We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,014: English reviews
Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Lobby area is nice, access to beach is great. Rooms need to be updated. Carpet was completly work out and was in serious need of replacement. We didn't have access to room until the 4:00pm check-in time which is not an ideal situation if coming off of crusie ship. Suite pull-out is not comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I am sorry to say, I would not stay at this hotel again, unless it gets it badly needed updates. The staff was the best part of our stay. They were friendly and helpful. But the hotel is old. The refrigerator is in the closet where you hang your clothes, very inconvenient. The room was clean, but old carpeting throughout,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skidoocarol
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel with young family, noisy, outdated and needs updating. Carpets were very dirty - infants knees and hands were black. Excessive noise at night - university kids coming back from bars. Pull out coach unacceptable for sleeping - wires with a single sheet on it. Housekeeping not keeping toiletries filled - took 2 days of calling to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 442jamesj
Seattle, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Good location on the boardwalk and within walking distance to the best Indonesian restaurant of all time ever (Indomania--go there!). The lobby has been updated, but the rooms need updating. Our carpet was dingy and a bit moist, the furnishings were clearly outdated, and it didn't feel like Miami Beach, overall. I'd look into another hotel until these rooms get...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie S
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your recent stay and your comments. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve. We are in the process of a number of renovations that include all guestrooms. We strive to make each guests stay as enjoyable as possible and apologize if the accomodations were not to your liking. We hope that...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Once again, I had to haggle again at reception to confirm my room, even though I had booked well in advance, I had requested if possible for the same room as used previously, in 2013. My room in 2014 was overlooking a building site. Miami is an experience, and my visit was ruined by the room, day 1.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin H
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments. We do try to accomodate all of our guests in their room choice, especially repeat guests as they always have a favorite room. We apologize that we were not able to accomodate you in the same room as last year. Although we do our best it is sometimes not possible due to occupancy...

Bethlehem, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I had five other people stay at this hotel with me for spring break and we love that the room accommodated all six of us however we kept having issues with the toilettes in one of our bathrooms. The check-in staff and the rest of the staff was very friendly however checking-out the male working there was rude. Please take...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany C
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are happy to hear you enjoyed the accomodations and had a good experience with our FD staff and concierge. We apologize that you experienced an issue at check-out and will use your comments to improve for our future guests. We hope to see you again real soon! Best Regards, Barbara Romano General Manager

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I booked this hotel b/c it was my birthday weekend. My boyfriend and I arrived late on Friday night (3/14) and there was no one available to help us with our luggage. In addition, we have a Ford F-150 truck and was told that there wasn't any parking available and the front desk didn't mention that the hotel actually had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wyomi E
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. We do have a parking garage available onsite although it has limited spaces available. Once those spaces are taken, we recommend the garage nearby. I'm sorry to hear you had difficulties parking and that you were not pleased with the view in...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The best part of this hotel is being directly on the beach! We loved the ocean view room, and it was definitely worth the extra $ to sit for coffee or drinks on the balcony. If we stayed longer, I would have asked for another chair. The room was fine with 2 double beds for 3 nights. Longer might have...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C S
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the accomodations and took advantage of the great location. We hope you will come back and visit us again real soon! Best Regards, Barbara Romano General Manager

Baarn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 March 2014

For its location, you have a very nice hotel. Opposite the beach. Not too far from out going area. Close to convention center. Close access to I95. Although the internet is free, it is unfortunately unreliable. Several times per day, the signal is too weak and you loose connection. This needs to improve to meet today's standards.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin V
Omaha
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Great staff, great location to beach took my 2 grandsons and had a great time. Older hotel but was clean and comforable. Would recommend for family vacation. It is worth the money to pay for parking. Thanks Best Western Great job you are number 1.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellyinn

697 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (540)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Room - Queen Bed (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#101 of 205 in Miami Beach
1,878 reviews
0.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
0.1 km away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#160 of 205 in Miami Beach
4,445 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami South Beach-Royal Polo
0.2 km away
Circa 39 Hotel
Circa 39 Hotel
#37 of 205 in Miami Beach
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Aqua
Cuisines: Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $189 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#107 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question
Mex
over a year ago
Twin Cities, MN
26 days ago

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view of the ocean from the 10th floor is just gorgeous! Our room number was 1012. A single king, perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles 875wendyf, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Look at the room before you accept it.”
 of 5 bubbles 558dank, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Honestly all the rooms have a view of some form of water!”
 of 5 bubbles crazyassfck, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best views and Excellent Location! Beach is also top notch!”
 of 5 bubbles taxesflorida, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a renovated floor”
 of 5 bubbles collinscicie, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5