We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crest Hotel Suites

CancelonUS$71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$71*
Great Deal
US$81*
US$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Crest Hotel Suites
Crest Hotel Suites
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Crest Hotel Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The rooms were very clean and the staff was very nice! The breakfast was great especially the croissants. The hotel was in the perfect location. I will definitely Be returning and I highmy recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy08081
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Awww Sandy, what a great review! Our hearts are now filled with positive energy thanks to you.

Margate, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 February 2017

My family and I stayed at the Crest in January of 2017 and we had the best time ever! My kids keep asking me when are we going back there. The best feature is definitely its location and their staff friendliness. Everyone, from the receptionist, to the housekeeper to the breakfast buffet attendant are always eager to assist you with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aurelio P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Wow Aurelio! This review fills our heart with nothing but gratitude! Big thank you from all of us :)

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was super Tiny andere had strange stains on wall. Verry noise airco but if You shut it down all the other noise is so loud that putting it back on makes no difference. They mave to make a copy of your id like it's 1999. And that copy you don't get back at check out. So if they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Menno S
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

We apologize about any inconveniences you might have encountered while staying with us. We wish you the best in your future destinations.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to the hotel around 6am, the front desk was very nice to give us a room very early , room is clean, big and beds super comfortable, the lady at the front desk in the afternoon, yens reserved for us a very nice restaurant to surprise my wife in her 50th birthday! People look very happy to work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinmolar69
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to have you back soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Under new management this hotel is going down, cheap breakfast, rooms not so clean, sloppy service. Once this was my home in Miami beach! I am still waiting for a phone call from the hate manager I asked November 5th......This is the last time we stayed here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaetanomansi
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mansi, we are very sad to hear you are still not happy about your stay which took place more than 6 months ago. Let us tell you that in many aspects our service has improved since your visit. We wish you would give us a fresh opportunity to impress you. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I checked into this hotel last night. The smell when you first walked in is intense took my breath away not in a nice way. They had a green Tea type incense throughout the hotel very overpowering. Smokers where in my room prior as the bathroom stunk of cigarette smoke. No vehicle parking near hotel unless you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ky G
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ky G, for your information we have never placed any incense throughout the hotel. On the other hand, our hotel is entirely non smoking and guests who are found to be smoking inside are charged a penalty; we cannot do much more than that. There is a parking lot located directly across from our hotel, they charge $25 a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with 17 friends last week for a bachelorette party. Not only is the location great (just a block from Lincoln Rd) but all the rooms and all the acommodations were clean and up to date. But the staff was amazing, they made are stay even better! The checked us in very quickly, explained all the main attractions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica G
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Monica, what an awesome review! We are so excited to hear that our staff made such a difference during your stay! You couldn't have expressed it better; that's what hospitality is all about! Thanks so much from the bottom of our hearts and please keep us in mind for your future trips to Miami Beach.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The only genuinely positive thing that all guests could possibly agree on is this hotel's location. It is 2 minutes walk to the beach, supermarkets, 24/7 shops and fast food, nice restaurants/bars/clubs and Lincolns mall. HOWEVER, the location at this price means everything else is sub-standard so it really depends on what you think is important. If you book an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aashley26
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

We are always surprised to see guests who take such an effort to send a negative review. We wish the ones who had a great experience would use the same amount of time and passion to send us their thoughts. In any case, we are sad to know you didn't enjoy your stay. We send you love and light.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We got moved here because our hotel had overbooked. Words cannot describe the hassle. We are in our third room now. We had a gas leak in one which was even more worrying because the management couldn't have cared less. Showers that don't work, bath tubs that can't fill up because the plug is broken and TV's that don't work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scandus
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

We understand your frustration after having being moved from a different hotel. Management hasn't been notified of any gas leaks which they would have obviously been taken very seriously. We are sorry your stay was not relaxing. Thanks for letting us know.

Junction City, Kansas
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Celebrated our birthday in Miami We really enjoyed our stay our only complaints the bathrooms are the size of a closet, no towels, also no refrigerator, or microwave available, and no parking. Great room tho just the right amount of space. Key locks with actual keys. Employees were so nice we really loved this place. Right in the mix with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 785familytrip2012
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this lovely review 785familytrip2012! Just a few clarifications for everyone else reading this review, standard rooms do not have fridge or microwave but studios and suites do offer both of those amenities. Key locks have been recently been replaced for electronic keycards. Towels are of course provided.

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Crest Full Suite with Kitchen (64)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Superior Full Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Greenview Hotel
Greenview Hotel
#169 of 207 in Miami Beach
707 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#70 of 207 in Miami Beach
759 reviews
City Center
San Juan Hotel
San Juan Hotel
#91 of 207 in Miami Beach
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cadet Hotel
#74 of 207 in Miami Beach
939 reviews
City Center
Dorchester Hotel
Dorchester Hotel
#123 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,286 reviews
City Center
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#191 of 207 in Miami Beach
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This unique contemporary boutique hotel is located in the heart of South Beach's Art deco District. Walking distance to world famous Ocean Drive, Lincoln Rd Mall restaurants, nightlife and sandy beaches. Renovated in a contemporary style that provides all the conveniences required by today's travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crest Hotel Suites

Address: 1670 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: $135 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crest Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crest Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Hotel Miami Beach
Crest Hotel South Beach
Crest Hotel Suites Miami Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crest Hotel Suites staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Wheaton, Illinois
Paterson, New Jersey

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Crest Hotel Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“602 room perfect”
martinmolar69, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the highest floors becuase of the noise from the near by hotels”
JosephBianch, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a suite or studio which have fridge, range and microwave”
aureliop51, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“705 is big and nice”
martin782016, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good location - close to South Beach”
laurendunc, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$71* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$81
Expedia.comUS$82
HotelsForEveryoneUS$105
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates