We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 467: English reviews
Temple Terrace, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location for antique (or other) shopping in Mt. Dora: five minutes from downtown and one minute from Renningers. This is a Hampton like most other Hamptons: clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast. Our room had the oddest sliding barn door/closet door (obviously it can't cover both at once) that wouldn't stay open on its own;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonthecellar
South Venice, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I would highly recommend this hotel, very clean, love the sheets and comforter! Front staff were very helpful. We asked to check in early so we could hang up our clothes, our room was not ready and the front desk arranged immediately to have our room prepared.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Gail P, Thank you stay with us and commenting that you would recommend our hotel. Our front desk staff strive daily to ensure all guests have a great stay. I am also glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you and get you into your room a little earlier than the stated 3pm check in time. We hope...

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was very clean and the staff was great. Breakfast was OK. It was fine for us. Again very clean! The pool area is very small. Not really a comfortable area to just go hang out, but we were not looking for that type of hotel on this trip. Great place to spend a few nights.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mabell2
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Mabell2, I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I am sorry to hear that you found our pool area small. It is rarely used so this isn't too much of an usual issue. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Brett Salberg Guest Service Manager

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Facilities are good and well maintained, the fitness room is super small you can barely fit more than two people there. Since my travels were on winter time I cannot speak about the pool. Breakfast is very decent they have a variety of choices to make from yogurt, cereals breads pastries, and hot food. Front Desk personnel are very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rafaotero7
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

rafaotero7, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back soon should your travels bring you back to the Mount Dora area! Brett Salberg Guest Service Manager

Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent one night with 5 other couples. The Inn is updated and very clean. We were in a first floor handicapped accessible room (not required/not requested). All seemed fine except we couldn't get the heating/cooling system to regulate. A call to the front desk told us to just raise the temperature. We did that and left for four hours. Returning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dentalhy
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

dentalhy, Thank you for your reviewing regarding your recent stay at our property. I apologize about the issue you encountered with your heating and cooling unit. I am glad we were able to have our engineer come in and take a look at it; however, I am very sorry we couldn't repair it at that time. I am, though, glad...

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whenever I travel, I always stay at Hampton Inns. I was excited for this getaway to Mount Dora on New Years Day. However, I was disappointed that the only room with a king size bed was either by an exit door or the elevator. I chose the elevator location because I hate being on the first floor by an exit....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deena A
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Deena A, First off, thank you for writing a detailed review regarding your recent stay at our property. I am sorry to hear your stay fell below expectations, as you tell in previous reviews this is not normal for our property. I encourage you do join Hilton Honors (if not already a member) there you can put in room location...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited a friend in Mt Dora and stayed at the Hampton Inn. Although undergoing renovations we were not disturbed. Our room design was great! Night stands, the dresser, bathroom vanity, all had pull outs that stored hair dryer, coffee maker, etc. for easy access. Also, plenty of outlets and USB plugs for all the "devices" we now seem to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggienono
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

maggienono, Thank you so much for the kind words. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our brand new remodeled rooms. They turned out beautiful! The USB plug ins are a hit with everyone as multiple devices can be plugged into one area at once. We hope to see you again very soon. Brett Salberg...

Ft. Myers, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean and friendly. The rooms and bathrooms were large and had a refrigerator. The complimentary breakfast far exceeded those in other hotels with their selections and quality of food. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlener2017
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

charlener2017, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Mount Dora for your hotel needs. We appreciate your business and your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our rooms come with a refrigerator and microwave! Our full hot breakfast each morning sure has something for everyone. We hope to see you again the...

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! Who hired an enlightened designer to turn an usually drab mundane hotel into a bright, welcoming and FUNCTIONAL overnight space you may not want to leave? From the sensible barn-style door covering closet/bathroom (yes, one does not have to joust 2 swinging doors to get into or out of the room, bath, or closet) to the slide out shelves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonbear
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Bonbear, THANK YOU so much for the great review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our total remodel, aren't the rooms BEAUTIFUL? The space of the room is now modern and functional, much better than before. We hope to see you again soon! Brett Salberg Guest Service Manager

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We liked the appearance, the cleanliness, and convenience of the guest room and bathroom. But barely had any sleep due to all the noise of the heat and air conditioning unit rattling and banging and clanging every time it was turning off and on. The temperature went back and forth between COLD, AND HOT ALL NIGHT! IT WAS THE WORST...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnmP3335BL
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

dawnmP3335BL, First off, let me apologize for the issues encountered during your stay. As you can tell, this is not normal for our property. Our Engineering team will look into the HVAC units in all rooms and adjust them as needed so this doesn't happen in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if your travels bring...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
4.8 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
2.5 km away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
860 reviews
9.7 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
16.1 km away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Address: 19700 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6955
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Price Range: $190 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Mount Dora staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
19 days ago
Fort Myers, United States
over a year ago
New Caney, Texas

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Mount Dora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wi Fi has 3 choices-Free, Hilton Honors, and premium [$4.95]”
 of 5 bubbles flyplayne, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed the sunset exposure”
 of 5 bubbles rochellef76, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with the higher numbers, such as 320 or 220 are further away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles jimandcarolstravels, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 134stevec, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Request a room on !st floor if visiting for bike festival.”
 of 5 bubbles ajie, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay