We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey

Save
Share
5015 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652-4254
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Vio.com
US$78
View deal
Booking.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$80
AlgotelsUS$102
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#3 of 7 hotels in New Port Richey
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Unwind on the Gulf of Mexico at Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey Hotel. Located on the waterfront on Route 19, our hotel near downtown New Port Richey is ideal for your experience in the area. Walk the streets of downtown New Port Richey, just one mile away, or enjoy a day in the sun just a short drive from our hotel at Green Key Beach. Play a round of golf at one of the 20 golf courses within 10 miles, or shop brand-name stores at Southgate Shopping Center. Weeki Wachee Springs State Park features water slides and mermaid shows, Tarpon Springs SpongeDocks and nearby Busch Gardens offers thrilling rides and family-friendly activities. While staying at the pet friendly Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey, get in a work out in the fitness center, Stay connected with the powerful free high speed internet service and take a refreshing dip in the crystal clean outdoor pool. The on-site restaurant is open for lunch and dinner and offers outdoor seating overlooking the bay. Room service is also available. Parking is free, with plenty of room for oversized vehicles and boat trailers. All guest rooms are nicely equipped with coffee makers, microwaves, mini fridges, hair dryers, free high speed internet access, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, iron and board, electronic door locks, free local calls, and individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
ATM on site
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, German
458Reviews7Q+A96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 83
  • 95
  • 75
  • 111
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
eddie h wrote a review Apr 2022
Melbourne, Florida29 contributions63 helpful votes
Smelly walkways & room overlooks the marina, but also the bar and a loud band. Not a place to rest thatz for sure. Now I understand the rate! But if you want to drink, listen to crappy music, and stay awake all night this is your place in NPR FL……..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Dear Eddie, Thank you for reaching out. We're sorry to hear about the aspects of your stay that weren't your preference. Your feedback will be kept in mind as we continue to improve, and we appreciate your insights in this regard. This is never the impression that we want our guests to leave us with, so please allow us another opportunity to impress you down the line.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mgwds1 wrote a review Mar 2022
Brookston280 contributions88 helpful votes
+1
Filthy dirty, ran down, noisy, slamming doors, wreaks of weed. Might have been the place to stay in it's time, but now keep on moving down the road. Didn't feel comfortable here, carpets are so filthy, you will want to leave your shoes on. Locks on outside doors are broken, so I worried about security as well.. Had paid for place sight unseen and by the time we arrived, it was too late to cancel..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Find a different hotel...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Thank you for voicing your concerns. We're sorry to hear certain aspects fell short of your expectations. We always encourage our guests to contact the front desk team for any noise disturbances or if anything is less than stellar, so we have a chance to make things right. Rest assured, we will share your comments with housekeeping so improvements can be made in this area. We'll also have our team check the locks for repairs. Many thanks for the valuable feedback, and our team wishes you safe travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stephen c wrote a review Mar 2022
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom50 contributions40 helpful votes
The room wants some money spending on them we had to go across the road to public to get toilet paper and we never had the room cleaned whilst we was there you can smell cannabis everywhere but the people staying there was nice the gentleman on the ground floor overlooking the marina with the old dog was very nice
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We strive to provide well-maintained accommodations and a fresh and pleasant atmosphere on all occasions, and we are sorry to hear about your concerns in this regard. However, we are glad that you found our staff members to be helpful. All the best to you, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen K wrote a review Jan 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel needs to be torn down. Our room was in bad shape. Only had warm water, no hot water, to bathe. Complained but it didn’t help. The walls were nasty, peeling, needs lots of work. The bed was so uncomfortable and the pillows were awful. We will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I did not feel safe or comfortable staying here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey
Responded 1 Feb 2022
Dear Karen, Our mission is to provide the best experience possible and to hear that we fell short is disappointing. Rest assured that we will discuss your comments to ensure our accommodations are in top-notch condition. Please accept our apologies. We know we can do better and welcome the opportunity to prove this to you down the line.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holly O wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions
I just wanted to recognize three of your employees,Angie,Latoya and Karan ar the front desk that have gone above and beyond their job descriptions while maintaining a smile. They have made us feel welcome and have always took care of our needs,and if they didn't have what we needed,they found a way to do so. They have gone out of their way and really care about the hotel and their jobs. We sure do appreciate all they have done. We will definitely visit again because of the hospitality we were shown, the way the hotel is maintained,the waterfront view,the rooms are beautiful and have great rates and,most of all,our dog sure likes it here,too! Keep up the good work! We highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey
Responded 20 Sep 2021
Dear Holly, It brightens our day to know you had a phenomenal stay with us at Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey. We are honored that our beautiful accommodations, breathtaking views, and pet-friendly policy impressed you. Thank you for the kind compliments on our amazing team members, and rest assured, we will share your recognition with Angie, Latoya, and Karan! We look forward to hosting you and your four-legged family member again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary R wrote a review Sep 2021
Fort Lauderdale, Florida9 contributions1 helpful vote
it is dirty, loud, smells like smoke even in the non smoking room. the outside bar was a joke with the worst female bar tender i have ever seen. the ouside was not clean. just heard the hotel is comming down soon
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey
Responded 17 Sep 2021
Dear Gary, It is upsetting to hear this, as we work hard to impress our valued guests. Please accept our sincere apology for any way in which we failed to meet your expectations, and know that we will use your feedback to make the improvements you deserve. If there is any chance to regain your patronage on the road ahead, we would be grateful for it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy wrote a review Jul 2021
New Port Richey, Florida4 contributions2 helpful votes
While I stayed at this hotel I thought to myself, Wow, this is kinda skid row. Then I went to the office to check out and demand a refund and guess who was in the lobby. The band, Skid Row. Lol! Anyway, there were hookers, police and unsavory people staying at the place. The room was dark and no way to see myself good enough to put on makeup. The carpet looked like trash. They had karaoke going on on the patio by the pool that was so loud I thought they were in my room singing. And, it was horrible talent. Ugh!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey
Responded 10 Jul 2021
While it's great you got to meet Skid Row in person, we apologize if your overall stay wasn't nearly as amazing. Rest assured, we'll pass along your concerns to our team so we can ensure every guest of ours has the pleasant night's rest they deserve. We know we can do much better than this, so we hope you'll allow us to make this up to you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheri N wrote a review Jun 2021
Peoria, Illinois, United States109 contributions73 helpful votes
We got a room facing the marina, so our view was nice. We could hear the band that was playing next door, and we went outside for a while to listen. Our room was also right near the pool and the attached bar. It was noisy until about 11pm, which ordinarily wouldn't have been such a bad thing on a Saturday night, but we needed to wake up at 4am to catch our flight back home. The front desk staff was not aware of the restaurant that was right across the parking lot from them when we asked, nor were they able to offer any suggestions on where to go for dinner. (We did find out that the marina across the lot did have a restaurant and bar, but we discovered that on our own.) The hotel was old, but the rooms were decent. So, the pros were that we had a lovely view of the marina and the room was clean. Another pro for us was that we were only a little over a half hour away from the Tampa airport. The cons were the noise and uninformed hotel staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey
Responded 1 Jul 2021
Dear Cheri, Guest satisfaction is important to us, so we're happy to hear our location worked well for your needs. It's also great to know that our clean rooms and beautiful views added to your experience. However, we apologize for any concerns about noise and service. We'll look into your comments further, and we hope to see you again the next time you're in town.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne K wrote a review May 2021
Parsippany, New Jersey, United States18 contributions10 helpful votes
This is the worst hotel in all of New Port Richey. Reasons....drug addicts, drug deals, homeless people wandering around and sleeping on the ground outside. An elderly man was attacked a few days ago and hurt pretty bad. He wasn't a guest. He lives in the area and goes for a daily walk past the hotel. Staff doesn't care at all. It's a section 8 place for long term residents. It's just disgusting. Live and dead bugs in the rooms, unclean sheets and towels. The town needs to bulldoze this place! If I could give it negative 5 stars I would.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey
Responded 28 May 2021
Dear Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to reach out with your concerns. We're deeply saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations and you were uncomfortable with the area surrounding our property. It's extremely disappointing that you had this impression of our team members as we care about our guests and our community as a whole. While we do our best to vigilant, we always encourage our guests to reach out with any concerns they may have sot that we can take any necessary action. We're also sorry if you found your room not as clean as it could have been and for any pests you encountered. While we treat the hotel regularly, we will share your comments with our service provider to ensure this is resolved. All feedback allows us the opportunity to review guest satisfaction and to see where we need to be making improvements. Thanks again, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
smr83 wrote a review May 2021
Carmel, New York6 contributions1 helpful vote
Do not book we booked through a 3rd party, pictures from 20 years ago Upon arrival police cruiser outside Obvious drug den, addicts, drug transactions in stairwells The room disgusting bodily fluids on wall, dead bugs, broken lamps, torn curtains Unbeleivable during time of Covid this place isn't condemned- Do not be fooled by pictures on website
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: do not book here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey
Responded 22 May 2021
The issues you raise are important to us. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about safety as well as for any issues with the condition of the property. We assure you that illicit activities are not permitted on our premises and that our team is committed to ensuring a safe environment for everyone on site. Guests are always encouraged to reach out should they have any concerns during a stay. Feedback like yours helps us improve, and we'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members. Hopefully, you were able to enjoy some aspects of your time in town. On behalf of our entire team, we wish you happy travels ahead.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada inn bayside hotel new port richey, ramada new port richey, ramada hotel bayside
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada New Port Richey/Gulf Harbor
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaNew Port Richey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAGNUSON HOTEL WATERFRONT MARINA NEW PORT RICHEY: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 198 Photos (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey
Which popular attractions are close to Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey?
Nearby attractions include Sand Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joey's New York Pizza & Italian Restaurant, Grandma Sally's, and Leaning Tower Of Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Arabic.
Does Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Magnuson Hotel Waterfront Marina New Port Richey accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.