We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort

Save
Traveller (237)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (16)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good42%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“marco island”(47 reviews)
“main building”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
111
156
58
27
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
156
58
27
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarco islandmain buildingten thousand islandsanglers covescreened porchairboat tourhard boiled eggssmall kitchenbagelstamiami trailheated poolincluded breakfastlarge roombeautiful pooltennis courtsfull kitchenmanatees
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is outdated under staffed and very dirty. Check in staff I believe her name was maureen was too busy gossiping with locals and discussing unsavory topics like drug abuse and drinking. I have a 9 yr old daughter and had to address what...More

Thank Andrew L
Response from SunStream M, Owner at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure ResortResponded 1 week ago

Hi Andrew- We are disappointed to hear about your experience at Port of the Islands and this is completely unacceptable and unlike our team. As we are not able to contact you directly due to the fact that we are not able to find a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This might be the best place to stay for the Everglades but the rooms are really dark and the air conditioner was horrendously loud. There was one tiny slit of a window and there is an outside screened porch but it kind of feels like...More

Thank Michelle D
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Michelle- We apologize if the room was too dark for your liking. Some room types have different window configurations and face different directions so lighting conditions can vary. We are pleased that everything else about your stay was pleasant and we appreciate you taking...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me begin with the check in staff are awesome and accommodated us a day later due to a bumped flight. With that being said my experience was definitely mixed. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere but on a marina which makes for...More

Thank lpski
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi lpski- Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are truly sorry for the maintenance issues with your bathroom and the poor service at the restaurant. We take both of these seriously and I will be following up with both teams....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a room with a screened in porch near the pool. No bugs when we were there but suspect must be at some point! This is a very nice piece of property. They have a very nice pool area, a screened in picnic...More

Thank Lorna M
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lorna- We are pleased that you found the resort to be pleasant and we hope that you had a very relaxing stay. We are glad that you saw the manatees and enjoyed the beautiful sunrise over the marina. Thank you for taking the time...More

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

This is the best location to drive into the Everglades on route 41.. they have a nice pool that has clean water in it. They have deep boat slips. And gentle boat ramp. Breakfast is ok. No waffle maker that the kids totally chow down....More

Thank krocking123
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure ResortResponded 16 April 2018

Hi krocking123- Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad that your family enjoyed our Everglades location. Hopefully you had the opportunity to explore this amazing ecosystem while you were here. We are happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Naples
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (237)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Doug K
6 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Teachsci13 | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is out approx 20 miles on Rt 41 from the crossroads by the new Texas Steak House. It is a hotel. There are chartered boats , everglades adventure trips and air boat rides, kayaking adventures and other things... More
4
Votes
Pictures14
30 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rielou H | Reviewed this property |
They are so sweet there so im sure you can get them to fix something if the Breakfast hours dont suit you. Go on there homepage, you can always ask them anything.
0
Votes
johngoede
19 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MGBOJR | Reviewed this property |
It is typical of a full gym, just not multiple machines, can not remember if there were static weights though.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There is no lift to the upper floor in the main hotel. Other rooms are in annexes in the garden."
Read review
"To book a room in the same building than the lobby"
Read review
"Many rooms are in buildings separate from the main hotel. We were in an outlying building and it was very..."
Read review
"Stay in the main building"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing