We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stadium Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Stadium Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stadium Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Fired all the maids the worst service ever in my life we still waiting on towels good thing we brought our on towels maids had bad attitudes poor service we was in room 625 we didn't have toilet paper or trash bags no one was helpful to us lobby had a bad smell tobacco products was in the swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candi1985
William21485, General Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Candi, Sorry your needs were not met however looking at your picture giving the middle finger sums it up. We have a great budget friendly hotel and feel we are clean and give great service. Respectfully, GM

Milford, Michigan
Reviewed 15 March 2014

There couldn't be a better location than for this hotel. The view off the balcony was beautiful! Placed in a very convenient location. Such kind, helpful and courteous staff. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Beautiful landscaping and great up-keep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smstjohn
William21485, General Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Smstjohn, Thank you for the great review you posted. The staff greatly appreciate knowing we made your stay memorable. Thankful we met your needs and you were happy with your vacation. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, GM

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Wi-Fi worked well, restroom looked clean, towels didn't match, TV was on a platform that allowed you to turn it to face your bed, room had microwave and fridge, the balcony was only 2 feet long, couldn't fit a chair in my balcony like the picture,

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roby G
Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel is nice, our bedroom was clean, there is free parking, the staff are really friendly, but the breakfast is disappointing... There are not many choices of food and you leave hungry... Also, I don't know why, but our room was not cleaned one day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabi_Campos
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Fabi, Thank you for your review. We accept that there is always room for improvement and value your opinion. Hope to see you visit us again. Appreciated, Management

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 February 2014

It was relatively clean, but it was scary because the Police had an office in the hotel. The breakfast was 40 people fighting over one toaster and canned fruit. It's very outdated and old hotel -- really suitable for budget limited folks (particular men) who are looking for a place to sleep and that's it. This was no vacation paradise....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PoloBrown
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Polo Brown, I do not feel we are laughable, but a budget friendly clean hotel. The police station is a great addition to the hotel and is welcomed by most. I never heard of fighting over our continental breakfast toaster either. We apologize for your unpleasant experience. Regards, Manager

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2014

we stayed at El palacio this valentines weekend an upon reading the reviews i didn't expect much but to my surprise the rooms were clean staff was very accomodating (dominik) at the front desk handled all of my request the only thing is breakfast could use an upgrade maybe some krispy kreme donuts some fresh fruit and yogurt would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wowkanye602
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello wowkanye602, We appreciate your review. It is very important for other guests to see what you have been able to experience here at The El Palacio. We look forward to your next visit. Greatly Appreciated, Manager

Miami Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel is the worst ever the room I was in it was so stink with cigarettes the phone wasn't working they didn't clean our rooms they didn't give us new linen I wouldn't recommend nobody to go there it's disgusting and nasty and their breakfast is a piece of crap the worst hotel in miami

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samantha R
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Samantha, Sorry for the inconvenience you have expressed. Our hotel policy is clean rooms, maintenance free, and ready for our guest to check in. We offer great affordable rates and a free continental breakfast. We are also a smoke free facility. Sincerely, Manager

Reviewed 8 February 2014

We really like this hotel. My wife and me stay one night before go to Orlando, all clean and the front desk really helpful. Joanie (Sales department) offer to us a free upgrade in the next visit. We decided stay more 2 nights on returning from Orlando. Thank you for all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny_Vernin
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Johnny V, Your review is greatly appreciated and the staff looks forward to seeing you in the near future. Much Appreciated El Palacio Staff

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 6 February 2014

nice place, good prizes, good free wiffi conection, accommoding guys, free parking, for a bussines trip is ok, Miami beaches are far then not for vacation, easy conection to freeways 95 IE florida turnpike and 826.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cristian u
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Cristian U, Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your return in the future. Much Appreciated El Palacio Staff

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel was the worst experience ever!! If I give them a ZERO that is even too much... The Front Desk person was very rude & disrespectful to our needs. The rooms were filthy, the sheets was stained looked like semen specimen... We asked to change our room at least twice and the manager on Staff was not helpful at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane D
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane D, I was one of the 4 managers that assisted you on your arrival. The hotel did everything in our power to help solve your needs. We did in-fact change your room 3 times and still had issues that escalated into us removing you from our property. This was a very unfortunate situation, however we do not accept...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
9.3 km away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
523 reviews
10.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
896 reviews
10.2 km away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stadium Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels Stadium Hotel is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino & Race Course and Sun Life Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Sun Life Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino & Race Course. If you're searching for Miami hotel accommodations that are as close as possible to the sports you like, look no further. Stadium Hotel is the only name you need to know. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stadium Hotel

Address: 21485 NW 27th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33056-1162 (Formerly El Palacio Sports Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Price Range: $152 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stadium Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
West Palm Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Stadium Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the best rooms are on the back of hotel overlooking gulfstream race track all rooms semm very nice”
 of 5 bubbles U1187NGdavidj, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Every room in any direction is horrible”
 of 5 bubbles 962shaylad, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy!”
 of 5 bubbles bullockm, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the remodeled rooms when booking”
 of 5 bubbles sellers3930, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be nice to staff and all people.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonysP843YH, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay