We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Side Inn

Hotwire.comUS$49*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$58*
US$49*
US$58*
US$58*
US$49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
River Side Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Start your review of River Side Inn
 Click to rate
Willemstad, Curacao
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped because we were tired and needed a place to get some sleep. Old furnishings, scuzzy carpeting, needs paint - I could go on. The room had a funky smell masked by air freshener. We had been to three other affordable-rate motels that were full so we ran out of options. We turned on the fan to move the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra A
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Dear Debra, Thank you for notifying us about your recent experience with us. It's our goal to provide attractive, fresh accommodations for our guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any issues you observed that did not meet these standards. It appears that your room wasn't properly cleaned before your arrival, based on your description. We'll be discussing this with...

Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Good Hair Dryer, Iron & Board. Microwave, Small Refrigerator all provided and in good working order. Conveniently located on a main highway - Rt. 19 - less than a mile from many good restaurants, a SuperWalmart, and only a short drive from the downtown New Port Richey business and government centers. The air conditioning unit while noisy, was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLM2016
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide a detailed account of where we delivered a good experience and areas that we need to improve upon. We are happy to know that our location and several of our in-room amenities helped to make your stay enjoyable. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our coffee...

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

I just want to say that Alan front desk was phenomenal!!!!! His patience and kindness were definite contributor to our staying at this location. Great job Alan 5 stars. Efficient and kind and attentive. The service caused us to stay 2 more days

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I am papa r
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful feedback. We agree - Alan is one of our greatest assets, and we'll be sure to commend him for his 5-star service that made you want to extend your stay! We hope every aspect of your stay was just as enjoyable, and it would be our pleasure to host you again.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Yes it was not a luxury place to stay but we came to Florida to see our son and the places we usually stay were booked because of spring break. I have seen the pictures others have posted and I guess we were very lucky. Bathroom was nice and clean. I did not see any bugs. Nice TV. Yes could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clarice W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Dear Clarice, Thank you for the recent feedback about your stay with us. We strive to provide attractive accommodations for our guests, and we're sorry to hear that you found our furniture and bedding in need of upgrading. Nonetheless, we are happy to hear we delivered comfortable accommodations. Our goal is to make sure our rooms are always clean, quiet...

Green Bay
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We needed a motel to stay for one night before we could get into our resort on Saturday. From the outside it looked ok but once we got our room, we saw what a dive this place is. The floor in front of the sink was soaked through - when you stepped on it, it sunk. The television looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EZLiving2013
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We would like to start by apologizing for the condition that you found your room upon check-in. We will be sharing your feedback and concerns with our housekeeping staff so that we can ensure that these issues are addressed and resolved. We strive to provide guests with clean and comfortable accommodations at a great value, and it is disappointing to...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I visited earlier this week and was met with a friendly smile from a helpful young gentleman named Alan. I believe it was his first day, but you couldn't tell by the way he quickly helped us get a room. The room was clean and we were happy to have the free coffee in the morning before checkout! Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FierceRoadWarrior
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We're so happy to read this excellent review! We'll be sure to let Alan know he made such a positive impression on you; it will make him so happy! It's good to know you arrived to a clean room where you received a good night's sleep. We're glad you were able to have some hot coffee on your way out...

Herzliya, Israel
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The price was good. That was probably our undoing. You get what you pay for. The writing was on the wall We failed to read it It was following a long ride, we were tired and just wanted to hit the sheets. Finally a shower and a bed. The man in the room was somewhat surprised to see us. He...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alon1Advisor
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

This is a mixed review but bottom line is I'd avoid this place. We asked for a room away from the road so what do we get but one that is as close to the road as one could get. We walked into the room and the gap under the door was big enough for any number of things to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcr2000
Turner, Maine
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We have been staying at this Inn for a number of years and will be again this year. I just read some of the negative comments and do not believe them at all. It is not a five star resort but a very clean Inn and has a great staff. John C from Maine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank revrac2017
rsinpr, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much. I appreciate your honesty. We are striving to make each and every stay enjoyable. Thanks again

Donalsonville, Georgia
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

High DEPOSITE for that old hotel 75.00...I like the staff tho..Free breakfast each day..Parking in front of room..No stairs yay! Quaint hotel...Always get my room by office never had my car attacked..Pretty quiet.. fairly clean..Rates too high in summer and then to add that big DEPOSITE on top.. the area is good..Lots of neat places close by.most hotels I go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nondrinker
rsinpr, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Unfortunately deposits are required for our cash paying guests. All deposits are refunded the next business day and we enjoy feedback, so thank you again.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Port Richey
4.1 km away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
1.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 7 in New Port Richey
29 reviews
7.3 km away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 104 room economy priced hotel in New Port Richey located on the nature coast of Florida. Our property is located on US Hwy 19, with the beautiful Pithlachascotee River just behind us. We are walking distance to Sun Cruz Casino, Catches, Rum Runner, Hooters, Whiskey River and much more! We are 10 minutes from Tarpon Springs, less than an hour from Tampa, and 2 hours from Orlando. We offer highly competitive nightly and weekly rates. Your stay will include continental breakfast, internet, housekeeping, HBO, and more. We do have non-smoking and smoking rooms available as well as pet friendly and handicap accessible rooms. Call ahead and reserve your room type, we fill up quick! Our property offers a pool, vending area, ice machine, guest laundry, microwave and mini-fridge (in all rooms), and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Side Inn

Address: 7631 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > New Port Richey
Price Range: $81 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — River Side Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your River Side Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Side Hotel New Port Richey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Side Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Buffalo, New York
7 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from River Side Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The closer to the office you are, the safer you'll be; the better the WiFi will perform, and I think the rooms are kept better.”
GLM2016, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here for even a minute. The guy at the desk at night is rude!”
ArturoPenny, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call early. They all on ground floor.”
582jime, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the pool was sooooo clean”
cindimeeks, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Building with front desk has the best rooms.”
lonnyk199, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$49* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$58
Expedia.comUS$49
TripAdvisorUS$49
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates