We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort
Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The staff were nice and accommodating but the resort is old and nothing in my room seemed to work. Maintenance was quick to respond but things were not properly fixed. It has been renovated but I think it needs a lot more work. The resort is located next to an older run down apartment, not attractive. It's definitely not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AP115
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is unfortunate to hear that you experienced difficulties in your unit. We are glad that our staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. Your comments are appreciated as we are always looking to improve our current services and offerings. Please come back and visit us again soon! Lissy

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I wanted to write a review because the people and this place are wonderful. I wanted to especially mention David (beach manager) at Westgate. He was so helpful and was always there when we needed assistance. We have been with Westgate for more than 5 years. He has always made our beach stay the best!!! I hope we will see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is such a delight to know that you enjoyed the pleasantry of our wonderful staff. Your comments are certainly great to hear as we want all of our guests to see our staff in a lovely light. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another chance to see you vacation with us again...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Originally from Miami, but no longer living in Fl, we are owners and my mom surprised us with a week stay. We had a wonderful time to say the least. The view was breathtaking, the water inviting, the room very comfortable, the amenities for children including the playground and pool the kids had a blast. We especially appreciated how secluded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is such a delight to know that you and your family enjoyed the convenience of our resort to the beach and that you were able to experience a lovely view form your accommodations. We also appreciate your comments; by sharing your suggestions and displeasures we are able to know when and where improvements can...

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I had a one week stay here in the beginning of June 2016. The first day or so was fine but by day two it was a whole different ballgame. One of the sales reps Daniela would call us non-stop to get us to go to a timeshare presentation. She even knocked on our door to get...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cammyspot
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate to hear that you may have experienced a less than pleasing experience while vacationing with us. If you happen to have a Vacation Occupancy Agreement and reserved your vacation with an account associated with Westgate Resorts, please keep in mind that there will be a tour included based on the initial package...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

I had a wonderful 2 weeks stay at Wesgate. I would like to recognize Michael (Manager) and his staff always willing and able to accomodate us. They make you feel like family The hotel is very comfortable and newly decorated. The Beach is crystal clear and David (beach attendant ) is very freindly and attentive. I highly recommend this resort!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjbvacation13
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased that you found our staff to be accommodating to your needs. We are glad that you found everything to be comfortable and nicely decorated. We feel honored that you would recommend us and we cannot wait to see you again soon! Lissy

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We are owners of Westgate beachfront resort in Myrtle Beach S.C so we enjoy getting to the other resort's when we can ! This property is in the old district of the City so the building is old , but it's beautiful beachfront access and Westgate has decorated with the most up to date decor and styles , beautiful cabanas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer. We are always looking to enhance our overall property. We hope that you come back and experience the new things we have to offer! Lissy

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The hotel was kind of old even thought renovations were done. We had a hurricane the night we arrived, the next day I saw water was dripping from the ceiling of my bedroom, I had to change the room. More upgrade is definitely needed. What I like about this hotel is the kitchen is fully equipped, we can do some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sychan987
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Although due to city regulations we cannot change the structure of our property, we expect everything to be up to standards for all of our guests. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a water leak in your unit; it is good to know that our staff was able to immediately move you to...

Chesterfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I would have loved to see more upgraded rooms. The location of the property was very nice, the beach was literally right behind the hotel, which eliminated my family from experiencing a lot of non sense due to Memorial Day Weekend. The pool was clean, the crew was nice but not as acomadating as I would have liked them to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamdivinelegacy
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the location of our resort, cleanliness, and friendly staff. Please be advised that we are always willing to do what we can to best accommodate to our guests’ needs; any requests are based on availability. We sincerely value...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Very disappointed with the cleanliness, our room had not been cleaned properly the carpets had not been vacuumed the floors had not been swept, kitchen bench tops had dried up food and sugar on them. The corridor did not get vacuumed at all during our stay however level 1 were reception was vacuumed. I guess the quality control get overlooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonanMatt
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated and welcomed. We are sorry to read that you may have encountered some concerns regarding our resort. Cleanliness is one of our main priorities, and our housekeeping staff is in place to ensure that each unit is up to par, prior to our guests’ arrival. We never intend anything to stand in the way of your...

Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

It was our second time at Westgate South Beach and I must sadly say this visit wasn't as memorable as our first. Overall it was still a great vacation, only with a few minor setbacks. On the day of our arrival we weren't given an ocean view how we had asked, but no big deal, we hardly spend time in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 82arod
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated and welcomed. We are so delighted to see that you were pleased with our resort staff and our cleanliness. We are happy to see that our resort staff was able to address your smoke alarm concern. We hope that they were made aware to any other noise concerns that you may have had. Providing unique and...

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Croydon
Hotel Croydon
#45 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,768 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Faena
Casa Faena
#52 of 207 in Miami Beach
342 reviews
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
0.4 km away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#36 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,431 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#100 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort in beautiful Miami Beach, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with abundant onsite amenities, including beach access and a heated outdoor pool - all within minutes of South Florida attractions and walking distance to many area restaurants and specialty shops. Westgate South Beach offers something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 3611 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $323 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Westgate South Beach Miami
Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#65 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Vicente Lopez, Argentina
9 months ago
San Fernando, Trinidad
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms were the sames....no balconies”
rdrljhut21, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1st floor was very execesable to the pool and the patio ... beach !”
Susieep, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose a room with ocean view”
sychan987, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The 1 bedroom had a nice ocean view. The 2 bedroom units do not have an ocean view. No balconies.”
lizp2558, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“call early for reservation.”
ventura4056, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5