We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

South Beach Plaza Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
South Beach Plaza Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
England
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One night stay ... room was not large but HUGE, all the space one could want. Well presented, clean, bed was comfortable, night time was very quiet. Pleased with internet and tv, safety deposit box in the room ALWAYS a plus! My only complaint is that I would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast included was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerj
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was close to the beach which was the only positive thing about it. The front desk person said they allowed early check in for a $45 fee. They didn't have any rooms available so we waited in the lobby. The front desk person seemed to not like us sitting there. He said there was a suite available for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie131110
Lincolnshire
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Positives;- -Staff were helpful- Sebastian, he gave me information on buses to Downtown Miami. -Cash machine was handy. -Our hotel room was clean.-Staff were helpful- Sebastian, he gave me information on buses to Downtown Miami. -Cash machine was handy. -Our hotel room was clean. Negatives;- -Hotel was average. I was lied to on check-in about be "up-graded to a superior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel A
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Mel A, we are sorry for any inconvenient you may have experienced during your stay. Regarding the "upgrade", even when we can see the exact details from your folio because we don't have access to your full name, we do have Preferred Superior rooms as higher categories than the one you booked and we can say this for...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

My mum and I had 2 bookings at this place in the same week as we had some days in Miami, then a cruise and then another day in Miami before going back home. Initially the receptionist was very friendly and surprisingly let us know there was a mandatory "resort fee" which never was mentioned when we booked. From the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ecuervo
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry that you were not informed about the resort fee when you booked the reservation. You did not book with the hotel directly hence we can't be held responsible for the lack information you got from the website you booked. All the information displayed online in every partner we have selling our hotel, is accurately...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Booked this room through orbitz.. It's a very nice clean place to stay short term. The staff was very polite & helpful. The room was small but overall very nice. It's convenient to the beach & ocean dr. I would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keady84
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest review. We are working in the process to do some updates to our property with new designs. We hope to have you back soon to enjoy them!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura L
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skj1965
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Watch out as they do NOT TELL YOU ABOUT A $17.97 per day resort fee...... This is not listed on any of the Internet sites which makes them cheaper than their competitors. Had we known we would of booked elsewhere. Besides that resort fee all else was good, just deception is why they don't get as good of rage. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigAng85
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. BigAng85, we are sorry that you didn't take the time to read the policies from the hotel. There is not one single website where we have listed our hotel, where we are not informing about the daily resort fee (that comes as part of the taxes). If you happen to send us your name, we can send you...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Nice hotel with a perfect location! Our room was clean, but sometimes we had to ask the cleaner to make our room. Breakfast was ok. On working hours the hotel was noisy because of all the renovation work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piiaki
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Please be aware that we are always working hard to provide the best possible service to our guests. We have imposed more control in our cleaning team to be sure that all our guests receive service in timely manner.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Reserved and paid for King Villa and received a standard king room, but still had to pay the same price. I even double checked at the front I was getting a King Villa because it was taking them forever to help me after pulling my reservation up. They confirmed-Yes...King Villa. However, upon getting to my room I realized it couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Holly L
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

Dear Holly, sorry for the delay in the answer. Please notice your reservation was for a King villa (smallest room on South Beach Plaza Villas). It only has the name Villa cause it is on the Villas building. There is a difference with the Villa Suites which you didn't book. Since this is not the first time this happened (guests...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#159 of 206 in Miami Beach
458 reviews
City Center
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
#38 of 206 in Miami Beach
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chesterfield Hotel
#76 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,869 reviews
Cavalier South Beach
#92 of 206 in Miami Beach
76 reviews
La Flora
#17 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about South Beach Plaza Villas

Address: 1411 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $173 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Plaza Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your South Beach Plaza Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Plaza Villas Hotel Miami Beach
South Beach Plaza Villas Miami Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from South Beach Plaza Villas staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Middleboro, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from South Beach Plaza Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not speak to Jose - speak to Sebastian instead”
 of 5 bubbles 580mela, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Donot stay.”
 of 5 bubbles skj1965, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Just make sure you are getting the room you paid for by doing online research. The staff will not always be honest with you.”
 of 5 bubbles hollyl520, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“My room is in the first floor, I like it! Please note that there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Clarijr, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“No views. Even to the main street the room was isolated. Bed was good as the pillows. they probably have bigger rooms for families. I was at my own”
 of 5 bubbles kaisanuppu, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay