We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jazz on South Beach Hostel

Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good29%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible18%
2 Oct 2017
14 May 2018
“Awful ”
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for Jazz on South Beach Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Staff was unfriendly, spoke bad English, gave false info on the area and attractions. Very few outlets and they were broken, not repaired in a whole week. Bad lights weren't repaired in a week either. I checked out late with advance notice the previous day...More

Thank Tumen
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights, they helped with planning a trip to Key West and have decent wifi and communal area. Met some chilled people and had a generally pleasant stay! Highly recommend for the brilliant location and value for money

Thank Kirkukland
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

...just don't! Very unfriendly staff. No WiFi on the rooms, everything is dirty, cockroaches in the bathroom, TV size in private room is like an ipad and doesn't work. They tell you that there's breakfast, but in the end the receptionist tries to make pancakes...More

Thank Patrick O
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

At first I was a bit sceptical about this place, I had never stayed at a hostel before but my friend insisted we did because of location and price. I read the reviews and didn't know what i was getting myself into... But anyways when...More

2  Thank Mskra
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Nice,cozy, and clean place in SOBE. Close to the beach!!!!The staff was friendly and helpful. The front desk was awesome with my accommodations. Check-in was a breeze. Jazz is the place to stay if visiting South Beach!!!!

1  Thank S_Feliz0211
Response from Buddy B, Guest Relations Manager at Jazz on South Beach HostelResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time out and giving us such great review. We look forward to hosting you again while in miami or new york.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Miami Beach
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Price range
US$34 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Jazz on South Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Also Known As
Jazz On South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Jazz On South Beach Hostel Miami Beach, Florida
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Amenities (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christine G
15 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Greta K | Reviewed this property |
I think you can cancel it without problem. You must call the place or when you get there, see what they can do for you. I've stayed there for a couple of days and I saw 1 bed bug! Good luck and enjoy!!!
Room Tips
"bottom beds.you cannot chose your own nor change it; just when you check-in. Do not drink or smoke anything..."
Read review
"No room. Please."
Read review
"Just don't go there, although it's pretty cheap to stay"
Read review
"2nd floor much quieter than ground floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing