We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Expedia.comUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I would have spent more rather than stay at this hotel. The blanket looked like one in the bottom of my grandmother's closet! Pilly and old, the sheets rough, the AC Was like having a truck in your room reving the engine when it came on and blowing directly on you. The traffic was loud and clearly heard in bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NANCY W
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are truly sorry your room and A/C unit was not up to par and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. Our Maintenance team conducts routine maintenance...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The hotel is for a long term stay, the rooms have kitchen with microwave oven, big fridge and all you need to cook or heat your meal. The breakfast was as usual at other hotels in the area. Rooms are quite big as well the bathroom. The staff was helpful and very polite. It is s true the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nick i
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We are glad to know how pleased you were with our well-appointed suites with the comfort of a fully-equipped kitchenette and our quiet location. Thanks again for letting us know about your great stay with us at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. We look forward to your return. Sincerely,...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I want to start by saying the service at this location was very good. The Front desk people were very professional and helpful, but that is where it ends! We were given a room at the back side of the hotel and we did not sleep very well, or at all for that fact. We were constantly waiting for someone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. We are always so happy to hear how wonderful and friendly our staff treats our guests. I have shared your comments with them to continue to inspire great guest service. I am however sorry to hear the remainder of your stay was not what you had hoped. We never want...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The room's door lock was not working, the security bar on the door was missing, the bathtub had rust on it, stained towels, Linen closet was completely filled with mold, toilet didn't flush right there were two plungers in the cabinet now I now why! Also the electricity outlets by the bed didn't work either. The only thing I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I am sorry to see you had such a disappointing stay. It’s clear we missed a few opportunities to provide you with a great experience and for that I am sorry. I am also concerned that your guest suite door lock was broken and missing the security bar. We take...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We unexpectedly stayed here after our cancelled flight due to severe storms. We were hoping to stay in the surrounding hotels however there was no room at the inn and this was the only available hotel! The receptionist wasn't most helpful in telling us where are room was and sent us out to find it ourselves walking around at 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elleanor95
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you this...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Poor service, worn out linen, broken toilet......one of the worst accommodations I was ever in. Front desk lady doesn't know where which room is. For other guests that were there she double booked the room. Then room key was not working. It was late in the night I only needed to get in the room but was waiting for 25...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zlatonosa
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

After a travel day a delay at check in can be very frustrating. We apologize your experience was not trouble free and that you were not impressed with your overall stay. We want our guests to be welcomed by a friendly service agent, arrive to a clean, comfortable and well maintained suite, and enjoy the complimentary amenities so they will...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is clean and well kept which is impressing for an exterior location. Hotel staff is extremely friendly especially the one young woman who attended me throughout my stay (her name started with a G?) She was extremely clear upon check in including informing me of a few places in the area to dine which I mentioned I was interested...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katherine A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. We are thrilled to read that you liked our well-kept property and the service you received from our attentive associates. It is also nice to hear that you were pleased with our parking facility,...

Mansfield, Texas, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Booked this motel several months in advance, just recently started seeing poor reviews. Had our doubts but stay was very pleasant. Clean room, and a firm bed made a decent nights sleep. Though it had a small kitchenette, there were no pots/pans/utensils or dishes. Other than that, it was convenient and inexpensive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrBobatGE
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a kind review of your stay at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. We are glad that you liked our convenient location, the great value we offer for the price, as well as your well-kept accommodation, especially the fully-equipped kitchen which was perfect for your needs. It was great to have you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 July 2016

My friend and I were in Miami for the Ultra concert and had a hard time finding hotels, we decided to book with Extended Stay America (paid 526.89 for 3 nights). When we arrived they gave us 2 towels and a roll of toilet paper along with our key to the room. There is no room service, they do not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mguard
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

We appreciate you selecting our hotel and for providing a review of your experience. After reading your feedback about housekeeping not visiting your suite, it appears we may have missed an important communication during your check-in. Our hotel is geared to guests staying 7 or more nights, who typically bring many of their own items for their stay. To respect...

Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Save your $$! Room smells of mildew and mold fro airconditionet. Room had urine drips down the toilet bowl, mold in tub/shower, soil in the restroom sink,cob webs near the bedside lamp, debris in the dresser and kitchen drawers/cabinets, hair on the fitted sheet, comforter was soiled, shall I go on and on about the cleanliness!? Bad! People hanging in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PennyH905
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take cleanliness issues lightly. We will address this matter with our Head of Housekeeping as the many things you listed should not have gone unnoticed and unchecked. I would like to also...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
0.4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
4.1 km away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Address: 6605 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-4400 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: $118 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Miami Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Homestead Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, Massachusetts
11 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms at first floor are easy to reach. I do prefer”
23henriquec, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No advice, In the front you here the cars going by, in the back you see questionable things.”
mkwallace1115, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not recommended”
scottk234, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are those in the first building at the rear.”
TraveljunkieRob, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“On the upper floors is best. You dont get much noise at that level.”
MarioScottB, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$108
PricelineUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates