We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Design Suites Miami Beach

PricelineUS$139*
View Deal
#170 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$178*
US$139*
Great Deal
US$178*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Design Suites Miami Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

981 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of Design Suites Miami Beach
 Click to rate
Parma, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I use a wheelchair. There are no accessible entrances to this hotel, and our room had two stories -- one on the main floor with a broken sofa bed and a second floor that was reached by a steep spiral staircase. The manager left me a message to go to the front desk and they would make it right. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello there Ronald and thank you for not only choosing to stay with us, but for sharing your feedback with us as well! Here at Design Suites Miami Beach we have a few rooms that are ADA compliant. We provide these to guests when they are requested. We do not advertise as an ADA compliant hotel as not every one...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lot of fun in Miami. Lots of life. This hotel provided a nice view at a reasonable price. Not a pristine location, the beds squeezed a bit, but definitely worth the price. One shower didn't moderate the temperature well. Easy to pick up the trolley at this location as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback with us Anna M! We are glad that you had a lot of fun here in Miami, and while staying at Design Suites! The hotel is in a great location, as we are just a bit north of all the action, yet close enough when you want to be apart of...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the price paid, we were more than satisfied. It is not a 5 star, but we are not "5 star" people. There were some cosmetic issues, and some language difficulties, but all in all we would Definitely stay there again. It was very clean and housekeeping came every day. The valet did a really good job accommodating, even during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback! Here at Design Suites- Miami Beach we provide a great time at a very reasonable price. I am glad that you were content with the cleanliness of the property, along with the service that the valet attendants provided you with! Come back soon! We'd love to have...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very Dirty & smelly. Basic. room had no pictures on walls and was falling apart. Needs knocking down to be honest. We had booked for seven nights but didn't even stay for one. Horrible place. Yes it's cheap but as the saying goes......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyne B
Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback, Carolyne B! We are terribly sorry that your stay with us wasn't the 5 star time that we strive to provide! We want to be sure that you actually stayed with Design Suites and not another company that is in the same building as us. Are...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2017

It was a great stay in the suites. beach is clean, pool was warm. The room we had was ocean view and it was the best part. The room needs reno as everything is old but well cleaned. some furniture and tile was in poor condition. Had no hot water for a day and there was a leak in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HankLutsk
Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

We take all of our guests feedback very serious! Thank you so much for sharing yours with us HankLutsk! So glad to read that your stay with us was such a great one! The rooms that face the ocean have such stunning views! We charge a $25 per day resort fee that includes parking, along with a load of other...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

No major issues. The tv and microwave were not working but someone came up right away to replace them . The only thing that was a little annoying is the housekeeping did not speak English at all which was a pain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeRenee G
Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, TeRenee G!! We are glad that you enjoyed your time here, and didn't experience any major issues! We apologize that your TV and the microwave wasn't working. I see that our team came to resolve this issue right away! :) We wish to host your following visit to Miami, again in...

Reviewed 7 March 2017

I stayed there for 3 nights. first night the room was smelling awful stink, hallway was smelling marijuana, when asked to change the room they told me there is no room available -hear every night the water tapping in the bathroom. -No bathroom towels. -when ask for towels they told me they only had one. -room not cleaning -Never again...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank junior e
Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear junior e, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Design Suites Miami Beach! It pains us to read that your stay wasn't 5 stars! Our room attendants work hard to deep clean the rooms prior to handing it over to a new set of guests, and while the guest is in house. It strikes us to...

Reviewed 1 March 2017

You better speak Spanish, 90% of the staff don`t speak english. They welcome you with a smile after you check in forget the change they face. anything you ask come with extra fee. Internet didn't work, they didn't help me with that. if it doesn't work so its your problem you have to hire a technique yourself. Only one towel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kan t
Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Good Evening kan t, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! It pains us to read that your time here wasn't the 5 star time we strive to provide to each and every guest! We have a multi-lingual team, to serve all guests and whatever language they speak. The majority of...

Reviewed 23 February 2017

No ramp to the lobby, toaster didn't work, elevators took forever and roaches in the room. But the worse was yet to come. We asked for a late check-out when we checked in, following the instructions gave by the host. At the front desk they informed us that we would have to pay US$ 60 + taxes and asked us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fernanda B
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Fernanda: We apologize for the mis-communications that occurred during your visit and hope that this won’t stop you from visiting us again.Check out time is before 10am. In our property we allow late check out but like in other properties, you must advice it 24 hours in advance and pay a extra fee. Our office is open till 7am...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

So we went to Miami ..super nice reception, where they have surveillance cameras, tons of young guys who parked our car, Security personnel with truncheons and more. And many, many cleaning people who cleaned everything in brass and glass. But, so we went to the eighth floor, where the ' apartment' looked like an abandoned 70 crater - I attach...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pernille N

1,225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (704)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (286)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (490)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Bay View Suite (72)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite Ocean View with Balcony (74)
Viewed
Pent House Ocean View with Balcony (100)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Standard Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.8 km away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#167 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,550 reviews
1.2 km away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
4.1 km away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#114 of 207 in Miami Beach
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#101 of 207 in Miami Beach
927 reviews
2.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
1.1 km away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#109 of 207 in Miami Beach
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Design Suites Miami Beach, a beachfront property, is a selected group of condos on the emblematic Castle Beach Club -formerly The Playboy Hotel-. It has direct access to the beach, an outdoor pool and sun deck, fitness center, restaurant, pool bar, a grocery store in site, vending machines, laundry, dry cleaner, and Russian and Turkish bath. Guests can relax over the lounge chairs by the pool, with Wi-Fi access. All condos at Design Suites Miami Beach, feature a flat screen TV with cable channels, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi or cable access (free), safe box (free), kitchenette or full kitchen, daily cleaning and Free Valet parking. Only a 10 minutes' drive from South Beach and Bar Harbor, and 20 minutes from MIA International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Design Suites Miami Beach

Address: 5445 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Design Suites at Castle Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $180 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Design Suites Miami Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Design Suites Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Suites At Castle Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Design Suites Miami Beach Florida
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#109 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Design Suites Miami Beach staff and other travellers.
79 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Florida
3 months ago
montreal
4 months ago
Ypsilanti, Michigan

See all questions (79)

Questions? Get answers from Design Suites Miami Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ocean view is best”
HankLutsk, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ocean view is good”
DaniloQ_13, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The room was Nice and the ac workt ok”
669Lise, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“I haven't seen any other rooms, but the penthouse would be the best choice.”
  • Sunset view
  • Very nice view!!!
  • Updated sinks
  • Bedroom that sleeps 4
  • View when entering the room
173jennyc, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Rent from a private host on Airbnb.”
234tinea, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$139* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$178
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates