We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitelaw Hotel

Traveller (484)
360
Panoramas (6)
Dining (14)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Whitelaw Hotel, South Beach's hip, chic boutique hotel, offers guests the ultimate vacation experience at an affordable price. In the heart of South Beach on Collins Avenue and 8th Street, the hotel is located just steps from the beach, shops, restaurants and nighttime hotspots. The Whitelaw combines Art Deco embellishments with whimsical design to transport its guests into a world unique from any other Miami Beach accommodations. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
132Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
40Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,792Reviews
652Photos
29Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 681
  • 533
  • 231
  • 144
  • 203
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great hotel, Ros and the staff were very nice and welcoming. They allowed me to check early. The room was not very big but had plenty of towels and soaps,lotions, etc. I am traveling alone, and its my first time in miami. Ros even helped me figure out which train to take.
Read more
Response from silvanaSBG, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Greetings Faddy S Thank you for your rave review. It's our top priority to ensure that your experience is easy, convenient, and limitless, and I'm glad to hear that we surpassed your expectations! Thank you for rating our property so highly, and for highlighting our wonderful Customer Service. We hope you'll visit again soon! All the best, Silvana C Guest Relations Manager
Read more
+1
the room is big and nice and then I saw the tiny tiny shower. I haven't decided if the walls are falling apart or just bad design. the toilet paper didn't even have a holder... I had bad internet connection in my room (worked great in the hall way) no hot water in the shower the
Read more
Response from silvanaSBG, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you BleedinGuitar for taking the time to share your feedback. We're disappointed to hear that your experience was not a perfect one. Please know that we are dedicated to providing only the most attentive and courteous service to each guest staying in our chick Boutique Hotel, and we are sorry to read your expectations were not met. We would like to clarify that we don't have any hot water related issues reported, and our 24/7 Team is there to assist our guests with anything they need during their stay. Nevertheless, please know we noted your feedback and we'll take it into consideration to improve in service. We hope you reconsider your decision, and give us another opportunity to host you in the future for a more positive experience. All the best, Silvana C Guest Relations Manager
Read more
WORST PLACE EVER. If you care about your money going somewhere good, don't give this place a dime. Carolina Tapia, Angel Solano and the whole management team are horrible, heartless people. I made a reservation a month in advance, not even 24 hours I had to cancel due to a
Read more
Response from silvanaSBG, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear advdz, While we thank you for voicing out your opinion, we regret the title and content of your feedback, as, firstly, you never stayed with us, nor your reservation was for the Whitelaw Hotel, but for a different Hotel in the Group. On a second note, you made a non refundable reservation, and agreed upon the cancellation policies. We offer different type of booking deals, and, as a very common practice in the Hospitality Industry, best prices sometimes come with more strict cancellation policies. We did respond to your claims when you called and our Staff kindly reminded you of this criteria. We are sorry if the result of applying a rule you agreed upon was not convenient to you, and if this generated in you the impression that we don't have our guest's best interest's as our priority. We speak the truth and run an honorable establishment. Our Staff does care deeply for our guests, and we have House Rules that we reinforce because we, in return, deliver what we promise and more, as shown here in most of the reviews posted by our guests, which led us to be a top rated property. Lastly, you posted this same review in more than one Hotel that belongs to the same group. Respect is given to each and every guest and we would like to be treated in kind. We sincerely wish you change your mind and come to experience true great Hospitality Service. All the best, Silvana C Guest Relations Manager
Read more
We stayed at the Whitelaw Hotel for one night before our cruise. As we were late arriving on the 9pm shuttle bus from the airport apparently last to check in there was only one room left. This was room 102. On the first floor. It was just at the top of the steps which went into
Read more
Response from silvanaSBG, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi jarmara, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome on this occasion, We do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, as we always go great lengths to make all aspects of our guest's stay perfect. We'd love to have a second chance to make it better. When you are ready, please write to our GM Ros G, at ros.gottuso@southbeachgroup.com, and she will make sure that your stay is not only relaxing, but a memorable one. All the best, Silvana C Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Wonderful one-night stay at the whitelaw. Check-in was quick and friendly! One block away from Ocean Drive, beach, bars, restaurants. Excellent location. Complimentary happy hour was a nice perk! The drinks were good, bartender was friendly and it was fun to meet other
Read more
Response from silvanaSBG, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Outstanding feedback, Kelsey0314! Thank you so much for making us your new spot when visiting Miami Beach, and for sharing with others this wonderful experience at Whitelaw Hotel. We are delighted to know it was an awesome one, and would love to welcome you again anytime! Kind regards, Silvana C Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
the wall in the shower. looked bad to me
tiny shower
tiny shower
big nice bed
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWhitelaw Hotel
The Mini Suite at the Whitelaw Hotel
PreviousNext
12345642
Valet is $35 a day. Nothing free at this hotel and they will also slap you with a $20 resort fee.
0 votes
Show all answers
It just depends if they have your room early. We were lucky to get checked in early.
1 vote
Show all answers
Nothing is free at this hotel they will nickel and dime you.
0 votes
Show all answers
They have breakfast but is not free. At least my breakfast was not free. They have free coffee in the lobby.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, I used their shuttle service. I used it to go to the airport. It arrived on time and stopped at other hotels on the way to pick up other passengers. You have to go across the street to their sister hotel The Chesterfield to wait for and get on the shuttle.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Make sure you are not on the first floor."
"Get a room on the 2nd floor facing Collins Avenue - only 3 are king sized. Better check the room before moving your stuff."
"Choose a room on the upper floor."
"Great views, and accessibility"
"Get a room with a view of Collins Avenue"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$140 - US$321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
whitelaw hotel miami beachwhitelaw miami beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing