We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
 Click to rate
Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had reservations at a nearby hotel that upon arrival said they were too full and couldn't accommodate us. We called Extended Stay and told them our situation and they were helpful over the phone. When we arrived we were greeted pleasantly and through our time there the staff was helpful in finding our way around (the vending machines, pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sewpetite
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs. We are delighted you had a wonderful visit and our staff made you feel welcomed and took excellent care of you. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to welcome you and your friends back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Ocala, FL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got a 1 bdr room for a great price and decided to stay here. We needed a kitchenette as we were coming for our daughter's surgery and needed a fridge for medicine, etc. The room smelled musty when we got in but nothing so bad we complained. After the stay, we did notice that all of us coughed more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thisdoesfine
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your rating. Our goal is to provide a great experience for our guests with clean, comfortable and well maintained suites and excellent service, all in a safe environment. We clearly missed the mark on meeting your expectations and for that we are sorry. Thank you again for your review. We look forward...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as a family with a toddler for 3 days before leaving to Orlando. It was ok for a couple of days. We were kind of dissapointend that extended didnt and couldnt arrange a babycrib for us. We ask this a couple a days ahead via mail. The room was also a littlte too small with a toddler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shermine I
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Shermine, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay and for sharing your feedback. We are glad you had an overall pleasant stay, however, we are sorry you were unhappy with the size of your room and the lack of amenities. Your comments will help us to improve our facilities and service going forward. We appreciate you and...

Vancouver
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We moved to this hotel on our last day in Miami for its proximity to the airport because we had an early flight the next morning. The shuttle bus from the airport came quickly and we got checked into our room. Everything seemed OK until we came back from dinner. There were over ten people using the pool deck for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WalkieTalkie
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest and for taking time to share your experience with others. We are truly sorry for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and excellent service, and we apologize this was not your experience. However, guest feedback is the best tool we have in addressing opportunities that prevent us from...

Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I bagged this place on a Priceline 2.5 star express deal. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating, especially when I needed to switch rooms three times due to hair left in the bed by what seemed to be the housekeeper. The third room I tried was hair free and apparently cleaned by a different housekeeper. However I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dogonit3
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. I am working with our housekeeping managers to fine tune the cleaning and inspection procedures so we can prevent this from happening again. We are committed to delivering excellent service so we are glad the rest of your...

Caledon, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Stayed for one night, pre-cruise, at this hotel. Everything went wrong that could. Check-in was the first surprise. We had booked a room with two beds for two adults and a teen. We were told since we booked with a "third party" that we get what is available even though I phoned both a month in advance and less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott9Caledon
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay with us was not to your expectations, specifically our breakfast offerings and the delay in our shuttle service. We can do better and will do better. We learn from our guests feedback and it helps us improve. We hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Stayed here on New Year's Eve. Was a decent place to stay. Room was laid out very awkwardly. One small square. Certainly not the usual size for an ESA.Was disappointed that the people on top of us were so loud. No dishes or silverware. Had to get some from front desk which was never manned. Had to find employees. Continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qtm939
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are happy that you liked our breakfast offerings, affordable rates and convenient location. However, we are sorry you were disappointed with your room and that you had issues at the front-desk. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are actively working with our staff to improve our guest...

Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed 9 January 2017

My family of seven checked in at 11 pm on New Years Eve for two nights before leaving on a cruise. I was told we were lucky because the hotel was overbooked and we were lucky to get the last two rooms in the hotel. What if we didn't have our room(s)?!?! We checked out the first room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike013
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We were very concerned about your experience and am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. A clean, fresh suite is our top priority and we will work with our staff to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Our team members who assisted you will be happy...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed at this hotels for a few nights for New Years. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out - it was great service. We accidentally booked the wrong dates, and the hotel manager, Melissa, was easy to reach over e-mail and quickly fixed it for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are so pleased to read that you liked our courteous service and convenient location. We especially appreciate you recognizing Melissa, and will be sure to share your compliments with her. Again, thank you for your feedback, we...

Lansing, MI
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed here because our flight arrived in Miami late and we just wanted to go to a close hotel. The rooms are very large and include a sitting area and full kitchen. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and we didn't have any problems with noise. We found a couple of downsides - the breakfast is very bare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLS419
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback about your recent visit to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs. Our guests often comment about our proximity to the airport, so we're happy it worked out well for you, too. We are also happy that you liked your room. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever your...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.5 km away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Address: 101 Fairway Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5843 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Price Range: $144 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Miami Springs
Homestead Studio Suites Miami Springs
Miami Springs Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Miami Springs
Homestead Miami Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Farmington Hills, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no good room when management allows people to break hotel rules.”
 of 5 bubbles WalkieTalkie, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't...you won't get it anyway!”
 of 5 bubbles scott9Caledon, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • bedbug
  • bedbug
  • Bedbug
 of 5 bubbles RafikiMimi, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles 284ctg, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms. Stay at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles S1263HEbobc, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5