We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Milton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Milton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Milton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Winkler
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, but not very clean hotel, especially since we paid $1000 for 6 nights. For that much money, I was expecting a much cleaner room and an air conditioner that worked well. They had a wonderful complimentary breakfast! We stayed in the handicap room. Perhaps the other rooms are cleaner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly D
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review

Dear Holly D, Thank you for your candid feedback. We appreciate the kind words about our hard working staff and hot breakfast! I have also addressed the housekeeping issues with my team. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future and we will take extra care of you and your family. Thanks again,...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We checked into the hotel and upon entering our room discovered that some of a previous guest's belongings were in the room and the beds had been slept in. The bathroom had been cleaned but sheets were dirty. The front desk staff came and cleaned the room while we waited. Even after they cleaned the room was badly in need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CGB01172012
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review

Dear CGB01172012, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I would like to personally apologize for the misunderstanding with your room upon arrival. I have addressed your concerns with my team so that we do not check another guest into an uncleaned room. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms and great service, so I am insuring that this...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We were there for a one night stay while visiting our son at NAS Whiting Field. Our second floor room with a king-size bed was very comfortable. The property felt new-ish and had everything one would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. All of the staff members were very friendly and helpful. The location is primarily a stop along I-10....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BSGA
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review

Dear BSGA, Many thanks for letting us know about your recent stay with us! It's great to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to your next getaway to Florida! Happy travels, Tiffani, GM

Reviewed 4 June 2015

The Holiday Inn Express in Milton, Florida is a breath of fresh air! The young man, Paul, that welcomed me when I checked-in was kind and helpful when I had questions about the area. I am a frequent business traveler and unfortunately, not all hotels have people like him! I felt like I was at home and had the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold B
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review

Dear Harold B, Paul very much appreciated your compliments regarding his memorable customer service. He is a great part of our team! Thank you for the 5 STAR review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Tiffani, GM

Cypress, Texas
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We were here for a 1-night stay on the way home. We thought the beds were firmer than most hotels which we appreciate for our backs. The A/C was quite loud, but the room size was great. The toilet sounded like a jet engine when it flushed. The price seemed a little high, but we found many hotels in Florida...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review

Dear Carol G, Thank you for the 4 STAR rating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay on such a busy and hectic holiday weekend in this area! We appreciated your understanding regarding your willingness to help us keep our weekend "holiday crowd" happy and safe. We do our best to insure that every guest has a...

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel lobby and breakfast area look nice. The staff was friendly and we were pleasantly surprised that we had been upgraded to a suite. Going into our room was a different story, one of the couch cushions was stained and the desk chair had chocolate or something in it, my husband would not even sit on it!!! A lot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DLMoss
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review

Dear DL Moss, We do appreciate your feedback. I apologize that the condition of your room was not exceptional, as it should have been. I have addressed this with my housekeeping team so that we may be consistent with our clean rooms and great service. It's great to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and those signature cinnamon rolls! We...

Louisiana
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We stopped here on the way to a Disney cruise and Disneyworld from south Louisiana. This was a great choice for our stop. The staff was great and the facility was the same. Rooms were perfect for the night, good size and very clean. The beds were very good for a restful night. The breakfast was good. Would recommend as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaginCajun1
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review

Dear RajinCajun1, We're so happy that you stopped to stay with us on your way to Disney World. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Tiffani Bageant, GM

Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 14 April 2015

this hotel was a bad . when we got in our room there were no coffee or coffee cups, the dust in the room was an inch thick and the one bed was made but, you could tell the sheets were not changed it . being very tired from traveling for 10 hours the person I was travleing with shared...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lmhickman
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review

Dear lmhickman, We appreciate your candid response to your recent stay with us. I do apologize that your experience was not exceptional, as it should have been. My team takes great pride to insure that we have very clean rooms and incredible service. When the Assistant General Manger, Tricia, checked you out and informed me of your concerns, we immediately...

florida
Reviewed 2 April 2015

As stated in my title, this hotel has professional-yet-friendly staff who greets you as soon as you enter the door. Our reservation was in order & the accommodations were what we asked for. The room was orderly & clean - no odd or 'cleaning' smells. The air-conditioner/heater, plus the 'frig & the TV & the lamps, etc were all clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2travel054
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review

Dear love2travel054, Thank you for such a great review, down to every detail! It's great to know you enjoyed yourselves during your travels and we hope to see you again! Regards, Tiffani Bageant

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2015

The Hotel was conconveniently located and the staff was very friendly. The staff was also very accommodating for a later check ou. The facility was clean and the amenities were sufficient. The breakfast was an added bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rick R

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
15.2 km away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
8.0 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Milton
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 63 in Pensacola
305 reviews
27.4 km away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
35.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located on Highway 87 off Interstate 10 at exit 31, our Milton, Florida hotel's staff is waiting to treat you well. Whether you are traveling to nearby Pensacola, NAS Whiting Field, or here to enjoy Milton, the "Canoe Capital of Florida," the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Milton is the ideal place to stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milton

Address: 8510 Keshav Taylor Dr, Milton, FL 32583-8394
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Price Range: $146 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel Milton
Holiday Inn Milton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Milton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Austin, Texas
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Milton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose the first floor, it's close to the work out room, breakfast buffet, and easy access”
 of 5 bubbles EllaH827, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay off the 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles cprgirl, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The main street of Milton is worth the visit for restaurants, a quaint downtown area skirting a large river with some historical buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles 763JimG, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There was almost no one in the hotel so all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 929JF, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Since we had a teenager --we asked for a room near the pool. We stayed in room 107 and it was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 569gaylew, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay