We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,804: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Upon arriving at the hotel the exterior is amazing. Really grand entrance. The vallet and bell boy staff are amazing and can not do enough to help you. Staff at reception where great really helpful and check in was quick and easy. The hotel room was huge, decor is dated but didnt bother us. The room was clean and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyLM93
Management response:

Thank you for your review and your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Miami Beach Resort. ; we'll be sure to pass along your praises to our talent at the front desk and valet parking and we are addressing your concern regarding the breakfast quality and price with our culinary team. Once again, thank you for staying with...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

the hotel must have been grand because the lobby has an aura of the spectacularness of another era. it was adequate but not comfortable. the room i was in had not been renovated in some time (80's?). there was no minibar, the safe was locked by another guest, windows did not open, and the night i arrived the carpet must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria r
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

the outside bar with good food was closed which overlooks ocean.I was here before and only reason i went back.Never again going anywhere without calling hotel first to make sure outside bar is open.The shower valves both times i stayed didn't work right.Watch ur kids don't get burned by boiling hot water.Other people told me same story.Over $200 a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassean7
Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great room, restaurant and bar. Staff were great. Highly recommend. Gave us a dessert for anniversary. Very friendly. Would stay again in a minute room with a great view of bay. Quiet, comfortable. Loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
Management response:

It's our pleasure to accommodate you to the fullest extent. After all, your happiness and satisfaction are two of our top priorities. We appreciate your praise for our team, Once again Happy Anniversary!!

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arriving at the hotel we were struck by the grand appearance of the outside. There is a red carpet leading up the stairs and into the hotel, however a closer look at this carpet will show signs of wear and tear and would perhaps benefit from a good clean. The hotel lobby is very grand, marble and chandeliers etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brown_suga01
Management response:

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry if our hotel and rooms fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept my sincere apology for the...

Humble, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One star for the lobby appearance, the second star for the great receptionist service from Nadine. She was amazing. Have more than five dollar cash on hand to tip the bell boy, he will not leave until you tip him, and when you do five dollars is not enough. Bell boy knocked on my mother door and asked for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcorno
Management response:

It is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience the condition of the hotel/ rooms and the level of service you received may have caused you. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give you the best hotel experience in the...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel remains in the 60s it is however a very historic retro unique hotel with lots of stories in the walls amazing interior decoration all original retro from the drop leaf tables to the Waterford Crystal chandeliers in the lobby to rotary phones funky light fixtures the views are fabulous the coffee shop amazing the gym extremely well done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM H
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback; we'll be sure to pass along your praises to our talent! . I appreciate you for bringing your comments into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Reading UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am sure that in its day this was a great hotel? Unfortunately it is now showing its age, flaking paintwork in the bedroom, poor facilities and unhelpful staff. We stayed at the resort as part of a cruise and stay package. The reviews were quite positive but our experience was very different. The reception staff were friendly but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cadra
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were welcomed so beautifully, especially Nadine in the front desk. From the moment we stepped in we were greeted with care. For me, that is the most important element of travel. The room was great, the staff even better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilanit M
Lombard, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wasn't happy with their choice for hotel restaurant. I ended up going to local places with Uber or a long walk. The beach was nice but expect to pay daily for the use of the beach lounges. Didn't know that going in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 630Not_a_Snob

1,652 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1517)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (329)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (235)
Viewed
View from Room (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (532)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (123)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (23)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Room (3)
Viewed
Ocean Front View Room (4)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Premium Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#81 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,711 reviews
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#102 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,817 reviews
The Confidante
#22 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Beach Hotel
#50 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,575 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#160 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This distinctive Miami Beach hotel is surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean and the Intra-coastal Waterway, and boasts 424 guest rooms and suites - each with amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and floor-to-ceiling Ocean and city views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $188 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Beach Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Miami Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Resort Spa
Miami Beach Resort And Spa Florida
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#78 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Miami Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
122 questions
Ask a question
Springboro, Ohio

See all questions (122)

Questions? Get answers from Miami Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles cassean7, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“View of bay is great. Traffic below but can't hear it.”
 of 5 bubbles HollyM465, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles brown_suga01, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definitely choose five star and above.”
  • Bannister
 of 5 bubbles mcorno, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles 298WILLIAMH, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay