We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mayfair Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 820: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mayfair hotel has the best customer service. Once I arrived they texted me to let me know I can be in touch with front desk through text messages. It was first time experiencing this. The hotel is beautiful. It looks like an old but renovated hotel. Our room had a private balcony covered by plants and a jacuzzi inside. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meghdad M
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Meghdad M, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are delighted to read that our property and staff exceeded your expectations. We hope to have earned a loyal guest that will continue to visit us for many years to come as we aim to continue to provide...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very famous hotel with good value(for international) and excellent location. But my deposit steel not returned... Not so good cleaning, toilet working very bad( Breakfest too expensive, food is not taste(

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikhail123456
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mikhail123456, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our hotel and for your invaluable feedback which will allow us to improve our overall services. Sincerely, Jose Rico-Arango Director of Front Office

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here numerous times over the past 10 years. Just checked out from 5 day stay. Great location, cool architecture, spacious, comfortable rooms. They could use new bedding, & valet prices are high ($28 + tax per night). Restaurant has good service but mediocre food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celeste85
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Celeste85, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property, we are happy to read from one of our loyal guest and that they enjoyed our hotel. Your invaluable feedback will allow us to continue to improve our overall service as we aim to exceed our guests' expectations. Sincerely, Jose Rico-Arango...

Miami
Reviewed 1 week ago

As our wedding was nearby in Coconut Grove (at Villa Woodbine), we chose to have our wedding block and wedding suite at the Mayfair. It was a great experience for everyone (including us, the bride and groom).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristoferh2017
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear kristoferh2017, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are delighted to read that your whole party had a better than expected experience. We hope to have earned a loyal guest that will continue to visit our hotel for many years to come as we aim to continue...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worse hotel visit ever. Most disorganized hotel I have ever stayed at. Check in time was much later than stated because rooms were not clean. Valet staff cons people for cash to leave your car up front and then the hotel still charges you a valet fee for not do no anything but holding on to your keys. Worse stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beatriz M
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Beatriz M, We are extremely concern to read about the issues that you encountered while in our property and we would like to sincerely apologize. I want to make you aware that we will investigate into this very serious matter of the valet as it is unacceptable what you encountered. I would also like to make myself available to...

Homestead
Reviewed 1 week ago

The overall appearance of the hotel is beautiful. Guest services was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms could use some revision and work. Hot Tub was not ready when I arrived. I notified guest services and they fixed it later that evening but was unable to use it until the following day. Went to use it the next day but it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fabianc530
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear fabianc530, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property as your feedback will allow us to target the areas where we can improve our product and our service. We hope to have the opportunity to have you back in our hotel as one of our loyal guest as we aim...

Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

The website gave the impression the hotel was fresh, bright and clean with all rooms equal (by chosen type) and to a high standard. Our first night we were given room number 333. Do not stay in this room - request a different room. It was dark, dusty, taps were difficult to use, shower had no power. Tub on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LynHampshire
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LynHampshire, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered; however I would like to share with you that it is never the intentions of our staff to provide any of our guest with anything sub-standard as our...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel is very old and need to be renovated. poor service . no help with luggage at departure. hotel is not well cleanded. Breakfast is very poor and too expensive. Private whirlpool on veranda was very dirty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DSCH74
MayfairMgr, Manager at Mayfair Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DSCH74, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property and we are truly disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations. Your invaluable feedback will allow us to target the issues that you have mentioned to avoid those issues happening again. Sincerely, Jose Rico-Arango Director of Front Office

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed there for 1 night. Suites are spacious and comfortable. Service is great. Central locatuon in coconut grove walking distance from great bars and restaurants. Good bang for your buck. Overall a good place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor P
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lot of greenery and open air areas in the hotel gives it a nice vibe. But that also means the hotel feels humid, the rooms have a damp smell and a sticky feel. Some reviews mention big rooms but ours was just average (because of the Express deal reservation maybe?). Every room has a hot tub but there's a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poulami7

566 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Double Executive Suite (46)
Viewed
Executive Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (31)
Viewed
Suite (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#19 of 122 in Miami
787 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Coconut Grove
Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Spartico - Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Spartico - Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Among the most exciting and luxurious Coconut Grove Miami hotels. Thrill to the excitement and vibrancy of South Florida - while enjoying the personalized service and stylish ambiance of a hip boutique hotel. Located in colorful Coconut Grove, a few miles from the beaches and downtown Miami, the Mayfair Hotel & Spa is in the heart of world-famous shopping, dining, and attractions. Admire our Miami Florida hotel's unique lobby, an Art Nouveau treat featuring a mini-rotunda, curved walls, and impressive columns. Stretch out in superior luxury in one of our 179 suites-most with private balconies and Japanese Hot Tubs. Our four-diamond Miami hotel rooms offer attentive service, upscale amenities, and blissful tranquility, in a sensual setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Address: 3000 Florida Ave., Miami, FL 33133
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Price Range: $253 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Mayfair Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Miami
Mayfair Hotel And Spa
Mayfair Hotel Coconut Grove
Mayfair Coconut Grove
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Miami
#21 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mayfair Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Mayfair Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View room on arrival”
 of 5 bubbles LynHampshire, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to watch the sunset from the rooftop - great views!”
 of 5 bubbles Team_Bradders, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a room with a view, not of a wall”
 of 5 bubbles P7461BPsteves, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you buy special rates for a room from discount companies, you may get rooms above the street noise or interior rooms without any view.”
 of 5 bubbles LSCaribbean, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the suites on the 5th floor!”
 of 5 bubbles trish1923, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay