We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 999: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
New Castle, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing seems to work in this hotel. Had to get door key cards replaced 4 times in a 2 night stay. Could never quite get the shower at a proper temperature. It's either scalding hot or ice cold. The entire place needs a complete remodel. Worn, stained carpet, nasty bathrooms and fixtures. Chair was so gross no one would sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are currently renovating our guest...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This is a budget hotel, but given they are part of a large chain, they can accommodate most people. The aircon made the rooms VERY cold and could not be turned down: I asked (and was kindly given) a warmer room, but I ended up switching the aircon off completely. My balcony room was adequate, but more importantly it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ouppoeps
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your comments. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the accommodations and our staff. However, anything but perfect calls for improvement on our part. We thank you for your comments and will use your recommendations for all of our future guests. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Best...

Kc
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

The people working the desk were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was older with older carpet and a few rust spots on the metal door frames. It was clean, just looked aged. The view was good from my side room. I could see the ocean one direction and downtown Miami off in the distance the other direction. The boardwalk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Positivecruiser
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I'm so happy you were pleased with the hotel and the location. We are actually renovating the hotel at this time. All of the rooms have new furniture, drapes, carpet, TV's, etc. We do hope you will return to enjoy them. Thank you again for your comments! Best Regards, Barbara Romano General Manager

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This hotel is in a great location on the boardwalk. This hotel is also very rundown and outdated. The lobby is beautiful! Room was very run down. Not dirty. Staff was very attentive. We had suite 801 that faced the street. We had a balcony overlooking street. Not a great view. Had hoped for ocean view. The room had 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesscruick
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. We are currently renovating our guest rooms for the future enjoyment of all of our guests. I do hope you will be able to stay with us again and enjoy them. Please reach out to us directly so that we may help accommodate you and your family and make sure you get a...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

This Best Western has a very nice lobby, pool area, and its beach front location is spectacular. You can literally walk right onto the beach and Miami Beach boardwalk. The rate was decent for this amenity. It was also nice that there was a concierge on duty a lot of the time. Although in North Miami Beach, which is definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BucketListXprt
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate the comments and value the feedback that helps us to better the hotel and service for our future guests. We are in the process of remodeling the Hotel. All of the guestrooms will be done by the end of December and will have brand new carpet, furniture, etc. For future...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights room clean and comfy with fridge, safe, TV, tea and coffee facilities, The weather was terrible when we were there so didn't really get to enjoy the pool or the beach but hotel is right on the beach and you can walk quite far along the wooden walkway that is out he back of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckyNpaul
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy some of the facilities due to the weather. I hope there will be better weather on your next visit. I do understand that parking is an issue for many and the rates seem high. Parking in...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort is the best kept secret of Miami Beach. The hotel is stunning with beautiful views of the beach. I stay here with French tour groups and they could not be nicer. South Beach is just a nice walk up the beach (2 miles). Close enough to enjoy but far enough away for peace and tranquility....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginnie B
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: It is such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We always love to hear from our guests and look forward to seeing those that visit us often. I hope you will come back soon to see the renovated hotel. Merci Beaucoup! Barbara Romano General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I checked in NOVEMBER 4th at 4:00 pm but had a reservation through trip advisor to check in at 11:00 am... The girl at the front desk was rude and quoted me a different price form what trip advisor quoted. Checked in only to find there's no parking on the premises and the closest place to park is 2-3 blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4everStahr
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Anything less than perfect always calls for improvement on our part. I'm not sure what could have occurred with the rate that was quoted to you but do apologize if our front desk agent was rude. Rude behavior is never acceptable. We do offer parking but it is limited,...

Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a king bedroom with my boyfriend in early June. Everything was okay. Room smelt a little musty but nothing to crazy to lead me elsewhere. Bathroom did not have ventilation so that was interesting and hot to say the least. Audio on the tv did not work for some channels, so I had to get the tunity app...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanieg1106
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with Best Western. I'm sorry to hear you experienced some issues with the room. We are in the process of renovating our guestrooms and will be done by the end of December. Everything in the room will be brand new including the TV's. We do hope you will...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Great location, good price considering the area, rooms very well presented. Can see signs of wear and tear but that's to be expected. Very windy during our stay, stayed on top floor and had a banging all through the night like a loft hatch...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainbow31
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You will be happy to know we are in the process of renovating our guest rooms and will be done by the end of December. We do hope you will return to enjoy them. Thanks Again! Barbara Romano General manager

695 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (538)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (174)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Room - Queen Bed (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#101 of 203 in Miami Beach
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deauville Beach Resort
#159 of 203 in Miami Beach
4,411 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#38 of 203 in Miami Beach
762 reviews
Lorraine Hotel
#152 of 203 in Miami Beach
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Aqua
Cuisines: Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $194 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#108 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question
Mex
over a year ago
8 months ago

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms - our friends had stayed on another floor and they had the same issues”
  • Holes in sheets
  • Carpet pulls
  • Carpet pulls and stains
  • Faulty balcony door
  • Carpet stains
  • Carpet stains
  • Holes in sheets
 of 5 bubbles KH0806, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I suggest: ask for a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Ouppoeps, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not get 801 if you want a view!”
 of 5 bubbles Jesscruick, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles BucketListXprt, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 169ginnieb, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay