We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dorchester Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Dorchester Hotel
Dorchester Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dorchester Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 495: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is within walking distance to some great attractions. The room was clean, neat and the front desk staff was very helpful to ensure our stay was comfortable. WiFi, beach access, chair rentals and towels were included in the resort fee. The outdoor lounge area is comfortable and the drink of the day specials are pretty good. If you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee H
Christopher G, Director of Front Office at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

Renee H, you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely kind words and hope to see you back here soon! Christopher

Segovia, Spain
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberto P
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Wow!! Pics must be when hotel was new. I felt like I was in the twilight zone. I could not stay. Called Hotels.com to get refund. They tried to help but hotel would not refund even if I didn't stay. Bed was very uncomfortable, bathroom sink clogged, I could hear people in other rooms, saw black little things on pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yolanda C
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

Yolanda C our guests feedback means the world to us, and we thank you for sharing yours! We are terribly sorry that the time you spent with us here at Dorchester was not the 5 star time that you expected to have! We understand that we cannot please everyone but we truly do our best to provide the best time...

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago prior to going on a cruise. Our travel agent had booked us in for two nights before the cruise and two nights after before we returned to England. We were in a suite the first time but in a room the second time. We think they gave us a suite because they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

Geoff M your feedback means the world to us, and we would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are terribly sorry that the time you spent with us wasn't the 5 star time that we strive to provide! I see that there were several inconveniences that you experienced while staying with us! We have definitely informed...

Central América
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I stayed at the Dorchester Hotel with my family at the end of March, during Holy Week. The location is absolutely wonderful, everything at walking distance (beach, shopping, eating, etc.) The hotel needs a refurbishment, that´s a fact, but I would recommend it if you´re on a budget, want to be at the center of the action and plan to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sil01
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Sil01 we truly appreciate the time you took to share your recent experience with us! Here at Dorchester we offer a load of amenities and we are glad that you were able to take advantage of them! It's great to know that your time here was such a positive one, and that you had a great time! We...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel rooms tired, in need to some TLC. Staff friendly. One lift in the hotel and we were on the third floor. Rooms clean enough. Bathroom small. Hairdryer in bathroom but nothing great. Safe provided in room. Air conditioning quite noisy especially when trying to sleep at night. Hotel centrally situated. Breakfast bit of a let down. Continental breakfast existed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there Barbara R and thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Our guests feedback means the world to us!! We are glad that you were content with the service from our staff, the cleanliness of the room, and the location of the hotel to all be good. I wish that we were aware of the noise of the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I visited this hotel with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday. The hotel is in a good location, a stones throw away from the beach and about a 10 minute walk to the shopping/ restaurant area. The interior was a little dated, but the hotel clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast was good. The only gripe i had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

Happy Friday Patricia C and thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback, regarding your recent stay with us! Dorchester is indeed location in a prime location! We are just steps away from the beach and many other hot spots here in SoBe. Glad that you were content with the cleanliness of the hotel, along with the service that...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The hotel while pleasant is very dated. I don't think it was dirty but you wouldn't say it was clean either. The rooms smell musty but sheets were clean. The towels were stained so bring your own. Most of the staff were very pleasant enough. There is parking here which really helps in the area. The pool area is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaroiB
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there MaroiB and thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us! I am sorry that you found your room to be musty. Our room attendants deep clean all the rooms, and they are inspected prior to handing them over to a new set of guests. I will make sure that the Director of Housekeeping is aware of your...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We had a great experience with Jose Carlos Gaby and the rest of the staff there professional service was fantastic.The hotel has a lot of amenities including a lovely pool and access to the beach. The hotel is very clean and elegant with great breakfast.I highly recommend it and I will definitely come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yankanes
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

Hat’s off to you too, yankanes! Thank you for such an outstanding review. Our team takes great pride in not only personalizing every stay, but offering assistance whatever the situation. I truly appreciate you mentioning Jose, Carlos and Gaby by name as well. It is great to know that the genuine care that you felt from our team resonated and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

More moderately-priced hotel. Rightly deserves just 3 stars. Rooms were clean but very modest in amenities. Just a place to sleep. Service courteous and competent. Small pool and small dark tiki bar. U can skip the bar. Über ride to South Beach........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geo22222222
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the time you took to share your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests Geo22222222!!! We provide a great time for a reasonable price! We include a load of amenities for all of our guests to enjoy such as- cocktail hour, 2 lounge chairs and 1 umbrella on the beach at our beach club,...

546 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (296)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Double Full Standard Room (43)
Viewed
King Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Marseilles Hotel
Marseilles Hotel
#81 of 203 in Miami Beach
315 reviews
City Center
Suites of Dorchester
Suites of Dorchester
#141 of 203 in Miami Beach
174 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#82 of 203 in Miami Beach
4,259 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#63 of 203 in Miami Beach
674 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 203 in Miami Beach
2,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a tranquil courtyard setting across from the beach; three blocks from the Historic District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dorchester Hotel

Address: 1850 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7499
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: $201 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorchester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Dorchester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorchester Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dorchester Hotel staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Dorchester Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to stay farther away from the lobby if possible, as it can get noisy in the mornings.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahbH119PU, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing street could be noisy, but the A/C unit's white noise and the blackout shades helped me to get a great night's sleep”
 of 5 bubbles conley16L, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the rooms are big but not worth the horrable service”
 of 5 bubbles Miamireviewer305, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor offers no privacy as windows are close to the street and/or patio.”
 of 5 bubbles 438jasmines, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were at the end of the hall on the second floor. It was quiet and comfortable there.”
 of 5 bubbles pennyjane1, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay