We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Reef Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Reef Suites
Ocean Reef Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Reef Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Tel aviv
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Spent 2 nights in 2 rooms: 1 Double room +1 double+2 children that was much bigger. Rooms: The rooms are very basic, dark-décor, minimal accessories. The mattresses in my room (double) was horrible, air condition noisy although we got used to it and didn’t mind, but if you are noise –sensitive, this might be a problem-also since windows can't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinala_10
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We'll take your comments into account in our next Staff Meeting.

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Just wanted to say this was a wonderfull hotel, friendly people, clean rooms, well equipped kitchen, very good continental breakfast and only a block away from the beach on Collins Ave. Price for all these amenities was very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RosiePosie114
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

We are thrilled to know you liked our hotel so much. Thanks for such a great review.

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We've spend 5 nights while staying in Miami area. Very friendly & welcoming staff, comfy, spacious & well furnished room and perfect location close to various kind of restaurants, bars and the beach, beach towels included. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JanieTravel
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review.

Phila Metro Area
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Well I would probably just rate it average, but it gets extra points based on the location. The rooms are well appointed, but fairly small. I think "suite" misrepresents the bed added to the room on the other side of a partial divider. Pay attention to their shuttle service policy. We could never get through on their phone so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dutton_PhilaSuburbs
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks so much for writing this review. We value your opinion on our suites. Our shuttle service is on a "first come first serve" basis, meaning you couldn't have made a reservation. All shuttle times are posted on our website under the Amenities' section. We certainly apologize about the miscommunication with our receptionist in regards to taking calls...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Pretty good suites in the heart of the South Beach. Rooms were very clean and it had enough good number of utensils for dinner. 5 minutes walk from the beach. Good number of eateries nearby. Only negative point is that , this hotel do not have any parking options. You can try the valet parking for $25

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Souvik C
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

You are right on the money, Souvik! We offer incredibly clean suites in an unbeatable location, what else can you ask for? Parking is a big nuisance around this area but as you mention, we do offer valet parking services for $25 a day with in and out privileges which makes it an amazing value. Thanks so much for taking...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Don't stay in this hotel myself and other guests were flea bitten, disgusting! I complained via booking.com and they didn't care at all, no compensation. Myself and my daughter were awake all night iching.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEANETTE BALLARD
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette, we are sad to hear about this for the first time via Trip Advisor as we were not made aware of any of these issues during your stay. Kindly send us an email at info@theoceanreef.com with further information and we will try our best to make things better for you. On the other hand, we haven't been contacted...

Reviewed 5 August 2016

Place and staff were okay. But, beware of the parking garage they use for overnight parking. Fill up my car just before arrival, handed car over, and next morning only had ½ tank of gas. Called to report and the only comment repeated was it is not our responsibility. Called them to make aware, not looking to blame and not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark M
Manager_AnaM, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark, we were as upset as you were in regards to this incident. We discussed it with the Valet Parking company; they have found the responsible person and let him go. We thought you needed to know this. Thanks so much for sharing this with us and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused.

Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE WHATEVER YOU DO. I don't even know where to start.. I am currently staying here & wish I could get my money back. This place is so dirty. The toilet had a permanent yellow stain . The room was very dirty . Everything was dirty. Room, toilet, corridors . bad breakfast, tragic breakfast ....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mpane M
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

We are extremely sad to read you had such a terrible time during your stay. We will take into account all the issues you mentioned and work towards improving in those areas. We thank you for sharing this with us.

UK
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The location is spot on - it the middle of the buzz, close to the beach and shops. There is a paid valet parking outside, which is great, as it is impossible to park anywhere close. They take your car 10-15min away from the hotel to park, so allow 15min to an hour (when many guests need a car) to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Szamanka
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Excellent review Szamanka, with plenty of detail and suggestions for our future guests. We thank you for taking the time to write it. We apologize about the few points that still need improving on our part and we promise to make everything possible to have those fixed as soon as possible.

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Great location, close to the restaurants and pubs, the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Friendly staff, disastrous breakfast, big variation between quality of rooms. There are plenty of other options in that area, and it's advisable to check them out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSISR01
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Mike, thanks for mentioning our closeness to the main area attractions as well as our amazing staff.

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Studio (57)
Viewed
Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Kent Hotel
#127 of 206 in Miami Beach
831 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#84 of 206 in Miami Beach
687 reviews
Suites on South Beach Miami
#114 of 206 in Miami Beach
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princess Ann Hotel
#134 of 206 in Miami Beach
565 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Hotel Shelley
#92 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Suites

Address: 1130 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4624
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $193 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Reef Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Suites Miami Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Reef Suites staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Reef Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles xowilltravel4food, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suits much larger than Double bed room”
 of 5 bubbles Dinala_10, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the closest to reception the more noise in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles Szamanka, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice size bedroom. ”
 of 5 bubbles Bos34, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't stay on the first floor”
  • the bathroom door / tub tells the story.
 of 5 bubbles johnu2016, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5