We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center

Save
Share
1311 NW 10th Ave, Miami, FL 33136-2103
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$215
View deal
SpringHill SuitesUS$215
Hotels.comUS$215
Booking.comUS$215
TravelocityUS$215
PricelineUS$215
Agoda.comUS$232
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (22)

About

#69 of 152 hotels in Miami
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown/Medical Center is a hotel in midtown Miami, Florida located minutes from the Adrienne Arsht Center, American Airlines Arena, Miami Marlins Park, Port of Miami and the University of Miami and Jackson Health Systems. Start each morning with complimentary breakfast at our hotel near downtown Miami and unwind each evening in contemporary suites, 25% larger than comparably priced rooms at other hotels near Jackson Memorial Hospital. Enjoy additional amenities, including complimentary Wi-Fi and in-suite kitchenettes with mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Take a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool featured at our Miami Airport hotel. Traveling for work? Take advantage of complimentary business services, including free printing and faxing, and host meetings and other events in 1,260 sq. ft. of total space. Whether staying for business or leisure our hotel in Miami is ideal.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Salon
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
811Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 208
  • 309
  • 166
  • 75
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kristen N wrote a review Jan 2023
West Sand Lake, New York23 contributions14 helpful votes
We ended up booking this hotel after taking vouchers from American airlines to give up our seats. No food was available for dinner except to order a pizza for delivery and that was not good. Check in was less than typical with poor reception staff. The area didn't seem good. The taxi set up by the hotel was some sketchy unofficial car bs where I couldn't get a receipt from the guy (who said he'd send one for the airline). The ride itself was fine but sometimes you need more than just the ride.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kristennorthrup, Thank you for being our guest. We regret knowing about the difficulties you had while staying with us. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced at the check-in and for your dissappointment with our location. Your valuable comments give us the insight to ensure we exceed the expectations of every guest. We hope you will consider staying with us again to provide you with the exceptional hospitality you deserve. David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
billyboy07 wrote a review Aug 2022
hampshire45 contributions64 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Area adjacent is being developed, like the Atlantis University building and some others. Guests seem to be those visiting Jackson Medical Center in the week. And visiting fans going to the Miami Marlins baseball. Less than half mile from Culmer metrorail which is a couple of stops from downtown, but the walk can be somewhat daunting at night. No eateries close by, just a Winn Dixie store. Parking at hotel is super safe at $20 nightly. You have to check in first to use your room key to operate the car park gate. Breakfast was limited but good. The corridors could be cleaned a little more often. Oh, and the outside windows really need cleaning. It creates a bad impression.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is safe, and the spaces are generous. $20 nightly.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear billyboy07, Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Miami Downtown/Medical Center and for your great review. We are pleased our convenient location added to the enjoyment of your visit and that you liked our amenities. We have also noted your additional comments about the cleanliness oversights, and we will address them with our housekeeping team. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you again soon. David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peacefrogdog wrote a review Jan 2023
Toronto, Canada171 contributions59 helpful votes
Booked this prior to our cruise departing from the Port of Miami Dec 26th. This is perfectly fine for this purpose. We booked using Bonvoy points. Some specifics: 1. For a pre-cruise stay, this was nicely positioned in between MIA and the port. It was ~ $20 Uber XL drive from the airport, and a similar price from the hotel to the port. 2. The woman at checkin (who had to work on Xmas day!) was lovely and courteous. Sorry I can't recall her name. The front desk staff was similarly friendly and courteous the next morning. 3. The room itself was good enough. The two queens beds were surprisingly comfortable. Room is set up such that the toilet is separated from the shower, which helps when there is a large family staying in the room. 4. The complimentary breakfast had what you would expect: toast, bagels, english muffins; usual buffet scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurts, cereals. No fruit however. My only negative is the $17/night charge that includes a daily relaxation class, "drink of the day" for two guests at the hotel restaurant, metrorail vouchers, and high speed internet. If I was staying long enough to use those features, i guess it isn't a bad deal. However, we arrived at 10 PM after the restaurant closed (and thus couldn't get the drinks; however we were able to get two drinks from the small lobby store), and as Bonvoy members we get free high-speed internet anyway. For a pre-cruise stay, for which you really only need a decent place to stay and some reasonable food in the morning, I would stay here again if the price is once again better than other Bonvoy options. I agree with others that there really isn't much around there within close walking distance, especially if you are travelling with young kids or older adults.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 2 Jan 2023
Dear peacefrogdog, Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Miami Downtown/Medical Center for your pre-cruise stay. We are happy that our location close to the cruise terminal was convenient for you and that you were able to enjoy a restful overnight stay in our well-kept accommodations, and liked our breakfast and friendly staff. We have also noted your additional comments we will share them appropriately. We hope that you had an excellent time on your cruise and are glad that you will revisit us whenever you return to the city. David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel B wrote a review Dec 2022
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked a fairly last minute trip to Miami during Art Basel week. High demand, low options, so I decided to go with a trusted Marriott property rather than the myriad of unknown hotels that are scattered all over Miami. $300 for a king suite was the only available option. Walking into the room you are taken aback by a musty smell permeating the room. I went down to the lobby and asked if they all are like this, received a new room which also smelled in the same way. I decided to just deal with it, however a room at this price should not be smelling like this. When you're on holiday you expect to return to a comforting room, instead I was taken aback by the foul smell every time I came back in. Other than that the hotel is just an average hotel that's very overpriced, in an undesirable area which I would not recommend anyone to stay in unless you expect to taxi everywhere. There is literally nothing nearby, and despite Wynwood being a 1.5 mile distance away, the walk there especially at night does not feel very safe with dimly lit streets and a lot of homeless people in the streets. Avoid this property! Not worth it, even for $100 a night I would not want to put up with that stench again. Terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 7 Dec 2022
Dear DanielB2644, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the concerns you experienced during your stay. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment; therefore, we regret that this issue compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well-poised to serve you better during your next stay. Additionally, we appreciate your sentiments about pricing and that we take careful consideration to be competitively priced for our area. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon. David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MikelMizzou wrote a review Nov 2022
Wildwood, Missouri23 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
There is no shuttle, hasn’t had one in over a year. Mini fridge was filthy and did not work. Used the app to request extra towels and pillow - not done, no response. No USB charging ports. Toilet does not flush properly. Couch was stained. Room door was not sealed. Floor lamp is rusted. Staff was kind, but too few. Sold pre- and post-cruise package that doesn’t exist (no shuttle service) for an extra $45 each day. Lobby seating area is dirty. Asst GM would not assist the front desk on the billing issue, but chose to stay in their office.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try any other property but this one. The surrounding area is not “friendly.”
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 30 Nov 2022
Dear MikelMizzou, Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit. We apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you encountered and for the inconvenience it caused. We have taken note of the concerns you raised as we are continually striving to ensure a perfect visit for every guest. Also, we are sorry for any billing issue you had and that our staff was helpful. Your feedback will be used to improve our services, and we appreciate your patience. Please feel free to reach out to our front desk as we will be happy to assist you with any issues unresolved. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy G wrote a review Aug 2022
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania21 contributions29 helpful votes
Quick night before a cruise. It’s not too far from the port;about 8 minutes I believe. Came in late at night and the area around the hotel definitely looked sketchy. Glad we didn’t have to go out. The young man at the front desk who checked is in was awesome and I wish I could remember his name; Super nice and provided efficient service. On the way to the room we passed two trash cans that guests had stuffed tons of door dash waste in. They were over flowing so I guess there’s no one cleaning later in the day. Breakfast was ok, fair amount of options but I wasn’t in the mood for most of it. Can’t speak on anything else as it was a late night in and fairly early morning out.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Dear Amy G, Thank you for the review and for taking the time to recognize our hotel. We are delighted to know you had a pleasant stay overall and liked the excellent service provided by our front desk staff. However, we regret the disappointment with a few aspects, and we will address them appropriately. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back when you return to the city. David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FearofaBlandPalate wrote a review Jul 2022
Toledo, Ohio41 contributions12 helpful votes
If you are just looking for a place to rest your head it’s fine. Room was clean enough, I couldn’t say that about the pool. But I wouldn’t choose this place for a luxurious stay. I travel a lot and use mostly Marriott properties as they usually treat you well, give you some info on the area if you like; generally make you feel welcome and glad you are staying at their hotel. I can’t say that for this location. The staff does not seem to be happy here and it shows. I am sure some of it is the sign of the times, but if I owned this place, I’d be looking for new people.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Dear FearofaBlandPalate, We appreciate your loyalty to our hotels; We are glad you had a pleasant stay overall. However, we apologize for the lack of attentiveness by our staff and regret not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel is known for its careful attention to detail and outstanding service, and we apologize that this was not your experience. Your comments will be shared with our team to ensure we prevent such concerns going forward. We hope you will allow us an opportunity in the future to regain your trust. David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jcerto wrote a review Jun 2022
Brasilia, DF954 contributions165 helpful votes
+1
The Springhill Suites Hotel located at 1311 NW 10th Ave, Downtown Miami, FL, is part of the Marriot group. This particular hotel has a not so good location as it is in a place where there is nothing to do or go to unless you take a car or call an Uber car. The room is comfortable, with a king size bed, a very good bathroom, but nothing inside the room's fridge, not even a simple bottle of water. An anteroom inside the room is a good thing if you are with your family. Finally, there is also a good free internet signal, which is always welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don't forget a bottle of water, because the fridge of the rooms are always empty...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 3 Jun 2022
Hello jcerto, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share such descriptive comments. While we are happy you had a satisfactory experience, we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Many of our guests enjoy our quiet accommodations while still being a short distance from downtown Miami. We are disappointed that our location did not suit your needs, but we appreciate your feedback. Thank you once more; it is our hope we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future for a more fulfilling experience. David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CorrineA804 wrote a review Mar 2022
Buffalo, New York53 contributions37 helpful votes
Hotel was very close to the medical campus which made it very convenient for us. The rooms are large and clean. There is a bar and kitchen with a free breakfast buffet. Simple but sufficient. It does have a small bar and eating area. The bartender/waitress is amazing. Close to Little Havanna but nothing is walkable and I am not sure if it is wise to walk anywhere. Tiny pool and outdoor area. Some of us got free drink tickets each day good for a beer or the drink of the day. 2 drinks per ticket!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Hello CorrineA804, Thank you for the kind comments regarding our amenities, service, and location. Many of our guests enjoy our quiet accommodations while still being a short distance from downtown Little Havana and the medical centers. However, we are disappointed that our location could not offer you walkable options, and we appreciate that specific feedback. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area. David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
theberardis wrote a review Mar 2022
West Palm Beach, Florida65 contributions51 helpful votes
My wife and i stayed here to be close to the hospital and we were pleasantly surprised. Positives: 1) quiet 2) front desk personnel are knowledgeable, efficient, and accommodating 3) new air-conditioning 4) breakfast included was very good 5) 10-minute walk to University of Miami hospital 6)parking garage was easy to navigate and very efficient. Negatives: 1) rooms are a little dated 2) not good for business as the room has no work area. 3) only 1 front desk person working. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and it is comforting to find employees who know what they are doing and treat customers in a special manner. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Responded 5 Mar 2022
Dear theberardis, We are delighted to see we met your expectations! Our highest priority is making sure every guest has a relaxing experience in clean, comfortable accommodations, and we're glad we made that happen for you. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! David Herrera Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$219 - US$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springhill suites by marriott miami airport east/medical hotel miami
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
198
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SPRINGHILL SUITES BY MARRIOTT MIAMI DOWNTOWN / MEDICAL CENTER: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 261 Photos (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center
Which popular attractions are close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
Nearby attractions include Black Police Precinct and Courthouse Museum (0.8 km) and Florida Gun Permit (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crust, Seaspice Brasserie & Lounge, and Lil Greenhouse Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Downtown / Medical Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (2.2 km), Barnacle State Historic Site (7.5 km), and The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (7.8 km).