We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Expedia.comUS$113*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$146*
US$113*
US$119*
US$146*
US$113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

783 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
See the most recent reviews
Showing 745: English reviews
South Molton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We have just returned from a 5 day stay in Naples at this hotel. Firstly I must say that the staff were all very friendly, polite and accommodating. We had a problem with the linen on our bed when we checked in and they moved us to another room without any problems. Unfortunately we had a room overlooking the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Telsy57
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Im so glad you found our staff friendly, polite, and accommodating. I do wish you had upgraded your room from a city view room to a bay view room, its just a small up charge but the view of the bay is so nice. We are located right in The City Of Naples so while...

NJ
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Stayed two nights at the Bayfront and was impressed with the competence and friendliness of the front desk and breakfast staff. Beautiful view of the marina! Enjoyed the buffet breakfast, however, they didn't have decaffinated coffee. Pool was private and clean and the path to Tin City by the water was a nice surprise. The decor reminds me of "old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NjMummu24
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Im so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff competent and friendly. Im also happy that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet but am very sorry that we ran out of decaffeinated coffee. We love our underpass along the water to Tin City and are glad you liked it too....

Manchester
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We enjoyed a two-night stay at this hotel for a short break in Naples. it is easy to find being on US41 and a 10 minute walk to 5th Ave which is the main shopping and eating street in town. Our room was at the back (we could have paid extra for a water view, like anywhere) so not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TallboyManchester
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Im glad you enjoyed the convenience of being just a short walk to downtown, and also the views from our waterside terrace and bar. Please come and stay with us again on your next trip to Naples!

Reviewed 16 February 2013

The location is perfect at 5'th Avenue in Naples. But the hotel really needs a refurbisment. It is a tired hotel... Buffet breakfast is fine and cheap. There is free WiFi, but it is also tired and not functioning all the time. Free parking. Ask for a room faycing the bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roarmaag
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We are so glad you enjoyed our location! Most hotels renovate every 5-7 years. We are on year 5 and have our next renovation scheduled for this coming summer. That being said the term "tired" when used seems to be somewhat of a personal issue, as we are also receiving comments of "modern" and "updated". In...

Middle village, NY
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I stayed at the Bayfront Inn for 2 nights over Martin Luther King weekend. The room was very nice, clean and pretty modern - we enjoyed it. It pretty much ends here... The first night, I went down to the hotel bar, which was very nice, for a beer. The bartender ignored me for about 10 minutes before one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjm929
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your room, but very sad that you did not feel welcomed by the bartender. It would be very helpful to me if you would contact me at generalmanager@bayfrontinnnaples.com so that I may get some greater detail on your experience at our restaurant....I am...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 February 2013

ok so I wasnt crazy about the decor but the room was clean (I'm really anal about that), nice tv, clean bathroom. We stayed on the first floor bayside so view was decent but the rooms are small but again very afordable. Front desk was very friendly. Close shopping area but mostly high priced upscale except for the area across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shortstuff33
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel! So sorry you didn't enjoy our decor! Decor is such a personal thing and we totally understand. So glad that otherwise you were pleased with your room, our staff, and our location. So many others comment on what a great value, or how affordable we are, I am so glad that...

Flint, MI
Reviewed 15 February 2013

At first, my husband was disappointed in the small, spare hotel room -- it does need updating, but we had a view of the bay, and by the 11th day (our last!), we really loved it. Behind the hotel, we could walk to two excellent restaurants, and one very nice place for breakfast. One day we walked a mile to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ForFunTraveler76
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Im so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. As mentioned previously we have our next renovation scheduled to begin this summer. It sounds like you really had a lot of fun while you were here, thats great. Im so glad you enjoyed our location and found our staff friendly and helpful. Thank you for your review and please...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The hotel was perfectly located for accessing the city, you could walk everywhere, the rooms were clean and well decorated. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived which was fair enough as we were early, we came back at the specified time and it still wasn't ready, the girl on the front desk was not particularly friendly and told us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stanno_13
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. So sorry that your room wasn't ready when you arrived and that our front desk agent did not properly handle your needs. Im not exactly sure what happened but I have reviewed procedure with the front desk staff and their manager to prevent a future reoccurrence. At The Bayfront Inn the...

Forest Hills, New York
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This hotel is on the corner of 5th Avenue and Goodlette-Frank Road, right next to the bridge that goes over the Bay. It is about three blocks from the eastern edge of the section of 5th Avenue that is lined with upscale restaurants. It is about ten blocks from the beach. My wife and I stayed in one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieNYC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for simply providing realtime information about the quality of our hotel, our location, and the value in our pricing to The Trip Advisor readers. We hope that you will return to us again in the future.

Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 31 January 2013

My girlfriend and I just got back from an eight-day stay at this hotel (Jan 21-29). I typically wouldn't come here to review something, but we had such a great time that I decided to take the time to give them the credit they deserve. I used to live in Naples (and I have managed hotels in the past) so...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ben B
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Oh my gosh! We so appreciate your review! Lately we seem to have had a flood of reviews that were very critical of our property and for the most part many of them were more about the guests personal preferences and expectations than really any actual deficiencies in our property or staff (which we could improve) These type of reviews...

646 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (431)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Handicap Bayview Room with a Queen Bed (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite with a City View (36)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premium Luxury Bay View Room with King Size Sleep Number Bed (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Bay View Room with a King Bed (40)
Viewed
Standard Bay View Room with Two Double Beds (36)
Viewed
Standard City View Room with a King Bed (37)
Viewed
Standard City View Room with Two Double Beds (30)
Viewed
Standard Luxury Bay View Room with Two Double Beds (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
The Penthouse (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
2,212 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#15 of 59 in Naples
695 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,521 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Address: 1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6417
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Price Range: $145 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Naples, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayfront Inn 5th Ave staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, Minnesota
2 months ago
New York City, New York
NH
over a year ago
over a year ago
Rochester, Minnesota

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Bayfront Inn 5th Ave staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the extra for a 4th floor room overlooking the bay. You won't be disappointed.”
Fyg_Fyreball, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bay view in the middle of the floor --- end rooms seem darker”
LisetteT, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room with a bayview, don't show up right at checkin- room won't be rady”
854christak, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bayside rooms have a beautiful view & morning light w/ a little bit of traffic noise. Light is easy to control w/ blind.”
M432DBpatricias, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the Penthouse”
951maxwellr, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$113* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$119
TravelocityUS$113
TripAdvisorUS$113
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates