and will stay here again next time I visit Miami.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$333 - US$555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
epic hotel kimpton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
411
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KIMPTON EPIC HOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 3,138 Photos (Miami, FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kimpton EPIC Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Room Escape Miami by Fox in a Box (0.5 km), Olympia Theater (0.4 km), and Escape Hunt (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kimpton EPIC Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kimpton EPIC Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kimpton EPIC Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kimpton EPIC Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kimpton EPIC Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Steak Brasil Churrascaria, Toro Toro, and Vero Italian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kimpton EPIC Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kimpton EPIC Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kimpton EPIC Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kimpton EPIC Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.