We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

0.9 km from Miami Beach centre
  • Pool
  • Free Wifi
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 810: English reviews
Millarville
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I thought I would write this review while we are still here so I don't forget anything and can include the good with the not so good. First thing...the airport shuttle to the hotel. This is a not so good as it's just a 10 passenger van and serves many hotels. If you arrive during rush hour it can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farenheit451
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We love the Tradewinds. This is our second time staying here. The only complaint to-date was room 519 smelled horribly of mildew and we were unable to switch rooms for two-days due to lack of vacancy - with Asthma it created a bit of an issue for me - however, we were switched as soon as another room became available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monteforte
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i'm here since January 13. 2017. i booked the apartment together with my Language-school. The Rooms are really comfortable with a lot of space. You have a big Kitchen (American-style) inside which is perfect for amateur cooks ;-) on your first day the rooms are really clean. The only thing bad thing is the Roommates don't clean your Room really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dominicbaechler
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 7 Nights. Big apartment, With all necessary amenities and appliances. The pool and common areas are quiet and nicely decorated. However, the quality of the facilities and appliances varied. The fridge and air-con was extremely noisy, and the bathroom rather old and worn. The worst however was the lack of service and attentiveness by the staff. With...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simenjw
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just stayed in this place for a week it's a cool place good location different than the hotels at South beach.They don't have a special room service kind of thing nice swimming pool complimentary bus service to the airport every hour to and fro

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shah Y
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated! Thank you for sharing it with us! Our location is unbeatable! We are in the heart of South Beach within walking distance to all of the hot spots! Please come back and stay with us again in the future! Best - Candace

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place offers everything: top location (close to yhe beach, 200-300m), pool, great rooms, kitchen inside, supermarkets and top restaurants around the corner, great staff, good price, wonderful in febuary-may! We were staying here for more than a week and are amazed by everything! We simply loved our stay and could see that other guests were doing exactly the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlon F
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your words! We're so pleased you enjoyed a terrific time here with us. We're delighted you mentioned all of the details that made your experience a perfect 5 star one. We hope you will come again in the future. Cheers! Candace

Southwick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here two weeks. Very nice two bedroom apartment with full kitchen. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Five minute walk to the sister hotel for voucher for beach chairs and towels. Five minute walk from there to the beautiful beach. $15 to rent umbrella. We did not need a car as we used Uber. There is also public...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on Tradewinds. We thank you for sharing. We're so delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you will come back to us should your travels return you to our area. All of my best, Candace

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days in January and found the apartment nice enough. Lovely apart deco building surrounded by plants and trees. Staff were not helpful. We arrived after a 16 hour journey and they we not particularly friendly, helpful or interested in us. The rooms were clean and presentable (though not as nice as the online pictures). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scarlettxx
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings! We thank you for highlighting the details of your recent visit to Tradewinds. We're very happy you chose us to make your visit a nice one. We hope you give us another opportunity to accommodate in the near future. Warmest regards, Candace

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved everything about the apartment in our 2 weeks visit except for the first 2-3 days when our neighbors were partying like crazy all nights long and we slept really poorly. We didn't complain about it and after a few days they stopped. So besides what seemed like really thin walls we would really like to recomend this amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davavill
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor for all of our future guests to read! I am very glad that we were part of making your vacation experience the best possible. Can't wait till your next return! Cheers! Candace

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was very clean and so spacious. We loved it!! Felt just like home The location was perfect as well. Only downside is parking. The room is just as pictured online. Would definitely stay with them again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Melly2
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your amazing words with us. We're glad you loved our gorgeous apartments- perfectly equipped with all of your wants and needs. It's fantastic of you to mention this to us. We hope you'll come again. Best, Candace

795 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (430)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (83)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#30 of 205 in Miami Beach
2,329 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#82 of 205 in Miami Beach
4,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 205 in Miami Beach
2,993 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 205 in Miami Beach
1,248 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#9 of 205 in Miami Beach
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Price Range: $175 - $907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tradewinds Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Tradewinds Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“True Apartments”
 of 5 bubbles Monteforte, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side are really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles dominicbaechler, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 428 on second floor in the corner. Very private and quite.”
 of 5 bubbles anng783, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Have a upper floor room, so don't have people above you to keep you awake.”
 of 5 bubbles Karanszia, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Apartment with one bedroom (for 4 people max)”
 of 5 bubbles Stanstyle, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5